$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFlady
Business
san francisco
Jul 17, 2009

Nice Hotel, pretty expensive

The service was excellent. Some of the guests were quite rude: Loud neighbors screaming around 4:30 AM, In the pool the volley ball game was like a death match, I was sitting at pool bar and got a vollyball spiked at me spilling my entire beer all over me. I got no apologies (adults were playing too) and no free beer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Respectful reservationist
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 17, 2009

Would Stay Again!!!!!

The restaurant UmmmO argentian grill is excellent...ask for [...]...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Travelers Old San Juan has some wonderful sites as well as great shopping places...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PayDog
Business
Hammond, Indiana
Jul 16, 2009

Puerto Rico Vacation

The pool was fun for the kids, the ocean was in the back yard. La Vista, which is located in the hotel, had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Vista

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Jordan
Business
Northeast, Texas
Jul 15, 2009

Fantasy Getaway

This was one os the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The view was just as described, and the service was first-class! We will stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tayzan sushi just to the right of the hotel, and Tejana's just to the left. The food was reasonably priced and excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sameollove
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

Wonderfull time

We had a great time, pay the extra money for the oceanview room trust me its worth it!!! Nothing better than leaving the balcony door open listening to the waves crashing on the shore at night puts you right to sleep. Great staff cute little casino and strong drinks lol....Their beach is nice with free umbrellas, chairs and towels. The only two bad things is the dining selection around the hotel is not that great and the elevators were always crowded but they are fast. Despite the dinning i will be returning I will just rent a car and drive down ashford to better food....BOOK IT NOW! P.S. call before hand to request a room on a high floor the view is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens about 1/2 block up the street great for water and snacks for the beach dont buy the hotel food its to expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, Va.
Jul 13, 2009

Fun place to stay in San Juan

I took my gf to San Juan for her 32nd B-day and we decided on the Marriott. We had a great time, but I must comment on our arrival. When we first arrived we were offered an upgrade to an ocean view for a minimal fee. It was a good deal so we agreed. The first room we were sent to was in the Cabanas but had soaked carpets (like they had just been cleaned by a machine). It was an awesome room & view, but we couldn't stay in the room. They then offered us a room 4 floors down that had a view of a huge palm tree and was a big let-down. So I let my gf (who is much more level-headed then I) try and fix the situation. Next they sent a hotel employee to show us a room that was half-pool/half-ocean view on a higher level. It was great and all that mess was done. The rest of the stay was great. I recommend the room rate with the added breakfast buffet as it is hardy and lasts till almost 11:30. I would try the casino, but the slots are unlucky. Do Blackjack if anything. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The only thing that irked me was the bar would not accept cash. Everything was billed to the room. That makes it easy to overspend so just be smart. All-in-all I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the island. Also rent a car and go to the EL Yunque rainforest. It was the best part of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of dining close by on Ashford ave. Check out the Puerto Rican and cuban place that is located a few blocks down across from the Chili's. Food was pricey, but hey you're on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveler from NJ
Business
Highland Park, NJ
Jul 11, 2009

Had a great time!

The Marriot is a beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Located on the beach and having a pool, allows for variation during the day. The gift shop and restaurants are expensive. You can find both out on Ashford Ave. at a cheaper price. Take the Old San Juan, Bacardi Tour. It is well worth the money and knowledge of history. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants on Ashford Ave. They are a close, safe walk and the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great!

Everyone that I had contact with in the hotel was very helpful and friendly from the bellboys to the manager. They were very helpful and it was basically a no hassle, things couldn't have been better vacation. Thanks. I love Marriott hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Jul 6, 2009

Great value for weekend get-a-way

Requested & confirmed a double bed room as we were 3 adults. When checking in we were told no double rooms were available, but another friend who booked separately was traveling with our group and front desk managed to get us connecting rooms which solved problem. Worked out better than expected. Hats Off! Problem: no hair dryer in room - had to buy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Spot in SAN JUAN

Great Spot in San Juan. Not impressed with the Concierge service, but all other services were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the Bacardi Plantation. Take the ferry from pier two in Old San Juan for .50 per ticket instead of a cab. You will save over $60 in cab fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top