$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
936 out of 936
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 22, 2009

Great Time

This hotel is very nice. The hotel is updated very nicely. The decore is nicely done, bathrooms are big and it seems that most of the rooms have a really great view of the beach/pool. The rooms also have small frige, which is nice. The location is fantastic (nice beach), close to a lot of restaurants, rental car and the bus stop is right outside the hotel. We usually don't do buses but the bus service in San Juan is fantastic. We took the #21 to Old San Juan twice and it worked out perfect. The pool is great for young children/young teens. It can get a little crowded but there are plenty of lounge chairs to lay out and the beach is really nice (also plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas to go around). Overall, I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure and take the bus into Old San Juan (Sunday the buses are free,Tues-Sat $3 roundtrip). There are a lot of great restaurants and shopping. There are two Forts in Old San Juan that you must visit and for $5.00 pp you visit both. I suggest you visit Fort El Morro the first day and then return on Tuesday to visit Fort Cristibal. Every Tuesday at 6pm Fort Cristibal puts on a dance festival that is really nice to watch. So for $5 you can see both of these historical forts built in the 1500's and watch a lovely dance festival. Just remember they cant be done in the same day, it's too much to do. You will spend a least 3hrs at each fort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

A Great Deal!

The promotions offered from the Puerto Rican Chamber of Commerce and Tourism was fabulous! We received over $300.00 complementary to spend in and around the hotel as we choose. This was over and above the free night we also received when we booked the trip. Overall a score of 8 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book excursions and car rental early because they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 2, 2011

Awesome Vacation

This southbeach like setting has it all. We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The beautiful beach, dining, pool, hotub, gym, spa, casino and nightlife were virtually at our fingertips, so what more can you ask for. Various excursions are also available at the hotel lobby. Locals are very friendly and a lot of variety of places to dine. This strip on Ashford ave on Condado beach is known as the # 1 destination for tourists in San Juan and now I know why. Would absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Beach, pool, shops, dining, casinos and nightlife are only steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty and Cheryl
Business
Schaumburg & Streamwood IL
May 11, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort was AWESOME!

My best friend and I went to decided to take a chance and stay at the Marriott. We did review all the comments but you never know how true they are.Well we had a blast, felt very safe, and the staff and rooms were AWESOME!!! Beware if you are going for the spa SKIP it at this resort.I was very disappointed with the facial I had. Otherwise I woudl highly recommend the Marriott Resort in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to Walgreens and pick up bottled water, snacks, and pop. Also Dunkin Doughnuts, Wendys, and Starbucks are all walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomomolator
Business
Broookyn, NY
Aug 13, 2010

Great vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yerban Buena is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 27, 2009

Great Trip!!!

This was a trip with 6 girlfriends. There was a big event going on and a bunch of people from every state was there but mostly New York. The staff was the best and accommodated us with any and everything we needed. The pool was great and beautiful. The beach is in our backyard and is a beautiful calm beach. The location was the only thing that made this trip not perfect. You would always have to take a taxi to Isla Verde. This is where EVERYTHING IS, including the beach that has everything to do. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was the best, but I wish it was in Isla Verde. You must go visit the Bacardi Rum Factory. Can I say drunk?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to dine, please leave that area. It is expensive and only a couple places are good. In Isla Verde it is inexpensive and the food is great. Please try Mi casita. Something like that, it is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Spot in SAN JUAN

Great Spot in San Juan. Not impressed with the Concierge service, but all other services were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the Bacardi Plantation. Take the ferry from pier two in Old San Juan for .50 per ticket instead of a cab. You will save over $60 in cab fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Typeface
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 4, 2009

We had a wonderful time

Three friends and I did a short getaway at this resort. The staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly, from the check in desk to the beach staff. We mostly stayed on the beach, but the pools looked gorgeous. And we enjoyed the bar and the casino within the hotel on the night where we did not feel like going out. It was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found excellent dining within walking distance of the hotel (especially Ropa Vieja on Ashford Avenue). Also, a bus directly outside the hotel takes you right into Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Florida
Aug 2, 2011

Excellent

Awesome hotel! Beautiful perfect view from 15 th floor balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Thursday night Disco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 2, 2011

Perfect Paradise

Beautiful beach, great pool bar, awesome staff! Everyone was helpful and extremely nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plazas de Americas is a great place to kill time if it rains!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top