$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
938 out of 938
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diamond Bar, Ca.
Aug 17, 2009

En mi viego San Juan

there was music in the lobby except for Monday and Tuesday. The beach at the hotel was just perfect. Loved the warm water and the waves. The staff was super and very curtious. Was dissapointed that the swimup bar was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

from San Juan you can drive just about anywhere on the island and get back for plenty of nightime fun.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cozumel, mexico
Dec 28, 2009

Okay, as advertised

Good location. Use the public transportation. You can go to almost everything for a couple of bucks. Bus stop is 1/2 block down from the hotel. Taxi's are very expensive. Restaurant is very, very expensive. There are great restaurants located up and down the street of the hotel. See the sites. Staff is very friendly and always helpful with bus schedules and just about anything else. Casinos, as one would expect, is a ripoff. Only use if you have the money to Lose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Just the bus...great value and you can go everywhere. Ask at front desk for route information.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Orange, NJ
Aug 18, 2009

Great family vacation

The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We came to relax and spend time as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Aug 11, 2009

Puerto Rico --- Fantastic

Actually, we were not in the hotel very much, except to sleep and have breakfast. If you are going to travel in Puerto Rico, I suggest very strongly that you obtain a car from Charlie Rent a Car. If you walk out the hotel's front door and look across the street, you will see the Charlie booth... it is just that, a booth ... with friendly attendants. Plan your trip carefully, there is a lot to see. If you are not used to narrow streets, take a taxi to Old San Juan and then take the free shuttle buses to see the sites. Other sites ... the rain forest El Yunque ... the "telescope" at Aricebo ... the cave (go early...very early) they close the cave when a certain number of visitors are there ... we arrived just before noon and were turned away ... and kayaking at Bioluminescent Bay ... we are in our 60's and not in great shape, but the staff at Kayaking were great .... and, if you want to taste the local cuisine, the hotel is in the center of the great restaurants. One word of caution ... when you enter the hotel lobby ... the hotel lobby is adjacent to the night club with no intervening walls ... the music was LOUD .... enjoyable, but loud ... and unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your trip in advance. Obtain one of the travel books ... Fudors or Fommers (spelling is off). The driving is not bad in Puerto Rico ... except for the motorcycles who apparently have a death wish.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best place to be
Business
Hempstead, NY
May 28, 2009

the Marriott San Juan is a good getaway

i came down with two of my female friends for memorial weekend. the hotel was very nice, clean, greeting, friendly staff, great location, on the water, great pool with slide, convenient parking on site and a fun place to vacation and come back to. no problems or complaints what so ever. i would recommend this hotels for all ages and purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if your into "native food" you might need a car because all the restaurant's close by are basically american (burger king, fuddruckers, subways, dunkin donut and etc..). shopping is in walking distance (gucci, LV and etc...). and any thing else you could ask for is basically right outside your door

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jul 1, 2009

nice resort in an excellent location

This hotel is located on Ashford Street which is right in the heart of Condado Beach. It is a quick walk to many restaurants and shops. It is also a brief taxi ride in either direction to get to Old San Juan and Isla Verde so we found this spot to be ideal for traveling to nightlife in either of those areas. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The beach is gorgeous but the pool was a bit small for a resort this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ajilli Mojilli - excellent, authentic Puerto Rican cuisine - only about a 10 min walk from the hotel!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trinivue
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 15, 2011

great hotel

enjoyed the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 26, 2010

Marriott Maniac

We rested by the beach, dined at a local restaurant, enjoyed drinks at the outdoor bar and relaxed on our balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miro restaurant accross the street from the Marriott was expensive but delicious

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lildezz
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

1 Year Anniversary in San Juan

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott for 4 nights in celebration of our 1 year wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel from the moment we got there, we were met at the door and someone immediately took our bags for us, checking in was seamless and even though we were about an hour early our room was ready. We were served complimentary rum punch while we were checking in which definitely started the vacation on a good note (lol). Our room was a partial ocean view but we could see the whole beach and ocean from our balcony. The room was very clean and updated and our bags were brought up to us within 5 minutes of us being in the room. Our room package also came with free breakfast every day at the Lee Vista Restaurant. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Other than breakfast, we only ate at the hotel once because we were lying by the beach and didn't feel like going anywhere to eat. We ordered from the beach bar and grill and they brought our food and drinks to us on the beach and also on the other days we were served drinks on the beach which we thought was very cool and very conducive to a relaxing beach vacation. There are quite a bit of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and that was where we had lunch and dinner for much cheaper than the hotel prices. Overall we had a nice relaxing time in San Juan and the Marriott and we would definitely stay there if we visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants a short walk from the hotel, the best ones for us were "Ali Baba mediterranean restaurant" and another one that was directly opposite the Marriott next door to Ali Baba, i forget what its called, that place has live music in the evenings so we thought that was really cool. We also ate at some of the local Puerto Rican restaurants up and down the strip.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the kingfisher
Business
connecticut
Jan 13, 2010

Good location for 18 year or older

The staff was great and room where also great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top