Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
769 out of 769
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlas
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Jan 16, 2013

The Best!

The stay at this hotel was awesome. Excellent location, their staff is the best! Lot of good restaurants around but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nogster
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Rejuvenation Getaway!

This is what I expect every time I walk in the front door of a Marriott property. Great service, beautiful lobby, amazing grounds and an amazing Marriott bed fresh with Pacific Coast Linens. The staff at at Stellaris really go the extra mile to provide you with great service. The bellman at the door made you feel right at home the minute we walked up to the front door. They also had great restaurant suggestions in the neighborhood for amazing local cuisine at an affordable price. We also received great attention from the attendants at the beach. They made sure we had an umbrella and comfortable chairs. This is as good as it gets in San Juan. We especially loved the fact that we could walk out the front door and find amazing local shops and restaurants right there in the Condado district. You will love this hotel...BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer restaurants right out your door!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFar
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
May 2, 2014

Long weekend

Staff is fantastic! Beach chairs, umbrella, and towel is included, which is nice. Only complaint is the room air conditioner won't go below 67*, on purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Sixers
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location

Perfect spot, whether you want to lay on the beach, go out to eat, or travel into Old San Juan. Our only complaint was the first morning, the curtains fell off the wall and took about 4 hours to fix, and then the maid didn't clean the room because the workers were in it. I went to the desk to complain, and they immediately sent up the maid and our room was cleaned within the hour. Everything from that point on was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus if you're not in a rush to get into old San Juan. It only costs 75 cents! however, it only runs once or twice an hour so you may be waiting a while.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berniemoore
Business
bloomingdale il
Apr 6, 2014

Marriot Stellaris Resort and Casino

This hotel was located on the beach and accesible to many restarurants and bars that are in walksing distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estrelle11
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

Good location on the beach, very safe street. Definitely need a cab to Old San Juan but there are plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Not a lot in the way of close night life from what we could tell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruitaly honest
Business
california
Apr 4, 2014

great staff

very polite staff and helpful. I loved the casino too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forneyian
Business
Forney, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Great Location and Staff is Excellent

We loved our stay here. We had an Ocean Front Room. The view was great and the staff was very friendly. The parking was a little confusing at first but we quickly figured it out. Plenty of places to eat at the Hotel and if you want to eat else where there are a ton of places to go right across the street. Old San Juan is just about 10 minutes away (due to traffic). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Gitano right across the street. It was probably the cheapest meal we had and 1 of the best.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaGo
Business
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Spring Break

I spent four nights here on spring break with three friends and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The bellhops were especially great, they really helped us plan our day trips. The location was excellent - right on the beach, across the street from a Starbucks and around a ton of great restaurants. The beach is very clean and the hotel puts out chairs and umbrellas for its guests. The only thing is that the beach is a bit short but that applies to all of the hotels in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kar G
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

That's Good

It was good, but I felt the hotel is not spacious. It was squeezed may be because the place (Marriott Courtyard on Isle Verde) where we lived before that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bombay and Bangkok Restaurant, and Mandarin Restaurant.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Philly traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect!

The Marriott was conveniently located on a strip of shops and restaurants in the Condado neighborhood. The hotel itself was perfect - very clean, and with every amenity. While the hotel beach was not the prettiest on the island, it was completely lovely and wonderful because the Marriott staff would set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. All the staff was cheerful and helpful. Will absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top