$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virgo Bee
Business
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2012

Great experience !!!

Wonderful experience at this Marriott! Great staff and the perfect location. Within walking distance of many many restaurants and shops. Live band at night's turn the lobby into a night of dancing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Juan. Only about 10 min from the airport, beach access, complimentary beach umbrellas, and the most helpful staff you could imagine. Taxi ride to Old San Juan about 15 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining options in the hotel but if you prefer a meal of less than $20 per person, there are plenty of options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diaz from the Bronx
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 23, 2012

Family Vacation

The facility itself is fantastic. All amenities were great. The staff at the front desk however, need to be better trained to handle unforseen difficulties. We were not given the room that we reserved and were made to wait for over 2 hours before we could get a room. Plus they charged the wrong person for one of our rooms. We booked 3 rooms. The last person who finally gave us our room was a very courteous and professional gentleman. All in all I would recommend it. My experience was a great one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T and K just married
Business
Clemson, South Carolina
Aug 22, 2012

Great location, convenience, comfort

The location was prime and the beach was excellent. The parking was also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Chilson
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 7, 2012

Our Honey Moon

We had an amazing time In puerto rico we loved our stay at the Marriott it was beautiful the staff there were always helpful always polite,very respectful the house keeper did a great job cleaning our room daily we had a beautiful view ocean view on the 11th floor . I would like that the room would of had a dvd cause we had rented a few movie from the red box at walgreens so we had to watch it from our computer other then that everything was perfect the swimming pool area was clean too. They had stores within walking distance lots of restrarunt ,bars. Loved loved this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RAICES IN VIEJO SANJUAN the food there was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five star Hylton
Business
NY
Sep 17, 2012

great hotel, good value,great service.

Will recommend to my friends. good value. The staff was helpful and provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijuana mexican restaurant great food, great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Sep 21, 2012

Very nice hotel

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino is one of the best hotels in San Juan and I highly recommend it. The staff are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lima Restaurant at Ave. Ponce de León 667, is close by and one of the best Peruvian Restaurants I have ever eaten. For those who don't know it, Peru has some of the best food in the world. It's always busy, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROWNSUGAR50
Business
ST. PAUL, MN
Oct 18, 2012

before and after cruise

OMG, THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WERE SIMPLY AMAZING. GREAT DRINKS AS YOU WAIT IN LINE TO CHECK IN YOUR ROOM..AND MY HUSBAND DON'T DRINK LIQUOR AND THE LADY WENT AND MAKE HIM ONE WITH OUT LIQUOR..THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOM TO THE BEACH...GREAT, THE STAFF GREAT...ALL CHECK IN, PORTER, BAR, GIFT SHOP, CASINO. ALL GREAT PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND TOLD THEM AS WE GOT IN THE CAB. :WE WILL BE BACK: ONLY ONE DOWN FALL, ROOM SERVICE DINNER CAN BE TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WALGREENS, SUBWAY AND ICE CREAM JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY. THE POST OFFICE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY ALSO. GREAT FOOD ALL AROUND YOU BY THE LOCALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1235
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Single getaway

Very good hotel. The location is perfect. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gmom plus 1
Business
philly
Jan 15, 2013

san juan marriott

hotel was great. condado beach is the best strip for hanging out...great restaurants and clubs. but the beach is too rough. i like a calm beach. even isla verde was too rough...it was calmer than condado beach. when i left san juan marriott, i went to a hotel in isla verde. but the strip wasn't as exciting as condado strip. but the hotel itself was very nice. luquillo beach was the calmest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mi casitas in isla verde...the best local and american food on the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deb workman
Business
North Carolina
Jan 15, 2013

Marriott

We really enjoyed the beds, they were so comfy! The staff was extremely nice and the hotel is very clean. I would definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top