$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
943 out of 943
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noni9
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice hotel but could be better

We stayed at the Marriott and Stellaris Casino for about 4 nights. The hotel was in a good location, the beach was in the back of the hotel, there are local restaurants and stores a block or two away. There were a few things that could have been better. The food in the buffet was not very good or diverse, the elevators were slow, the hall ways smelled a little musty. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute drive to Old San Juan, I would recommend going there but I would skip the El Yunque tour. The rainforest tour was average they take you to several stops ,watch a movie and a small hike. Overall, it was a good hotel, I would come back even with the little things that we did not find to appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely visit Old San Juan and visit the fort. I would skip the El Yunque tour

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
Dec 12, 2009

Good value,somewhat dated,cookie cutter

Somewaht dated, cookie cutter Marriott decor.......pales in comparsion to the new La Concha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dining a short walk on Ashford Ave.,several different food types.....good food and values.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4horsemen
Business
NJ
Jul 27, 2009

ok

hotel was ok, rooms were damp, had to put a dehumidifer in the room, good pool and beach fun, overall just average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton ,MA
Aug 6, 2011

Not so good

Its hard to beleive that marriot charge 18.95/day for internet while smaller motel offers free internet beside this everything else is money money money...... there are some other hotels offer better service for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to most of good dinning places

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 4, 2011

Marriott San Juan Resort 7/30- 8/4 stay

I am a frequent traveler and decided to stay at this hotel because of location and price. The hotel is situated on the beach which is nice. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel, but the location is more central than the Ritz/Hilton. Although nice, the hotel is standard Marriott. The hotel is in a good area of San Juan which is surrounded by shops and restaurants. The two restaurants in the hotel can be a little pricey, it is great to have other local options. I've paid about $30-40 for dinner and paid $32 with tax and tip for LUNCH by the poolside bar.While in San Juan I did the El Yunque rainforest tour and the tour of Old San Juan, which were both great. Lots of great little shops both local mom and pops and upscale shops in Old San Juan.My most pressing concern I had with the hotel[...] is the "hidden" fees/resort fees that were additional outside of the original package cost. The purpose of prepaying a vacation is to eliminate these fees. I've never purchased a package where I had to pay additional charges upon checkout. I'm not sure if this is just the hotel policy or wha[...]. It's unfortunate that Puerto Rico does not have all-inclusive options like the other Carribean options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Official One
Business
virginia
Jul 9, 2011

The So So get away..

At the hotel we experienced all of the restaurants on premises.. The food was pretty good overall.. we went jet skiing, scuba diving, local tours, hit the clubs, pretty much everything.. as far as the hotel goes I wish that they offered more on site activities like jet sking, snorkelling.. room service was slow and pretty much the food was always Luke warm to cold side.. my check-in was slow my room was not ready for my arrival which was after 4pm. I waited over an hour for my room. They offered me one comp drink for my long wait.. other than that we had a nice room.. room cleaning service did a good job... They were honest I must say.. we had to upgrade after our first night.. the room was just a little small for our likings. But my fiance left her diamond earrings in the room.. we called 2 hours later they found them and they were returned the next day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
May 1, 2010

Could do better

very disappointed, staff not friendly. This hotel is ideal if you choose to sit by the pool or on the beach all day,not much more to do. The casino is very small, limited dining, entertainment at 8pm in the front lobby... It's not a resort,everyting over exaggrated, it's a well kept hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcurran1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Marriott San Juan

The hotel over all was better then avg. but service in the restaurants are very slow and there seems to be no management at all in the restaurants or Bar. The front desk was very good. Beach staff are very good and seem to care that you are taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the Hotel are better then the Hotels but way over priced. i am from NYC and people say NYC is over priced. lol

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicch
Business
Laurel, MD
May 6, 2010

Good Stay

Location of the hotel to the beach was excellent. Service was average. Enjoyed the live music at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Apr 29, 2011

Centrally Located Hotel..

Nice hotel...the staff was great and the food was tasty. The hotel is centrally located to most tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of different restaurants in the area to fit all types of wallets.

Back to menu Return to top