$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WiggleWiggle
Business
Newton, Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2014

Quality/Clean Hotel Good In a Great Location

This is a family friendly hotel with clean rooms in a great location. What it is lacking is the restaurants and stores and amenities which other nearby resorts, such as, San Juan Hotel Resort and Casino and Caribe Hilton, offer. It's location and surrounding restaurants and shops, however, make up for what it is lacking inside and, perhaps, is the reason for the lack of these amenities in the hotel. One thing that did catch me off-gaurd was the temperature of the pool water and area. It was cooler than anticipated. This is likely because of its location (surrounded by hotel) and palm tree coverage. Also, the gym is small and overcrowded. All in all, it is a good value given its cleanliness, friendly service, price, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend going to the local restaurants in the area such as Ummo, the italian restaurant across the street, and Buenos Aires restaurant.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a toddler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2014

Great vacation with toddler

Great location- in the heart of Condado and easy access to Old San Juan via bus. The breakfast buffet was great- note there is a deal for buy 1 get one 50% off that they don't advertise (19,95/per person deal). Dinner options not great for a vegetarian. Great other options Ali Baba across the street and Parrot Club in Old San Juan. Other restaurants are very overpriced. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The beach by the Marriot was also really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super croc
Business
Atlanta Ga
Feb 2, 2014

Great location and staff

Great experience. Room and bath were small for this quality hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might consider renting a car. Cabs get expensive

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropical Lady
Business
Mechanicville, New York
Feb 9, 2014

Getting away from the cold

My boyfriend and I and another couple stated at the Marriot Resort in San Juan and loved it. The facility was beautiful. The food was excellent and the staff was top notch. The drink prices were expensive, but that is what you get staying at a resort. I highly recommend this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresamay
Business
Waltham, MA
Feb 23, 2014

Great Winter Getaway

This is the perfect place to get out of the cold in the winter. The location is perfect. Great pool with an awesome slide for the kids, daily kid activities that are fun but don't overwhelm (cookie decorating, ping pong tournament, hula-hoop contest), and easy access to the great beachfront, where wonderful staff members get you set up in a matter of minutes. Plus, tons of restaurants nearby (easy walking distance- some right across the street), a $15 cab ride away from Old San Juan. The best part of the whole place is the great staff. We did not want for anything on this trip. Any minor problems that came up were handled quickly and smoothly, and always with a smile. Our flight got canceled on the last day, so instead of flying out in the early morning, we had to wait till evening. No problem! They gave us a late checkout time, stored our bags, and let us have full access to the pool, beach, and fitness center for the entire day. They were wonderful, and acted like is was nothing at all- as I said, always a smile. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Coral Lounge in the hotel has great small plates, and they are not expensive if you just want a light dinner some night. We ordered a few appetizers, and it was more than enough, and very tasty.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaGo
Business
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Spring Break

I spent four nights here on spring break with three friends and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The bellhops were especially great, they really helped us plan our day trips. The location was excellent - right on the beach, across the street from a Starbucks and around a ton of great restaurants. The beach is very clean and the hotel puts out chairs and umbrellas for its guests. The only thing is that the beach is a bit short but that applies to all of the hotels in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kar G
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

That's Good

It was good, but I felt the hotel is not spacious. It was squeezed may be because the place (Marriott Courtyard on Isle Verde) where we lived before that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bombay and Bangkok Restaurant, and Mandarin Restaurant.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estrelle11
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

Good location on the beach, very safe street. Definitely need a cab to Old San Juan but there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Not a lot in the way of close night life from what we could tell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruitaly honest
Business
california
Apr 4, 2014

great staff

very polite staff and helpful. I loved the casino too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berniemoore
Business
bloomingdale il
Apr 6, 2014

Marriot Stellaris Resort and Casino

This hotel was located on the beach and accesible to many restarurants and bars that are in walksing distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top