$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
867 out of 867
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marginbar
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2012

Long awaited getaway

This was a first time in a long time we got a chance to get away. We were extremely happy with the hotel. Very clean, every staff member extremely friendly and great locale. Lovely pool and right on the beach. We would have been very happy just to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great restaurants right across the street, one a jazz club. A great way to get away from, although very good, hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single stranger
Business
Moscow
May 20, 2012

My first visit in San Juan

It was really nice, the location is not in centre, ( about 15-20 dollars by taxi to old San Juan)but it's have their own advantage, not so noisy and I guess in old San Juan quite difficult to find reasonable hotel for reasonable price. Staff is very helpful ,the room was city view, but pretty quite.nothing negative to say, if I were in San Juan would stay again and defiantly recommend to the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new york state of mind
Business
New york
May 24, 2012

great location and great view

the hotel and location is perfect. the beach i right outside your door and all local restaurants are literally across the street. the staff is great, room is spacious and clean and the view is wonderful. my husband and i had such a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Juan
Business
Sna Juan, PR
May 26, 2012

Awsome

Great service, room, pool.. We enjoy beach and pool. Money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kind of restaurants are near by walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rice Cake
Business
Burlington, New Jersey
Jun 4, 2012

Great honeymoon

This hotel is great for honeymooners and families.We will return with our family in the near future. The staff was extremely wonderful. The hotel location is in the middle of the land, so it was easy to go to the Rain Forest and to old San Juan which is on the opposite side of the land.Go see for yourself. The food was good at the hotel but a bit costly. Try the hotels' food but eat at the restaurants around the hotel and in Old San Juan. The room service was good. I gave the woman who cleaned our room a tip and she was sooO grateful. Go See !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside of the hotel...right across the street. Try all of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxx's Family
Business
wauwatosa, wisconsin
May 30, 2012

family vacation

The staff was outstanding!!! Casino was well appointed but if your use to lasvegas size you'll be disappointed. Room did have a odor that may bother some but thats what the ocean does. Don't be afarid to venture two or three blocks either way of hotel great restraurants can be found. Only thing we were disappointed in is it was atleast an hour walk to old San Jaun and don't bother waiting for the bus it never comes.15 dollar taxi The trolley system in old sanjaun is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina House Guy
Business
Columbia, SC
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Getaway fit for King & Queen

Resort is awesome includes bike rentals, volleyball, table tennis, pool area, casino, great fitness center, restaurant, bars, etc. Definitely one of the better hotels I've ever stayed in! Family & Adult friendly. Highly suggest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Bacardi factory while your there lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smetla
Business
Rochester, New York
Jun 28, 2012

Lovely when hotel not swarming with guests

Arriving on Wednesday, we enjoyed a quiet beach, beautifully landscaped pool, and tranquil public areas, but Saturday 6-23 was 'St John" celebration where hoards of noisy, party folks go for a 'religious' midnight plunge in the ocean after a loud new years eve kind of countdown A beach wedding and HS prom also increased the noise/crowd factor. Despite this, we enjoyed the hotel which is an Oasis in a somewhat mixed neighborhood. Walking to shops & pubs is easy but a taxi is needed for trips to Old San Juan. Hotel staff exceedingly polite and helpful, cabs are fixed rates, clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful Puerto Rican creative meal at this upscale but affordable and comfortable restaurant.Also, an excellent & inexpensive fast food type cafe, "Buns", driectly across the street has great hamburgers & hot dogs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerardo 1
Business
Fairfax city,va
Jul 16, 2012

Nice place to be

Great time, lot of fun.Great people. Love the lobby party. The beach area is clean and the beach staff are very helpful. everyone was real nice and helpful. Close to local restaurant and nightlife. Very close to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One stop bar. $2.00 heineken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNTripper
Business
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2012

Marriott Stellaris, July 13-20 30th Anniversary Trip

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico, for our 30th anniversary, and after months of research (that's just how I plan) we chose the Marriott. There are a number of good hotels in Condado, we look for places with good pool / beach combinations. I worked with Carlos at the concierge desk for several months, sending an email or two a week to seek recommendations, ask about places I'd found on line. From Carlos and Waldo at the concierge desk to Wilfredo, Lucy, Yadira, Jennifer, Enilda and Ada at the bar and lounge, everyone treated us royally. Our room on the 14th floor, while a city view, was still roomy enough for my wife and I. I might have thought the hotel would offer an upgrade for the milestone but did not expect it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom large. All plumbing, etc... worked fine. The room was maintained perfectly when requested. When not doing tourist activities, we spent most our day time at the pool. I ventured into the ocean a little east of the hotel once to do some body surfing but found large semi-sharp boulder type rocks 15 feet out and called it a day. The coffee shop is handy and Starbucks is just across the street. There is a lot of dining available within walking distance which is good because the hotel currently does not have a signature dining experience. The casino was fun and was profitable some nights, unkind on others. All in all, we were very pleased and felt the hotel offered good value and felt the staff there really made it a wonderful trip that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks in the hotel, as might be expected, are pricey. The bar and lounge are fun but you could save a little cash on drinks by buying a bottle of your favorite beverage and a case of two of beer and putting in the provided refrigerator

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top