$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krissy16
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2011

Well worth the money

I have to say everyone at the hotel was soooo nice! The room was a bit small but comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and we loved the balcony with the ocean view. The beach in front of the hotel is perfect! Families with children beware. The signs are veerrry right-> the waves are strong and they can toss you around. They also have two pools. One more kid friendly but even the "deep" pool wasnt too deep. We plan on taking another vacation to PR and staying at this hotel again! But we will not return in May, since it is the beginning of their rain season. It rained almost everyday we were there but we did get to enjoy some sunshine. We bought breakfast foods at the Walgreens down the street, to save some $$$$. We tried 3 restaurants on our street. The first one we tried was Via Appia (Italian), or something like that, it was ok. Not great not terrible and a little pricey. We didnt eat there again. We had Danny's International, other ppl recommended in reviews, and it was soooo good. Only thing we tried was the Pineapple and ham pizza! wow we went back just for that.The pineapple was sooooo sweet it almost didnt taste like pineapple. Excellent. The other place we had was UNO which was a little further away but still on the same street and it was also very good. In old San Juan we ate at Raices and they had some very very good Puerto Rican food. Enjoy the wonderful island!!! :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny's International: Pineapple and ham pizza Uno: everything was good. In Old San Juan: Raices -->the Pina Colada was soooo good and so was the Mofongo with meat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S. Carolina
May 4, 2009

Fantastic!

The staff was very friendly. The concierge was very helpful with tour and restaurant suggestions. The cocktail and chair/umbrella services on the beach were great, although drinks were rather expensive, but they don't have a problem with guests bringing their own drinks down from the room. There is a convenience store within walking distance that sells food and drinks. The casino was small, but the staff was fun and friendly. My only complaint was that on the weekend nights, the casino was really crowded with locals, many of which were not very friendly to non-Spanish speakers. The resort's location is convenient to many things. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. I recommend Jam. It was amazing. Old San Juan is just a short cab ride ($15). Cabs are always available in front of the hotel. Also, many tours are offered through the hotel tour desk and pick up directly from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marmalade in Old San Juan is one of the best restaurants I have ever dined in. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. Be sure to try their 11 course tasting menu. It was wonderful. The chef even came out to our table and offered us suggestions for the rest of our stay in San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keel
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Last minute vacation

We all had a great experience at the hotel! the staff was great and our room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try the local places! theres good food for good prices around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Business Man
Business
New York City
Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Really a superior hotel in Condado. Clean, friendly staff, the location and athmosphere very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pgh PA
Jul 27, 2011

Great location for sun, beach and relaxi

The beach was great - and the beach service was great. My daughter and I never got to the pool because the beach was so enjoyable (enough chairs and umbrellas for everyone). Old San Juan is only 10 minutes. Definitely check out a restaurant called Marmalade when you get there.Front desk staff was rude/short/not helpful. But the rest of the staff was very accomodating. Casino is small, but fun! Got a great deal [...] make sure that you tell them that you are willing to pay the resort fee (about $15 @ day) so you can get the beach chairs, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Parma is a great pizza place about 7 blocks from the Marriott. Seating is outdoors - so be mindful that if it is raining it is not a good place to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills
Jun 9, 2008

friendly staff

The Marriott Stellaris location was great since it was a couple steps away from the beach. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baker
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great getaway

Due to hurricane Irene I was happy to be in the hotel. Accomadations were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you see a crowd that where you should be, food is excellent if you see people. no people not the greates food or service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Nelson Family
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 13, 2009

Nelson Vacation

the hotel was great very helpful with directions as our navagation didnt work for all addresses. the activatives was great. pool area beach game room was small the fitness room was great. the nelson family had the time of our life. Notice DONOT FLY AA they charge for bagage and at jfk asked for a tip with the hit if you didnt tip your bags maynot make it to their destanation!!!! from PR after weather and repairs we were delayed over 3 hrs!! We will not fly AA again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

snorkeling was one of the best activaties we did we booked it with the hotel. jet sking was another a lot of fun worth the time and money. the hotel food prices were very high. 32.00 for the buffet was a bit high. we dine out with a car we went to different areas to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chereall
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great location for San Juan

Great location with good amenities. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. Only significant negative is the hotel walls are paper thin. As a result, you can wake up to a crying baby and annoyed father every morning or drunk partiers in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The 53 and 21 buses stop right outside the hotel and are the best way to get to downtown San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,PA
May 9, 2009

Very Nice

Very nice beach, excellent service from the staff. Nice rooms. La Vista restaurant was very good for breakfast and Miro across the street had excellent seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Zen Spa is a short walk from the hotel, and there are brochures in the hotel that offer 10$ off any spa service. My husband and I went and got massages!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top