$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheefra
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 17, 2013

great vacation with friends

Very enjoyable experience in this hotel. The location is great, right on the beach and the room was clean with a beautiful view from the balcony. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarKayMan
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful Resort

The resort was beautiful. The view from our room was awsone. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. Food and drink was pricey but there was a Walgreens a block away to buy snacks and beverages. There was a small refrigerator in each room. There were several eating establishments walking distance from the hotel. In the casino, many of the machines were dated and didn't pay well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Rican, Japanese, American cusine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigsexy05
Business
Atlanta
Aug 21, 2013

It was a great location

It was a great location everything was just great! No complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalis
Business
Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

Vacationf for a week

We stayed for a week in August and staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and confortable. They changed towels and sheets evey day. View to ocean and location to San Juan were great. Only complai is that restaurants had few variation to offer so most of the time we needed to eat outside but it was ok since there are too many places near by. I would stay at this hotel if I was at PR again. Price is fare for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozcos´s Restaurant .- Puerto Rican food, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucky Choo Choo
Business
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2013

An Amazing Vacation!!

The Marriott in San Juan exceeded our expections. The resort was perfect in every area. The staff was very friendly, happy, and accomadating. I've read every review before I booked here and let me tell you, nothing but positive feedback. The main road in front of the hotel has plenty of restaurants to walk to and the night life is exciting. There are also plenty of activities to do and go see.This is the place to stay, whether your a family or a couple. We'll be back next year. There is plenty of security and police on the streets, no one bothers you and you feel completely safe. I give this place 5 Stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the good restaurants are within 1-10 mins walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil83
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

First trip to PR and its was amazing

Marriott in San Juan is definitely a good place to stay at. The night life Friday and Saturday is great in the area. I would recommend staying at the Marriott in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire Ashford Avenue which is the main road in front of the hotel has a bunch of affordable restaurants with good breakfast and lunch menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaG
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Super start hotel!

The Marriott Stellaris in San Juan was FANTASTIC! We stayed for one week in late August and have absolutely no complaints. Our room was spotless, the staff MORE than accommodating, and the amenities were better than we could have hoped. We received 5-star service. My hubby used the gym almost daily and found it well equipped. I took 2 yoga classes outside under the palm trees and it was divine. I cannot comment on the hotel restaurant, as we didn't eat there--we are more inclined to get out and explore. But we did enjoy cocktails at both the pool bar and the hotel bar. Cocktails were well-made and average price. The hotel has live bands several nights a week and we enjoyed a little salsa dancing on Friday night. Another good thing is the location. You can walk around the Condado Beach area, where there are lots of hotels, restaurants, and bars. I encourage you to try those restaurants that look like a hole-in-the-wall because the food was delicious most everywhere we went (and we're kind of picky urbanites). The location is also excellent if you want to enjoy San Juan. You can try the bus stop on the next block--it's 75 cents/person to Old San Juan. Or you can take a taxi for $12-15 on way. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased with PR
Business
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2013

1st Puerto Rico Trip

Great location on Ashford Ave. among many other hotels, restaurants and hot spots at night. Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Only thing I have to say that was bad about this hotel were the prices. I ordered a cheeseburger with fries via room service and it cost $23 after all the taxes. Expensive if you ask me. Don't let this deter you from staying here. Great on beach access and plenty of stuff to do. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation (bus). Bus stops are right nearby the hotel and the bus only costs 75 cents (exact change only). Very easy to use if you are looking to get to Old San Juan from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIKINGO
Business
KENNEBUNKPORT ME,
Sep 11, 2013

WOW!!!

FIRST TIME TO STAY AT A MARRIOTT HOTEL.WHAT A SUPER FREINDLY STAFF!!!MY STAY WAS PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN...JUST BEAUTIFIL!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevens family trip
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Surpassed our expectations!

Upon arrive we were greeted and spoken to as if we were kings. They were highly respectable, I just can't express enough as to how polite and accommodating the staff was, just perfect, I have traveled all over the world and this place takes the cake when it comes to service. At check in we were given a free ocean view room (a $250 upgrade) for free, just because they had open availability. Our room was fantastic, very very clean. Location was just righ, large ocean front beach with plenty enough room for long walks....and at the front of the hotel is be main strip, Ashford Ave, plenty on small shops and eateries( FYI the food is pricely pretty much everywhere you go). This marriott is a great value for your money, the negative (if I had to give one) would be the wifi was slow, but free so I can't complain much and just the pricey food. I didnt think Puerto Rico would impress me but I was very impressed and ended up having a great vacation. Old San Juan is a must, if you like historical stuff and seeing the original Spanish influential city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top