$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
830 reviews
Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • m1123
  • Jul 28, 2014
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (830)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
830 out of 830
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostintransx
San Juan, conado
Sep 10, 2013

Quick weekend getaway

To make it short I had a great time here . Perfect location, the beautiful beach, nearby shops & restaurants. Staff was always helpful & friendly. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased with PR
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2013

1st Puerto Rico Trip

Great location on Ashford Ave. among many other hotels, restaurants and hot spots at night. Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Only thing I have to say that was bad about this hotel were the prices. I ordered a cheeseburger with fries via room service and it cost $23 after all the taxes. Expensive if you ask me. Don't let this deter you from staying here. Great on beach access and plenty of stuff to do. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation (bus). Bus stops are right nearby the hotel and the bus only costs 75 cents (exact change only). Very easy to use if you are looking to get to Old San Juan from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zedzee
Richmond, VA
Sep 7, 2013

Girls weekend getaway

The best part of this hotel is location. It is on a road that has many eating and drinking options that are in walking distance, you can totally avoid the high priced dining in the hotel if needed. Our room was on a higher floor, facing the ocean with a great balcony that had comfortable chairs to sit on, nice for early mornings and late nights... The room itself is a basic Marriott Room, beds were nice, clean bathroom, nice to have a fridge so that you could stock up on supplies from the nearby stores. We did spend a whole day on the beach, nice to have the beach chairs and towels provided, the water is rough here especially when compared to the waters in Isla Verde but nice and warm. The swim up bar is great and despite the hotel being full, it never seemed overcrowded. On Friday and Saturday nights the lobby bar becomes a nightclub and the locals flocked there all dressed up. Interesting to watch, nice to get away from there but a good option if you don't feel like venturing out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orale Guey- a great hole in the wall bar that has cheap drinks and good cheap food. Cafe del Angel- great breakfast, amazing salsa that they will package for you to take home. Tables and chairs clear out to make a dancefloor after 11pm on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FM in Philly
Garnet Valley
Sep 2, 2013

Great place, great staff and a great view

We loved almost everything about the San Juan Marriott. The staff was super and the location was really great. Good restaurants nearby include: Mona's, Buns, Cafe del Angel and Il Postino. The only thing we would improve on was the activities at the hotel for families. There wasn't a lot to do at the hotel itself and no activities after 6 at the hotel for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get to El Yunque, you have to go to Lluvia. The best meal we had while in Puerto Rico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaG
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Super start hotel!

The Marriott Stellaris in San Juan was FANTASTIC! We stayed for one week in late August and have absolutely no complaints. Our room was spotless, the staff MORE than accommodating, and the amenities were better than we could have hoped. We received 5-star service. My hubby used the gym almost daily and found it well equipped. I took 2 yoga classes outside under the palm trees and it was divine. I cannot comment on the hotel restaurant, as we didn't eat there--we are more inclined to get out and explore. But we did enjoy cocktails at both the pool bar and the hotel bar. Cocktails were well-made and average price. The hotel has live bands several nights a week and we enjoyed a little salsa dancing on Friday night. Another good thing is the location. You can walk around the Condado Beach area, where there are lots of hotels, restaurants, and bars. I encourage you to try those restaurants that look like a hole-in-the-wall because the food was delicious most everywhere we went (and we're kind of picky urbanites). The location is also excellent if you want to enjoy San Juan. You can try the bus stop on the next block--it's 75 cents/person to Old San Juan. Or you can take a taxi for $12-15 on way. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gitana1234
New York, New York
Sep 1, 2013

This was our second time here on vacation

We traveled with 2 very young children and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We had fun and the children had a great time at the pool and beach. The pool slide was a huge hit. This was our 2nd time staying here and based on our first experience we decided to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in San Juan were within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exec Chef ABW
Burnsville MN
Aug 29, 2013

Vacation the wife and elderly Mother.

Nice Hotel Staff Very Friendly House Keeping kept my rooms Fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwinMomma13
Alexandria, VA
Aug 27, 2013

Great Weekend Trip

I went to this hotel with two other couples. I was a little hesitant since this was a big hotel and I thought that I would get lost in the big crowd. Though there were a lot of people, it didn't feel like it. There was always space on the beach, bar, and pool. There were no lines to catch a cab or even stand in line to check in. Maybe, we were there at the right time, but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bars and restaurants everywhere in walking distance. You don't have to go to Old San Juan to have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalis
Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

Vacationf for a week

We stayed for a week in August and staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and confortable. They changed towels and sheets evey day. View to ocean and location to San Juan were great. Only complai is that restaurants had few variation to offer so most of the time we needed to eat outside but it was ok since there are too many places near by. I would stay at this hotel if I was at PR again. Price is fare for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozcos´s Restaurant .- Puerto Rican food, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil83
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

First trip to PR and its was amazing

Marriott in San Juan is definitely a good place to stay at. The night life Friday and Saturday is great in the area. I would recommend staying at the Marriott in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire Ashford Avenue which is the main road in front of the hotel has a bunch of affordable restaurants with good breakfast and lunch menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search