$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
837 reviews
Great hotel!

I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there... See full review

  • Princess1002
  • Oct 6, 2014
Lucy & Ethel Part II

You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its... See full review

  • Lucy and Ethel
  • Oct 2, 2014
The San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is a full service resort hotel along Condado Beach in sun soaked San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our 4-diamond luxury Puerto Rico resort offers numerous activities and entertainment options to make your visit to our San Juan hotel as exciting or relaxing as you would like. Slumber under a beachfront palm or beside our pool, complete with water slide and whirlpool. Soak in the atmosphere of our on-site casino, one of the best at any San Juan hotel or take in a meeting with an ocean view. Our convenient Condado Beach location also means that you are in a prime location to visit many Puerto Rican attractions, from the Bacardi Rum distillery, to the fortifications of El Morro and San Cristobal, to the natural beauty of El Yunque rainforest. For all your travels, experience the splendor of Puerto Rico at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. **NO PASSPORT REQUIRED FOR U.S. CITIZENS TRAVELING TO PUERTO RICO.** Hotel Highlights - We offer the best hotel location in San Juan, Puerto Rico for your business and pleasure needs. Our Condado Beach resort hotel offers a picture perfect view of tropical sand and blue Atlantic Sea. Discover relaxing environments with San Juan restaurants, spa and spectacular ocean views. Soak in the atmosphere of the onsite casino. Take in a meeting with an ocean view. For all your travels, experience the splendor of the San Juan Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino! Ideally located in the heart of the Condado Beach area, the hotel is just minutes from the business district and historic sites of Old San Juan. The San Juan Marriott Resort offers deluxe guest accommodations and superb recreational facilities including elaborate pools, five hundred feet of Atlantic Ocean beachfront, a full-service health club and the Stellaris Casino with over two hundred slot machines and a variety of table games. Wireless Internet access is now available in meeting space and public areas of the hotel! Self-parking is USD 16 per day with valet service additional. Please note, when making reservations, a 12 percent resort fee applies. This fee covers the following amenities and services: beach chairs, umbrellas- based on availability, casino match play coupon for USD 5, high speed Internet access in guest rooms and public areas of the hotel, local telephone calls within the San Juan metropolitan area and toll-free number access, two daily complimentary bottles of water in guest room and use of the Internet for one hour in the business center based on availability.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (837)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaG
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Super start hotel!

The Marriott Stellaris in San Juan was FANTASTIC! We stayed for one week in late August and have absolutely no complaints. Our room was spotless, the staff MORE than accommodating, and the amenities were better than we could have hoped. We received 5-star service. My hubby used the gym almost daily and found it well equipped. I took 2 yoga classes outside under the palm trees and it was divine. I cannot comment on the hotel restaurant, as we didn't eat there--we are more inclined to get out and explore. But we did enjoy cocktails at both the pool bar and the hotel bar. Cocktails were well-made and average price. The hotel has live bands several nights a week and we enjoyed a little salsa dancing on Friday night. Another good thing is the location. You can walk around the Condado Beach area, where there are lots of hotels, restaurants, and bars. I encourage you to try those restaurants that look like a hole-in-the-wall because the food was delicious most everywhere we went (and we're kind of picky urbanites). The location is also excellent if you want to enjoy San Juan. You can try the bus stop on the next block--it's 75 cents/person to Old San Juan. Or you can take a taxi for $12-15 on way. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teens
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Fabulous resort

Everything was better than I expected. The quality of the facilities and the helpfulness of the staff couldn't be beat. This is not a bargain value resort but you definately get what you pay for, and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's is a GREAT breakfast spot about 10 minutes East of the hotel (next to the hospital). Fresh food, generous portions, good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kruse
Business
Eagan, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Family Spring Break

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!!! The reception area, lobby, restaurants, gym, pool....eveything was well maintained...Easy access to the beach with towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street for supplies and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy S
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 28, 2012

Wonderful Experience

The hotel is the best in San Juan. We saw all other hotels and none compared when considering size, location and appearance. The staff were all very kind and courteous. The access to the beach is easy and you are given comfortable lounge chairs. The breakfast buffet was super. We look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the city buses; only .75 to ride, and visit Old San Juan and the fort on the hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesi123
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 17, 2012

Awesome!

The hotel was wonderful! The rooms were so quiet! Amazing access to the beach. Beautiful pool. Hertz car rental right on site. Food and drinks were expensive but I think that is typical. The staff was very nice and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Business
Mn
Apr 28, 2012

Great location!

Great beach Great restaurants nearby Quick taxi to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cafe au lait
Business
Arlington, VA
May 3, 2012

Awesome Weekend

I loved everything about Marriott. the location, the amenities. I couldnt have asked for a better hotel to stay in for our weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Club Brava on Saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenna6288
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2012

Great location, amenaties

We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. The location, while in a the "touristy" resort area, was great to access old San Juan, Luquillo, and the Rain Forest. The room was clean and spacious, and since we had a corner room, we had two large balconies. It did smell really musty and mildew-y when we arrived, but the smell improved when we aired it out for a bit. The staff was courteous and helpful; I got sick on my first day there and they arranged a Doctor to come to my room for an appointment. When we left, our flight didn't leave until the evening and they wouldn't let us check out later than 12, but we just hung out on the beach for a few hours and were allowed to use the Marriott gym shower/facilities to shower and change before leaving for the airport. The concierge desk is a hit or miss, depending on who you get (We asked for recommendations on where to hear live music, and were told that "There is no live music on Monday nights in the area." We walked across the street, 50 feet from the hotel, and into a bar that had.... a live Mariachi band. hmm.) They do have pretty much every service you would need right at the hotel - you can arrange tours there, but my recommendation is to rent a car and explore the island for yourselves. There's a Hertz kiosk in the hotel lobby, but we walked down the street to Avis and they were cheaper. All in all, a great stay, great service, great location. The beach in front of the hotel is nice - you can't really swim there, though, since the water's too choppy (Luquillo beach is the best for swimming), but there are chairs and umbrellas provided, and a nice pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina House Guy
Business
Columbia, SC
May 12, 2012

Fantastic Getaway fit for King & Queen

The hotel staff was outstanding, full 24 hour gym, beautiful pool area, casino downstairs, bar area was always a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacardi Factory, Jet Ski, Zip Lining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raiderpopi
Business
San Jose, California
May 13, 2012

Vacation getaway

We felt as though we were staying at a 5 star hotel , I've never been at a more people friendly Hotel. We are making plans for a return trip next year ! Thank you and your great staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraJ
Business
NJ
May 10, 2012

Great getaway ! Planning to go back !

Stayed at the Ritz last year, but the Marriot location is a hands down the better option ! The hotel was clean,staff super friendly ! I didn't eat at the hotel resturants only because there were so many places close by that I wanted to try ! Upgrade to the corner oceanfront room well worth the price !!! Thanks Marriot I will be back this year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of resturants right by the hotel... Walk out and go left or right and u will find plenty of options !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top