$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
943 out of 943
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlas
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Jan 16, 2013

The Best!

The stay at this hotel was awesome. Excellent location, their staff is the best! Lot of good restaurants around but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizfernandez
Business
Copiague, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Ladies trip

We had an amazing time and enjoyed the bands that played each night in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was very nice, informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Aleeah's Mom
Business
Compton, California
Jul 29, 2012

First Family Vacation

This hotel went above and beyond to accommodate my husband and I with our little one as we escaped from the ordinary on the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. I must say this has been the best hotel experience we've ever had. I know this may sound a bit crazy but the best part was that they have a laundromat (quarters only), a fitness center and the pool is conveniently located from which ever part of the hotel you're staying at. Excellent for those like to GTL (Gym, Tan, Laundry) even on vacation hahaha! Even better when you want to worry about doing laundry upon return. Plus everything is within walking distance, all sorts of restaurants, Walgreens, starbucks, souvenir stores, boutiques, bars, clubs, lounges, bus stations and the list goes on. My final words of advice if you want to stay where most of the action is at without breaking the bank paying for taxis all the time stay at the Marriott San Juan you won't regret it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to Old San Juan costs only .75 cents one way and you can get there in as little as 15 minutes from the hotel. Or you can always catch a cab for $15 tops if waiting for the bus is not your thing. $1.50 or $30 round trip, it's up to you:)

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

Excellent service and very friendly and clean

Awesome stay at this hotel will continue to stay at a Marriott next time we travel. The service was excellent can't complain at all. Food great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three gays and girl
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2012

Fantastic for fun

We got an upgrade for free to the executive penthouse suite. WHAT A TREAT! The staff was great, the location was perfect, and the free rum punch was a highlight. We had a lot of fun at the casino, which offers low minimum bets for gambling. Our only complaint is that the bar prices around the pool are a bit steep and the free drink service at the casino is SLOW. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Argentinian Steakhouse, Ummo, was delicious and not too expensive. The Mexican restaurant, Tijuanas, was fabulous. All near by the hotel! Avoid Zucchero. Limited menu, slow service and overpriced everything.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuanMaggie
Business
San Antonio
Jun 18, 2012

Great San Juan location

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Located in the Condado Tourist district on Ashford St. Great travel destination with activities close by. Old San Juan was very easy to travel to from this location. All the hip stores right on this main strip was very nice to have. Night life was very nice with all the restaurants and a Walgreens pharmacy 1 block away which also carried basic grocery necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Coast family
Business
Virginia
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel and the staff were wonderful. Room was clean and well taken care of. We had two rooms and one of the rooms didn't get super cool from the ac, but it was ok. The other room was perfect. Private beach was a great thing to have. We utilized the bike rental at the hotel and biked into Old San Juan. The restaurants around the hotel were a little pricey and food was not that good, so you may have to dig a little to find a great place to eat, but the hotel was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The tours offered through the travel desk were also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to really see Old San Juan - bike it. It is just too much to see on foot and it would take forever to see all the little shops and sights. If you can, bike the area and you can see a lot more.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Doris
Business
Bronx, new york
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect getaway

I just retire and wanted to go to a place just to relax,and enjoy good food,gambling and good dancing.To me this was the perfect hotel it had everything I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo C.
Business
New York City
Aug 15, 2012

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway!

The hotel is perfectly situated along Condado beach and the various restaurants that line Ashford Avenue. The beach is literally behind the hotel so walking is not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towsir
Business
Chicago
Aug 16, 2012

Nice get away from home.

Relaxing & enjoyable! The entire staff were all great to help you enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from the gentleman on the beach that is offering a fix with a message/chiropractic work. Not worth the money!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andzia
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 26, 2012

Worth visiting and surely recommended

I would like to write that Hotel Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino fulfilled all my exepections. The location was perfect and the view from my balcony was beautiful. Hotel is near local restaurants or any other cuisines. Bus station is near the hotel so it is easy to go everywhere you want to. Besides, Marriott has its own organized trips and you have plenty to choose from. To conclude I am really satisfied with my whole stay at Marriott Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top