$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
829 reviews
Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • m1123
  • Jul 28, 2014
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (829)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
829 out of 829
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiap765
San Juan, PR
May 24, 2013

Great for families

My experience was at the Mariott was great! The staff was very kind and helpful. The two pools were spacious and clean. The beach was amazing which is located right behind the hotel therefore there is not much walking to do. I would def stay here again. The Price for this hotel was very reasonable. If you choose this resort make sure to try their churrasco wrap near the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jun 15, 2010

hello

wedding celebration. free parking. each trip i have taken before has always been different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tejintexas
dallas, tx
May 25, 2009

very nice hotel. very clean.

Located right on the beach was awesome. Ocean view worth the upgrade. Very clean hotel and bed was great. Bathroom in room was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to do a lot of activities on the island, I would rent a car.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmartin
Iron mountain, michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Best hotel experience!

We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we LOVED staying at the marriott. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We ate lunch at the hotel a couple times and it is pricey, but tastey. We didn't eat dinner there because of the prices but there are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so kind and helpful. We needed an extra bed a couple nights so they brought us an air mattress at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich3520
WSilliston Park, NY
Jul 26, 2013

Great Location

Great Oceanfront Location.Plenty to do and eat within a couple of blocks. Could use a more moderately priced eatery inside the hotel, a more comfortable chair in room and a better guide to the cable TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$.75 cent bus ride to Old San Juan.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BOSTON MA
Aug 11, 2011

Grate location

grate location, hotel room cleane with balcone; staff polite and able to provide with informations. my goal was relaxing vacation on the beach ONLY. I completly satisfied with hotel location directly with exit to the beach. beach cleane, water cleane, just as i wanted. transportation from airport to the hotel by taxi 20mins, price resonable 17$. what not to like. I definatly will return, hoply next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

closed to supper market mango and papae delisios-can live on its only, starsburg on front of the hotel.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovebeaches
Kansas City, MO
Jan 1, 2011

A wonderful experience

The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated (Christmas holidays). What I really enjoyed was the quietness of the room. We stayed five nights and never heard noises from the hallway (we were in a corner room just off the elevators) nor from the room above us. To be able to walk right out on the beach the price was great - comparable to US prices without the great view. Alot of security on the beach and entrance so you felt safe at all times. My husband and daughter were winners in the casino!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was a short cab ride ($13-$14) Lots of nice resturants and shopping in old San Juan. Within walking distances of the hotel was a variety of resturants and higher end shopping.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Pepper
Athens, GA
May 7, 2013

Two Thumbs Up

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we booked this hotel based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. The location perfect, the food was great and the staff was awesome. I ding one star for two reasons: - The casino was very small and while we were there "on the weekend" less than 25% of the table games were ever available. - The bar area in the pool- while the bartenders were friendly the drinks were way over priced and not good. $15 for a 12oz rum punch and they use a pre mix instead of fresh ingredients, come on, the resort is too nice for that. One note: this resort seemed a lot more laid back and relaxed than the Conch or El San Juan. So for relaxation stay here or partying and gambling I'd recommend checking those other resorts out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Casa Lolo for some local cuisine. It was our best meal while in Puerto Rico.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Sixers
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location

Perfect spot, whether you want to lay on the beach, go out to eat, or travel into Old San Juan. Our only complaint was the first morning, the curtains fell off the wall and took about 4 hours to fix, and then the maid didn't clean the room because the workers were in it. I went to the desk to complain, and they immediately sent up the maid and our room was cleaned within the hour. Everything from that point on was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus if you're not in a rush to get into old San Juan. It only costs 75 cents! however, it only runs once or twice an hour so you may be waiting a while.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's 82
Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Relaxing Getaway

Relaxing; discounted rates on spa and maybe, one buffet discounted for senior citizens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search