$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
837 reviews
Great hotel!

I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there... See full review

  • Princess1002
  • Oct 6, 2014
Lucy & Ethel Part II

You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its... See full review

  • Lucy and Ethel
  • Oct 2, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.
Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (837)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single stranger
Business
Moscow
May 20, 2012

My first visit in San Juan

It was really nice, the location is not in centre, ( about 15-20 dollars by taxi to old San Juan)but it's have their own advantage, not so noisy and I guess in old San Juan quite difficult to find reasonable hotel for reasonable price. Staff is very helpful ,the room was city view, but pretty quite.nothing negative to say, if I were in San Juan would stay again and defiantly recommend to the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new york state of mind
Business
New york
May 24, 2012

great location and great view

the hotel and location is perfect. the beach i right outside your door and all local restaurants are literally across the street. the staff is great, room is spacious and clean and the view is wonderful. my husband and i had such a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Juan
Business
Sna Juan, PR
May 26, 2012

Awsome

Great service, room, pool.. We enjoy beach and pool. Money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kind of restaurants are near by walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rice Cake
Business
Burlington, New Jersey
Jun 4, 2012

Great honeymoon

This hotel is great for honeymooners and families.We will return with our family in the near future. The staff was extremely wonderful. The hotel location is in the middle of the land, so it was easy to go to the Rain Forest and to old San Juan which is on the opposite side of the land.Go see for yourself. The food was good at the hotel but a bit costly. Try the hotels' food but eat at the restaurants around the hotel and in Old San Juan. The room service was good. I gave the woman who cleaned our room a tip and she was sooO grateful. Go See !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat outside of the hotel...right across the street. Try all of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxx's Family
Business
wauwatosa, wisconsin
May 30, 2012

family vacation

The staff was outstanding!!! Casino was well appointed but if your use to lasvegas size you'll be disappointed. Room did have a odor that may bother some but thats what the ocean does. Don't be afarid to venture two or three blocks either way of hotel great restraurants can be found. Only thing we were disappointed in is it was atleast an hour walk to old San Jaun and don't bother waiting for the bus it never comes.15 dollar taxi The trolley system in old sanjaun is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina House Guy
Business
Columbia, SC
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Getaway fit for King & Queen

Resort is awesome includes bike rentals, volleyball, table tennis, pool area, casino, great fitness center, restaurant, bars, etc. Definitely one of the better hotels I've ever stayed in! Family & Adult friendly. Highly suggest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Bacardi factory while your there lots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smetla
Business
Rochester, New York
Jun 28, 2012

Lovely when hotel not swarming with guests

Arriving on Wednesday, we enjoyed a quiet beach, beautifully landscaped pool, and tranquil public areas, but Saturday 6-23 was 'St John" celebration where hoards of noisy, party folks go for a 'religious' midnight plunge in the ocean after a loud new years eve kind of countdown A beach wedding and HS prom also increased the noise/crowd factor. Despite this, we enjoyed the hotel which is an Oasis in a somewhat mixed neighborhood. Walking to shops & pubs is easy but a taxi is needed for trips to Old San Juan. Hotel staff exceedingly polite and helpful, cabs are fixed rates, clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful Puerto Rican creative meal at this upscale but affordable and comfortable restaurant.Also, an excellent & inexpensive fast food type cafe, "Buns", driectly across the street has great hamburgers & hot dogs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerardo 1
Business
Fairfax city,va
Jul 16, 2012

Nice place to be

Great time, lot of fun.Great people. Love the lobby party. The beach area is clean and the beach staff are very helpful. everyone was real nice and helpful. Close to local restaurant and nightlife. Very close to Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One stop bar. $2.00 heineken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MNTripper
Business
Minnesota
Jul 21, 2012

Marriott Stellaris, July 13-20 30th Anniversary Trip

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico, for our 30th anniversary, and after months of research (that's just how I plan) we chose the Marriott. There are a number of good hotels in Condado, we look for places with good pool / beach combinations. I worked with Carlos at the concierge desk for several months, sending an email or two a week to seek recommendations, ask about places I'd found on line. From Carlos and Waldo at the concierge desk to Wilfredo, Lucy, Yadira, Jennifer, Enilda and Ada at the bar and lounge, everyone treated us royally. Our room on the 14th floor, while a city view, was still roomy enough for my wife and I. I might have thought the hotel would offer an upgrade for the milestone but did not expect it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom large. All plumbing, etc... worked fine. The room was maintained perfectly when requested. When not doing tourist activities, we spent most our day time at the pool. I ventured into the ocean a little east of the hotel once to do some body surfing but found large semi-sharp boulder type rocks 15 feet out and called it a day. The coffee shop is handy and Starbucks is just across the street. There is a lot of dining available within walking distance which is good because the hotel currently does not have a signature dining experience. The casino was fun and was profitable some nights, unkind on others. All in all, we were very pleased and felt the hotel offered good value and felt the staff there really made it a wonderful trip that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks in the hotel, as might be expected, are pricey. The bar and lounge are fun but you could save a little cash on drinks by buying a bottle of your favorite beverage and a case of two of beer and putting in the provided refrigerator

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizfernandez
Business
Copiague, NY
Jul 24, 2012

Ladies trip

We had an amazing time and enjoyed the bands that played each night in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was very nice, informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top