$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
776 out of 776
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan, PR
May 25, 2009

Nice getaway

The hotel is really nice. The location is great too. However, the hotel lobby is very noisy. You can hardly hear the staff who check you in. The hot tub is not open 24 hours. The beach is not private. However, the rooms were really great. Very clean and comfortable. Overall, had a great time and would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stexa Bistagionie
Couples
New York, New York
May 24, 2009

Most Amazing Hotel Ever

This hotel is one of the most amazing hotels ever. It is right on a beautiful beach and the rooms are perfect. The staff is great and the casino, pool, bar/restaurants are just awesome. This hotel is more for young couples or young adults, however there is an awesome pool for kids (and adults) if needed. It is a little pricey, but it is worth your dollar. The only thing is if you're looking to go clubbing all the clubs are in the next town Is La Verde. The cab is about 10 minutes and a 15 dollar cab ride (which isn't too bad!). There are plenty of places around (shopping, food, bars) otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life is in Is la Verde which is about a 15 min cab ride. You don't really need a rent-a-car if you're not planning on going out every night.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GC Mom
Couples
New Vienna, Ohio
May 23, 2009

Excellent hotel, Excellent price

The hotel was amazing. The amenities were excellent and every staff member was friendly. They all went out of their way for us. The only bad experience was the parking garage. We were charged $16-$17 to park for 20 minutes when the sign said $4.75 for first hour! There was a small problem with little sand bugs on our desk every evening also. We killed them and then didn't have any problems until the next night so they weren't really a big deal. We would stay there again in a heart beat. Actually, we are planning a return trip with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The conceierge (spelling?) is a huge help when it comes to dining within walking distance. They were also helpful with any questions we had regarding all aspects (dining, shopping, entertainment).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marriott, San Juan, PR
May 22, 2009

GREAT VALUE AND SERVICE

Hotel needed more restaurants although there were many close by that were average. The breakfast buffet was good and the argentina steakhouse around the corner was great. Service and beach were good. We liked PR for beach, casino, could have been a little fancier rooms and pool, landscaping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
May 19, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel was great. Location not so great, no good restaurant no real Puerto Rican food just a whole lot of wanna be Puerto Rican restaurant owner know nothing about the food. shame shame... Night clubs you have to travel to them to San Juan and know were in the world you going. nothing in the area. Chinese food lets not go there. Breakfast Dunkin donut or Starbuck unless you want to pay $15.00 up. It's not what it was years ago. lots of empty building. Maybe in another 3-4 years I'll come back when they get that act together. Oh if this mean anything to. Real Puerto Ricans hardly don't exist in the area. I'm from Puerto Rico and move to New York. Puerto Rico has been taken over by you know who........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great Tours range from$43.00 -$113.00 for all day

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryR
Couples
Whitesboro, NY
May 14, 2009

Marriott San Juan

This hotel lives up to its reputation. Top service, excellent staff. The prices were typical for a resort and you should expect that when you visit a resort of this calibre. The beach and pool were superb. It doesn't get any better than this. Try the frozen mango colada....yummmm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pasadena, MD
May 13, 2009

Fantastic getaway...great time

We had a great time. This hotel really take pride in making sure that your stay is comfartable.We stayed at another 4.5 star hotel in March in San Juan. And I must say our stay here was much better. There a several outside places in walking distance for food. And the prices are reasonable. If you like enterainment they have it. Its just a very nice place for get away. We had a great time. The beach is private and clean There's no prices for lounge chairs and etc... as we had to pay at the other place we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia,PA
May 9, 2009

Very Nice

Very nice beach, excellent service from the staff. Nice rooms. La Vista restaurant was very good for breakfast and Miro across the street had excellent seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Zen Spa is a short walk from the hotel, and there are brochures in the hotel that offer 10$ off any spa service. My husband and I went and got massages!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Flagler Beach
May 8, 2009

Great hotel!

WOnderful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Much Sun
Couples
New York, NY
May 4, 2009

Great Location

This hotel is very nice, the only issue I had was we arrived early and waited all day to get our room, i called and requested early check in, so needless to say the first day was cut short with the waiting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus for everything (75 cents each way vs 15$ for the cab), it takes you right into Old San Juan, and in Old San Juan you can take the ferry (50 cents each way) to Casa de Bicardi (otherwise it is a $60 cab ride). This is also the best neighborhood for the night life.

Back to menu Return to top