$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
777 out of 777
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Woodland Hills
Jun 9, 2008

friendly staff

The Marriott Stellaris location was great since it was a couple steps away from the beach. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby hotel

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jun 6, 2008

A Great Hotel

We were very pleased with this Marriott San Juan Resort due to its comfort and great sea view. The beach is nice (albeit, not the best) and the staff do a wonderful job of making you feel at home and well pampered. The daily restaurant could use a little upgrading with its menu but the high-end restaurant in the hotel is very good. There is dancing on site and even Chinese food late into the night (in the casino) for a late snack when you come back from dancing. We did not try the casino but we saw lots of people having a good time. It is a great deal for the price and highly recommended; we are definitely going back for more fun and action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best (i.e., the finest) shopping in all of PR but expensive. There are fabulous restaurants near the hotel featuring all varieties of cuisine that one could imagine. The only item missing from the neighborhood are the great Salsa dancing small locals that are a short taxi ride to Isla Verde and Old San Juan.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Newark, NJ
May 5, 2008

Very clean

I thought everyone was nice and pleasant. The hotel was constantly being clean which i loved the most. The lounge at night was great. There was a band playing every night. I cant wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were spanish,italian, japanesse restaurants. Donkin Donuts and Wendy's

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 21, 2008

Nice for Puerto Rico!

Staff is very friendly and bed is comfortable. I prefer all-inclusive though. The drinks were very expensive and there is only two bars outside, so it is very slow getting a drink. Really, really slow!!! That might be a puerto rican thing rather than the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street, walgreens and dunkin donuts right down the block which is safe to walk.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2008

Great Hotel and Great Location

Just returned from a trip at the Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino, i stayed there for four days three nights April 17th-April 20th and me and my girlfriends loved it. The hotel was everything we expected, it's located in a great location and the staff was very friendly. The pool and beach are very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within short distance of great local restaurants and shopping areas.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilarious
Friends
Denver, CO
Apr 15, 2008

Will be back

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino was wonderful! It was one of the few hotels with access to the beach - with waves. The grounds were also nice (pool, whirlpool, ping pong) with a bar poolside and one next to the beach. I guess the only downside was that the shallow pool (with a water slide)was geared toward children, but it didnt bother me. Our room had a great view of the pool/ocean (get a room above the 5th floor). Room service was fine. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday nights are big at the mercado de santurce - a ten min walk from the hotel - where the locals get together for drinks and music.

Back to menu Return to top