$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
769 out of 769
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve111983
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Marriot at Stellaris Casino in Puerto Rico for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was an excellent choice and could not have been any better. The amenities were great - multiple pools, room service, gym, 24-hr front desk. Staff was super-nice and very accommodating; they were always greeting you with a smile and trying to make your stay better. Hotel itself is right on the beach. Its located on a main strip with multiple dining and nightlife options. It felt safe to walk around at night. There was a bus that stopped right outside the hotel that could take you to Old San Juan. Hotel had a casino attached which was convenient. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels before and they never disappoint. This one was perfect for our trip in terms of amenities, service and location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zebraland
Business
missouri
Mar 14, 2013

great stay

we had a great time at the Marriott Stellaris. The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and in a great location. We were within walking distance to many restaurants, and the city bus which is a quick ride to Old San Juan. The fitness room was great. The beach was beautiful. Adult pool we pretty small with limited seating was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the city bus to Old San Juan. It only costs .75 and Old San Juan is a beautiful old city.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua2
Business
New Jersey
Mar 28, 2013

Great resort!

My family and I just came back from the Marriott and my family had a great time. My kids were very upset when we left and the staff was incredibly friendly. I cant think of one isse where the staff was helpful. My only issue is that the rooms were not big enough for myself, my wife and our two kids (13,10 years old) but I didn't get a suite so you get what you pay for. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Orozco's Puerto Rican Restaurant 2 blocks down from the hotel. The food was awesome and reasonable.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkansas Papaw
Business
Plainfield, IN
Apr 6, 2013

Something for all ages

Was there last week w/ 10 & 13 year old grandsons and their parents. Everyone was thrilled w/ the service, convemience and amenities. Ocean is the prettiest I've ever seen. Varieyt of restaurants and price ranges w/i walking distance. Try not to tour El Junque Forest when cruise ships are in port. The forest itself is a jewel! At 66, I would not consider driving anywhere. Cabs are plentiful and reasonable. I much preferred this to Cancun and Tulum. Weather was gorgeous. There was no down side to this resort and the casino would be a plus for many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Place. Very cool hamburger joint w/ natural cooling and dozens of kinds of beer. Great food value.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKRL
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Mar 29, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect family vacation. Hotel staff was amazing, pool was great, rooms were nice. location very convenient to some great restaurants. Beach was great, only negative was no life guards. would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's great breakfast.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher Barb of Avalon
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break

I had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area. The staff were extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The police stationed at every corner know where the best places to eat for anything! Good steak down the street from Walgreen's called "Buenos Aires."

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveloften2013
Business
new york
May 8, 2013

Best Hotel

this is the second time I stayed at this hotel and its perfect. The pool is beautiful. The location is great and its not far from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Droyonna
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 8, 2013

Savoring San Juan - Our Pleasure

The friendly staff in every area is top drawer, like no other that we have encountered before. They all gave us warm smiles and were willing to answer all of our questions and respond to our requests. We appreciated the space and design of our room. The coffee counter and frige were in the perfect area. The safe worked like a charm (that hardly ever happens to us). Thank you for the magnified mirror. The quality of all materials and maintenance of the property reflectes the goal of the Company, to ensure that the guests return again and again. My husband and I, daughter and friend loved every minute there at Marriott Resort. Daughter and friend plan on visiting you again in October. Life is Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa and graduate
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 22, 2013

Outstanding

We had an exceptionally great experience at this hotel. The food, staff, amenities where all top of the line. We could not ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmsonic
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 2, 2013

Hotel with everything you ever wanted!

This is the hotel you want to book. The Marriott in San Juan was amazing. Everything (room, staff, bars, pool, beach, entertainment, etc.) was much better than expected. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but nothing compares or even comes close. We'll always come back to the Marriott for future trips to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While it is tempting to stay in the hotel for everything, you can find some really authentic food nearby in the La Plaza (ask the locals). It a bit of a walk from the hotel (10-15 minutes) and includes walking through some interesting areas, but it is well worth it. Otherwise, you can also take the Parada bus to Old San Juan (75 cents per person). It's much better than the $12 the taxi driver wanted to charge us. Once in Old San Juan, the trolley is free, so you can get around the town for very little money. There's plenty of good shopping and restaurants, as well as the two forts. No need to sign up for a tour, just fine the free trolley and ride around all day for free. Just hope off whenever you see anything interesting!

Back to menu Return to top