$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,233 reviews
Perfect getaway for families and couples

Bar none the best hotel we have stayed in. Best service and the staff was wonderful. See full review

  • Big Fig
  • Jul 20, 2014
Awesome Trip!!

I loved this hotel!! Couldn't have picked a better place for me and my boyfriend for nice... See full review

  • Madai
  • Jul 16, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1233)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1233 out of 1233
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple on Relaxing Long Weekend Vaca
Washington, DC
Aug 24, 2009

Would Recommend

Nice attached beach, overall nice safe neighborhood/location. Use bus for easy cheap way to Old San Juan. Staff all helpful. Resturants and drinks expensive at hotel, but isn't that always the case. Lots of resturant/bar options all around hotel for better prices. Room very clean and nice...and quite, I never heard my neighbors or the loud music or band played nightly in lobby/bar area. Bed extremely comfortable and little balconey nice. Stayed here on a deal for about $90 a night and if I could get that price again, would stay again and would recommend to family/friends. Be aware - there is a resort fee not usually added to the price, but still well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk either direction out the hotel and you will find many different types of resturants...from starbucks and wendy's to nicer sit down places. Also, take the bus, it is $0.75 one way (you need exact change) to Old San Juan instead of the $15 cab. Lastly, if you want to hang all day on the beach, bring your own beer/water/food and save a lot of $$!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bermuda
Sep 21, 2012

Very nice hotel

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino is one of the best hotels in San Juan and I highly recommend it. The staff are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lima Restaurant at Ave. Ponce de León 667, is close by and one of the best Peruvian Restaurants I have ever eaten. For those who don't know it, Peru has some of the best food in the world. It's always busy, but worth it.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcer
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET BACK HERE

I treated my brand new boyfriend for his birthday, took him to PR. I absolutely loved everything about this resort from the convenient location to the bars, casinos, buffet. It is right on the shore, the beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool areas had plasma televisions and lights inside the pool at night. We had a suite with the King Bed and city view, the view left me speechless. It was a dream... When I go back, I hope to get the same room :-). This was my 1st time in Puerto Rico. I'm so happy I chose San Juan and I was very smart to choose the Marriot/Stellaris. I now have plans of making a permanent move to PR within the next 5 years and I plan to visit PR at least once per year until my move is permanent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks and Food were a little costly. But there are fast food restaurants in the vicinity.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison Wisconsin
Dec 16, 2010

Heaven

Very nice and has everything you need to enjoy within the resort Safe and attentive but make sure you have your incidental money had an extra charge of $200 [...].The beach was amazing and very clean make sure not to over book your excursions they can get to tire you out.Dancin and the bar at the hotel one of the classiest I saw while there.Great spot to take your honey and pamper yourselves 2 thumbs up going back in march.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

left out of the hotel and before subway (witch is a gr8 sandwich anywhere)local small grocery good prices beer liquor and groceries literally 3 min walk from the resort.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 16, 2009

BEAUTIFUL!

This place was first-class! Beautiful rooms, very clean, and best of all, its RIGHT ON THE BEACH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Buren in Old San Juan was a great restaurant. It had a very cute, local atmosphere as well. Cuisine was fancy Puerto Rican/ International. A little expensive, but very delicious and well-worth it.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 26, 2011

Great Location and amenities

The Marriott was a fabulous hotel. We felt it was top notch all the way for the price. It was reasonable and everyone were extremely nice and helpful. Had a great time and we would defiantly return there. it was a great location, and the locals selling homemade sorbet on the beach was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson Heights
Dec 19, 2008

Nice Place to Stay

The Marriott San Juan was a nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very responsive. Check in and out was a breeze. The location was good. It is a quick bus trip to Old San Juan. Many tour options are available through the hotel. The only negative was the beach. It was nice but the surf was rough when I was there in December. I understand that in the winter the surf tends to be rough. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanford
Dec 7, 2008

great, excellent staff

Everyone was very helpful and I enjoyed PR alot and when we return we will stay at the Marriot again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun eating nightlife

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steph and ant
Throggs Neck, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent hotel

The service at this hotel is by far the best on the island, the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable, and the rooms are always so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalis
Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

Vacationf for a week

We stayed for a week in August and staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and confortable. They changed towels and sheets evey day. View to ocean and location to San Juan were great. Only complai is that restaurants had few variation to offer so most of the time we needed to eat outside but it was ok since there are too many places near by. I would stay at this hotel if I was at PR again. Price is fare for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozcos´s Restaurant .- Puerto Rican food, good prices.

Back to menu Return to top