$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
867 out of 867
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROWNSUGAR50
ST. PAUL, MN
Oct 18, 2012

before and after cruise

OMG, THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WERE SIMPLY AMAZING. GREAT DRINKS AS YOU WAIT IN LINE TO CHECK IN YOUR ROOM..AND MY HUSBAND DON'T DRINK LIQUOR AND THE LADY WENT AND MAKE HIM ONE WITH OUT LIQUOR..THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOM TO THE BEACH...GREAT, THE STAFF GREAT...ALL CHECK IN, PORTER, BAR, GIFT SHOP, CASINO. ALL GREAT PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND TOLD THEM AS WE GOT IN THE CAB. :WE WILL BE BACK: ONLY ONE DOWN FALL, ROOM SERVICE DINNER CAN BE TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WALGREENS, SUBWAY AND ICE CREAM JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY. THE POST OFFICE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY ALSO. GREAT FOOD ALL AROUND YOU BY THE LOCALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddynyc
Business
New York
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect Location

The view from our balcony was breathtaking. Lots of restaurants close by that you can walk to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepynoon
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 26, 2013

Great hotel for those with kids

I loved this hotel, the grounds are beautiful and the location is ideal for what I was looking for. It is important for travelers to know that this is a family hotel. The pool and beach were full of children and teenagers, not really what I was looking for but I can't blame the hotel for that. If I had children I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Puerto
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2013

Great vacation!

The overarching item was the friendliness of the staff here and most other places visited in PR. Great location, great room. The gym was one of the best I've seen at a hotel. The beach is in the backyard which was great as well. Not the calmest waters, but the waves are fun. The only minor issue was not getting the king bed I booked and the cramped casino. It's small, which is fine, but everything is packed in there making it feel overly crowded. Overall, a great place to stay and great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit Old San Juan. Architecture is great, food is great. Recommend the 50 minute walk to get there, shop, eat, then take a cab back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April tdx
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2013

Great location

The hotel is very close to everything: airport, site seeing and restaurants. Nice ocean view but swimming was very unsafe because of huge waves all the time. Amenities are a little old for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants "1919" and "Perla" are excellent for fine dining. A lot of nice places for breakfast and lunch around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva San Juan
Business
Panama City, Fl.
Dec 18, 2013

perfect

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 17 years and it seems to better with each stay. We just spent a week there for our daughters destination wedding, everything was just as planned, perfect.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see is Old San Juan, minutes away in a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Couple
Business
Kansas City
Dec 16, 2013

San Juan Ecstasy!

The hotel, beach, people, all made our stay wonderful! The 80 degree weather, sunshine, and blue sky didn't hurt either! We would stay at this hotel every time we are in San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Casa Lola is a great restaurant for Puerto Rican food, a 15 minute walk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieRemie
Business
Maryland
Dec 14, 2013

Birthday Surprise

Room had chocolate, champagne and flowers waiting in my room. My husband had called earlier to arrange a 40th birthday surprise. The room was small, but super cute with an atypical shape to it which was a nice change from your standard square room. Wonderful view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GEE RAY
Business
Texas
Dec 4, 2013

family vacation

Great value for money,great staff in all areas,nice clean beach with good central location to shops,dining etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk a couple of blocks,try the local food and save big time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very pleased Vanessa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 3, 2013

Amazing stay

It was so easy to check in and check out. All the staff are super friendly. They would greet us everyday. Hold the door when leaving and coming in. The rooms are super clean. The parking garage is only $16 a day. I am definitely going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY1 Beach Babe
Business
New York
Dec 3, 2013

Location, location, location!!

This is an excellent option for a quick getaway. The pool/beach area is fantastic for all-day fun in the sun. The staff is very pleasent and there are tons of secutity personnel who are skillfull at being unobtrusive. The Condado strip has all the options for food drink and shopping as well. I wish they kept to the no kids in hot tub rule or had a separate adults only pool and spa area. So plan to got when the kids are in school for a more adult experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top