$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmartin
Family
Iron mountain, michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Best hotel experience!

We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we LOVED staying at the marriott. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We ate lunch at the hotel a couple times and it is pricey, but tastey. We didn't eat dinner there because of the prices but there are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so kind and helpful. We needed an extra bed a couple nights so they brought us an air mattress at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
African traveller
Friends
Toronto
Jul 24, 2014

Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMCAS
Family
Richmond, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was tremendous and all the services this hotel provided was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right on the beach and close to all the shops. Great location to everywhere.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelhx33
Friends
New York City
Jun 22, 2014

First Marriott Experience

We just returned from our four day trip to San Juan yesterday. It was our very first trip to Puerto Rico and, had never stayed in Marriott before, we were very nervous when we were making our finally decision. In overall, it was a wonderful trip. The hotel was very nice and comfortable, with its staffs very welcoming and accommodating. We had chosen the most basic room with city view, but we were lucky enough to get a room with partial ocean view at 10th floor (Thank you Enrique) Housekeeping service was excellent and we fully enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. I will definately come back to this place in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The $30 casino ticket you receive upcon checking in can only be used for table games, and it has to be matched with equivalent amount of cash.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin World Traveler
Couples
Cary, NC
Jun 18, 2014

Great Hotel and location, Friendly staff

My Boyfriend and I arrived at the Marriott before check-in and the staff stored our luggage and offered us two free welcome drinks (Rum Punch, which was delicious). Our room was clean and we had an ocean front room on the 8th floor. The view was AMAZING. We went to the Casino a few times, but we are not gamblers. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels, but this was by far the nicest once I've been to. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We rented a car to travel to Fajardo to catch the ferry to Culebra Island. Enrique, at the front desk printed out directions for us as well as a detour to visit Luquillo beach. He was so nice and friendly and always willing to help when we had questions about the local area. The only negative I have is that our TV remote control and clock did not work. We requested for someone to come up and nobody showed. We didn't care too much because we used our phones for the clock and we did not travel to Puerto Rico to watch TV in our room! This was by far the best vacation we have taken to date. Highly recommend! I will be back and will stay at the Marriott Stellaris Hotel and Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to pick up any toiletries, such as Sunblock, there is a drug store right on the corner across from the hotel. Also, there are lots of restaurants down Ashford street. Go out and explore. Old San Juan is not far either, you can walk there or drive in. Old San Juan has parking garages, so don't be intimidated by that!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darknight7
Couples
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Nice Couple Vacation...

The hotel was very clean, but not much to do other than the casino. The pool was great, but after 6pm that there weren't that many people. The food around the hotel is good, but pricey. Go to El Viejo San Juan to get good food for better value. On the other hands parking is not included and it cost US$18.00 per day, which is insane. If you don't rent a car, you can take public transportation and is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to El Viejo San Juan...for dining and shopping

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly girl 01
Couples
Philadelphia
May 20, 2014

excellent choice

Top notch service. Will definitely be back soon with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juicyls
Friends
San Juan Puerto Rico
May 18, 2014

Awesome girls getaway

The hotel was great as far as the staff everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond to make you happy, the up keeping and landscaping was well kept and the entertainment was fun. It was a great location not far from Restuarants, airport, shopping mall and old San Juan. I would stay there again and would recommend to others to choose this hotel. Also I really appreciated the security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampafamily
Family
Tampa florida
May 14, 2014

Perfect location

It was my second time at this hotel, and what about excelent selection!! The location is the best !! And speachless for the staff! Thank you marriot!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nogster
Couples
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Rejuvenation Getaway!

This is what I expect every time I walk in the front door of a Marriott property. Great service, beautiful lobby, amazing grounds and an amazing Marriott bed fresh with Pacific Coast Linens. The staff at at Stellaris really go the extra mile to provide you with great service. The bellman at the door made you feel right at home the minute we walked up to the front door. They also had great restaurant suggestions in the neighborhood for amazing local cuisine at an affordable price. We also received great attention from the attendants at the beach. They made sure we had an umbrella and comfortable chairs. This is as good as it gets in San Juan. We especially loved the fact that we could walk out the front door and find amazing local shops and restaurants right there in the Condado district. You will love this hotel...BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer restaurants right out your door!

Back to menu Return to top