$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
777 out of 777
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresamay
Family
Waltham, MA
Feb 23, 2014

Great Winter Getaway

This is the perfect place to get out of the cold in the winter. The location is perfect. Great pool with an awesome slide for the kids, daily kid activities that are fun but don't overwhelm (cookie decorating, ping pong tournament, hula-hoop contest), and easy access to the great beachfront, where wonderful staff members get you set up in a matter of minutes. Plus, tons of restaurants nearby (easy walking distance- some right across the street), a $15 cab ride away from Old San Juan. The best part of the whole place is the great staff. We did not want for anything on this trip. Any minor problems that came up were handled quickly and smoothly, and always with a smile. Our flight got canceled on the last day, so instead of flying out in the early morning, we had to wait till evening. No problem! They gave us a late checkout time, stored our bags, and let us have full access to the pool, beach, and fitness center for the entire day. They were wonderful, and acted like is was nothing at all- as I said, always a smile. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Coral Lounge in the hotel has great small plates, and they are not expensive if you just want a light dinner some night. We ordered a few appetizers, and it was more than enough, and very tasty.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory Arcaroli
Family
Cherry Hill, new Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Great fun in the pool, on the water slide, ping pong, huge chess game, game room, bikes, beach & surf. Bring your boogie boards!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants a short walk from hotel.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mn tourist
Couples
Minneapolis
Feb 16, 2014

Not worthy of the Marriott brand

While the hotel has a nice location and beach, my wife and I were disappointed with the poor level of service we received from the front desk staff and the cleanliness of the public areas (the elevators in the hotel smelled strongly of urine). While we had a nice trip, I would not stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old historic part of San Juan is a short cab ride from most of the city's beach resorts but is definitely worth the effort. Visitors could easily spend a day taking in the history, shops and restaurants.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropical Lady
Couples
Mechanicville, New York
Feb 9, 2014

Getting away from the cold

My boyfriend and I and another couple stated at the Marriot Resort in San Juan and loved it. The facility was beautiful. The food was excellent and the staff was top notch. The drink prices were expensive, but that is what you get staying at a resort. I highly recommend this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super croc
Friends
Atlanta Ga
Feb 2, 2014

Great location and staff

Great experience. Room and bath were small for this quality hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might consider renting a car. Cabs get expensive

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajaxxjones
Family
Hopkinsville Ky
Jan 30, 2014

A Great Vacation

Could not ask for a better location right on a perfect beach.The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mshir
Couples
VA
Jan 29, 2014

Location!

Best location, clean and modern, pricey food and drinks but plenty of good options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliette178
Couples
New York, New York
Jan 11, 2014

Great Trip!

Our stay was great-- the beach was beautiful, the hotel was clean and modern, and food in the hotel was delicious but very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a toddler
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 10, 2014

Great vacation with toddler

Great location- in the heart of Condado and easy access to Old San Juan via bus. The breakfast buffet was great- note there is a deal for buy 1 get one 50% off that they don't advertise (19,95/per person deal). Dinner options not great for a vegetarian. Great other options Ali Baba across the street and Parrot Club in Old San Juan. Other restaurants are very overpriced. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The beach by the Marriot was also really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WiggleWiggle
Family
Newton, Massachusetts
Jan 6, 2014

Quality/Clean Hotel Good In a Great Location

This is a family friendly hotel with clean rooms in a great location. What it is lacking is the restaurants and stores and amenities which other nearby resorts, such as, San Juan Hotel Resort and Casino and Caribe Hilton, offer. It's location and surrounding restaurants and shops, however, make up for what it is lacking inside and, perhaps, is the reason for the lack of these amenities in the hotel. One thing that did catch me off-gaurd was the temperature of the pool water and area. It was cooler than anticipated. This is likely because of its location (surrounded by hotel) and palm tree coverage. Also, the gym is small and overcrowded. All in all, it is a good value given its cleanliness, friendly service, price, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend going to the local restaurants in the area such as Ummo, the italian restaurant across the street, and Buenos Aires restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top