$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
769 out of 769
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1235
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Single getaway

Very good hotel. The location is perfect. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diaz from the Bronx
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 23, 2012

Family Vacation

The facility itself is fantastic. All amenities were great. The staff at the front desk however, need to be better trained to handle unforseen difficulties. We were not given the room that we reserved and were made to wait for over 2 hours before we could get a room. Plus they charged the wrong person for one of our rooms. We booked 3 rooms. The last person who finally gave us our room was a very courteous and professional gentleman. All in all I would recommend it. My experience was a great one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great entertainment...

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T and K just married
Business
Clemson, South Carolina
Aug 22, 2012

Great location, convenience, comfort

The location was prime and the beach was excellent. The parking was also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Chilson
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 7, 2012

Our Honey Moon

We had an amazing time In puerto rico we loved our stay at the Marriott it was beautiful the staff there were always helpful always polite,very respectful the house keeper did a great job cleaning our room daily we had a beautiful view ocean view on the 11th floor . I would like that the room would of had a dvd cause we had rented a few movie from the red box at walgreens so we had to watch it from our computer other then that everything was perfect the swimming pool area was clean too. They had stores within walking distance lots of restrarunt ,bars. Loved loved this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

RAICES IN VIEJO SANJUAN the food there was great

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five star Hylton
Business
NY
Sep 17, 2012

great hotel, good value,great service.

Will recommend to my friends. good value. The staff was helpful and provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tijuana mexican restaurant great food, great prices.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROWNSUGAR50
Business
ST. PAUL, MN
Oct 18, 2012

before and after cruise

OMG, THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WERE SIMPLY AMAZING. GREAT DRINKS AS YOU WAIT IN LINE TO CHECK IN YOUR ROOM..AND MY HUSBAND DON'T DRINK LIQUOR AND THE LADY WENT AND MAKE HIM ONE WITH OUT LIQUOR..THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOM TO THE BEACH...GREAT, THE STAFF GREAT...ALL CHECK IN, PORTER, BAR, GIFT SHOP, CASINO. ALL GREAT PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND TOLD THEM AS WE GOT IN THE CAB. :WE WILL BE BACK: ONLY ONE DOWN FALL, ROOM SERVICE DINNER CAN BE TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WALGREENS, SUBWAY AND ICE CREAM JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY. THE POST OFFICE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY ALSO. GREAT FOOD ALL AROUND YOU BY THE LOCALS.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gmom plus 1
Business
philly
Jan 15, 2013

san juan marriott

hotel was great. condado beach is the best strip for hanging out...great restaurants and clubs. but the beach is too rough. i like a calm beach. even isla verde was too rough...it was calmer than condado beach. when i left san juan marriott, i went to a hotel in isla verde. but the strip wasn't as exciting as condado strip. but the hotel itself was very nice. luquillo beach was the calmest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mi casitas in isla verde...the best local and american food on the island!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deb workman
Business
North Carolina
Jan 15, 2013

Marriott

We really enjoyed the beds, they were so comfy! The staff was extremely nice and the hotel is very clean. I would definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlas
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Jan 16, 2013

The Best!

The stay at this hotel was awesome. Excellent location, their staff is the best! Lot of good restaurants around but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Feb 2, 2013

great mini vacation

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 2PM and had a soda at the bar while waiting for my room. They had my room ready for me only about a half hour later, which was nice since check-in isn't until 4PM. The hotel lobby bar is great, I used the small gym and sauna, and had a very good late night room service hamburger one night. It's great being right on the beach and my "partial view" room was really a great sideways view of the ocean. Close to a lot of eating places too. There was a sound outside my room every 20 minutes or so sounding like an ice machine dropping ice, but I use ear plugs every night always, and didn't hear it when I slept. My second stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect great Italian food at the Italian restaurant that is adjacent to the (good) Mexican restaurant down the street.

Back to menu Return to top