$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
867 out of 867
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eazy
Business
NY
Sep 16, 2011

Desapointment

I have to say that I was desopointed!! The way is advertised as a resort. I have been in many resorts in there is no comparasy. To beging they should desclosure information when the hotel is in contruction, The rooms have a smell to mildue . after complain twice the hotel try to acomodate us. we find other hotel with better accomodation for less money in the same area. overall we are not happy. this is my first time that i write a complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 15, 2010

August 2010

We liked the location of the hotel the best, as we wanted to be city close. Our 1st time to Puerto Rico, so visiting San Juan, and close surrounding area was on top of list of things to do. Hotel was appropriate, however, bar at pool and beach either closed early or was not open. Granted, Mid August is probably worst time to go for fun-outdoorsy things (weather was not friendly to us this week). Front Desk and Concierge were absolutely excellent: as we are hotel people ourselves, this is critical! We did not use the casino, and it did not detract from our family vacation. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Nice place to stay

Excellent beds for a great night sleep!! Enjoyed our stay, room was a bit small, but hotel is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely go for the oceanfront room, you won't be disappointed. Very nice fitness center. Pools are nice, but shaded by too many surrounding trees. Best beach in the area. Restaurants are very good. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby. Taxis get very expensive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PEETRE
Business
MIAMI FL
Jun 3, 2009

ABOUT THE FOOD

THE RESTAURANT FOOD ARE EXPENSIVE AND BAD, BELLOW AVERAGE FOR A MARRIOTT,IS A MUST TO IMPROVE THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CONCHA HOTEL IS VERY COMPLETE AND LESS EXPENSIVE WITH A QUALITY FOOD AND PERFECT EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR VACATION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon City, Oregon
Jan 15, 2010

Not typical Marriott standards

We had an alright time, but had to move to another room as next door was noisy, then new room had poor hot water quality, and staff decided to remodel next door rooms bathroom at 9pm in the evening, needed to ask them to stop. Room service knocked on our door at 6:30 in morning, woke us up. So we feel this Marriott was not up to standards, ordinary, not 5 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don;t eat in hotel, way too expensive and not that good quality. Make sure you have hot water, and be told that roads are toll roads so to have change handy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick & Jasmine
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Excelent for the weatlhy

WOW, everything is so expensive here. I guess that's why it's full of wealthy older crowds. The least expensive thing to do is hang out in the pool area. (You are paying for it whether you use it or not). It is awesome whether you like the white sandy private hotel clean beach or excelent hotel pool. The hotel claims to be a resort but it's not. It's best to eat outside of the hotel restaurants, there are plenty of restaurants on Ashford Ave. Good dance music every night in the lobby and very good casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to many of the local restaurants especially "The Latin Star". Good local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerCM
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Great beach, Good Hotel Foods, Mediocre Local Experience

The best part about this hotel is the food! Whether you eat in the Lobby, or at the restaurant downstairs, they have very good food. The double beds in the rooms are VERY small, and hard as a rock. Not the typical hotel mattress I would expect from a Marriott. The lobby and elevators had a horrible urine smell most of the time, I'm not sure what that was. The area is nice, but more run down than I expected. Condodo Beach has alot of vacant hotels and buildings, as well as a lot of homeless people. The service at local bars and restaurants (besides the Hotel), is lacking. They definetly gravitate towards the locals more than the tourits. Overall, the hotel was nice with a few draw backs, but being beach front, you really can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the Hotel Lobby is excellent! Definetly try the Chicken Quesidillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling the globe
Business
Condado
Nov 14, 2014

Condado

The hotel is nice. The staff is attentive but the condado strip has seen better days. The area is very crowded and has no tropical feel. Other areas of puerto rico feel like you went away, this area...not relaxing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a walgreen nearby to buy sodas, suntan lotion etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAKeithia H.
Business
Clinton
Feb 20, 2015

Cool 21st Birthday Vacation

The hotel was nice. Very relaxing and in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drocktheblock
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday

I enjoyed my stay at the Stellaris Marriott. It's location on CondAdo beach is fabulous. I stayed in one of the JR 1 bedroom suites on the Pent House floor, the view was amazing!! The staff was great and had an overall enjoyable stay. The only thing I would complain about is, the door in the bathroom that adjoins the bedroom. It was smoked glass. And 4 of us were staying in the room and anytime someone was in the bathroom the people in the bedroom had all of the bathroom light shining in on them. Only defect with this resort I could find. I would def. stay here again and would recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top