$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
776 reviews
Great third time there!

We have spent three trips to PR and stayed at the same hotel for the great service and... See full review

  • Ricky Baeza.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Amazing Girls Trip

My friends and I had never been to Puerto Rico and did extensive research on deals. We are beyond... See full review

  • Amanda
  • Aug 20, 2015
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Location
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Highlights
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Policies

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 603 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★★★
$160
4.5 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$113
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$138
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 87 reviews

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 776
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb84
Friends
New York
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Hotel for a beautiful getaway

Great hotel with an amazing location on the beachfront. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when getting around town. Rooms were very clean. Pool amenities and beach amenities were great! Overall recommend this hotel whole heartedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMRC
Friends
New York
Dec 7, 2011

You can't go wrong at the Marriott San Juan

A great location. Easy access to the beach which is very nice although not very long. Nice pools also. The ocean was a bit rough but fun. Staff was very friendly and polite. New lobby was being constructed and we saw it when we left. Absolutely beautiful. It was a great trip and a great air/hotel package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus right outside the hotel (Bus # 21 or 53) to Old San Juan for $.75 exact change in quarters; Lots of good restaurants in Old San Juan and cheaper than around the hotel. It's worth the ride only be prepared to wait for a bus. There doesn't seem to be any schedule. Ask what time service stops

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreen45
Friends
Portland, CT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great relaxing vacation

Before booking my trip to San Juan I spent many, many hours on the internet comparing different hotels on the island and what each hotel had to offer. My prerequisite for choosing my hotel was to be right on the beach, have a pool, have an ocean view room, a safe location and to be within walking distance of a few restaurants outside of the hotel so I could relax, and being so lucky to live in the Northeast, to thaw out. Without a doubt, I would say the San Juan Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino in Condado was great, and then some for all my needs. The location of the hotel was truly perfect due to the following reasons: • There are a lot of restaurants around…at least two dozen within a 2 to 15 minute walk from the hotel. My favorite, YerbaBuena Restaurant with great Cuban/Puerto Rican food…and yes, they have the best Mojito's. • Easy access to the bus system. Take a right out of the hotel and the bus stop is two minutes away and only 75 cents per person. You can take either bus #21 or #53 to Old San Juan, when you get there take the open air trolley to El Morro, the highest point and start walking the city. • If you want to see the Museum of Puerto Rico or the Contemporary Museum take a left out of the hotel and walk to De Diego Avenue, turn right on De Diego and the museum will be on the left. This is about a 20 - 30 minute walk. All the staff at the hotel was always courteous and always willing to help you if you have any questions. I would say Janine, a Front Desk Agent and Patrizia helped me the most and were most knowledgeable with restaurant chooses in the area, suggestions on where to go and what to see in Old San Juan, as well as where to eat there. They were both helpful trying to weigh the pros and cons on taking a car or a tour to the El Junque Rainforest. I ended up taking a tour, which can be set up right at the hotel. They were most helpful with walking directions on how to get to different locations near the hotel. The beach was very clean and the free use of the lounge chairs and umbrellas was great. There are plenty of lounge chairs and all were in good condition. Being on the beach in Condado, the water is definitely rough, but the sand is clean and easy to walk on. The pool was very nice and not as windy as the beach. The water was clean and nice to cool off in. I had an ocean view room on the 19th floor with a balcony. It was truly nice to have my coffee on the balcony each morning before starting my day. The room was clean and everyday and anytime during the day, there was hot water to take a shower. There was a safe in the room, as well as a refrigerator. All in all, it was a wonderful hotel, within a great location in Condado. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is great - at least two dozen or more restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel - no more than a 2 - 15 minute walk from any of them

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Friends
Mn
Apr 28, 2012

Great location!

Great beach Great restaurants nearby Quick taxi to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cafe au lait
Friends
Arlington, VA
May 3, 2012

Awesome Weekend

I loved everything about Marriott. the location, the amenities. I couldnt have asked for a better hotel to stay in for our weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Club Brava on Saturday night.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraJ
Friends
NJ
May 10, 2012

Great getaway ! Planning to go back !

Stayed at the Ritz last year, but the Marriot location is a hands down the better option ! The hotel was clean,staff super friendly ! I didn't eat at the hotel resturants only because there were so many places close by that I wanted to try ! Upgrade to the corner oceanfront room well worth the price !!! Thanks Marriot I will be back this year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of resturants right by the hotel... Walk out and go left or right and u will find plenty of options !

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizfernandez
Friends
Copiague, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Ladies trip

We had an amazing time and enjoyed the bands that played each night in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was very nice, informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Excellent service and very friendly and clean

Awesome stay at this hotel will continue to stay at a Marriott next time we travel. The service was excellent can't complain at all. Food great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Doris
Friends
Bronx, new york
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect getaway

I just retire and wanted to go to a place just to relax,and enjoy good food,gambling and good dancing.To me this was the perfect hotel it had everything I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgo Bee
Friends
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2012

Great experience !!!

Wonderful experience at this Marriott! Great staff and the perfect location. Within walking distance of many many restaurants and shops. Live band at night's turn the lobby into a night of dancing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Juan. Only about 10 min from the airport, beach access, complimentary beach umbrellas, and the most helpful staff you could imagine. Taxi ride to Old San Juan about 15 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining options in the hotel but if you prefer a meal of less than $20 per person, there are plenty of options within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top