$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

2009 Vacation

Great beach access. My only disappointment with this hotel is that we had to change rooms three (3) times to get a decent room that didn't smell or have a terrible view of the rusted hotel building. I have never been so disappointed in a Marriott before this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. You can save some money, and do some of the tours on your own.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AvivS
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Aug 11, 2009

Great location-beach, city and casino

This ia a great hotel for family, friends, couples or singles. Live latin music at the lobby bar is an inviting melting pot, you can always find a chair at at the bar or table. Beach is perfect for the hotel size with drink service to your lounge chair. Retire to your room and it is absolute silence. Restaurants have both local and international fare. Staff is very attentive to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic PR food is eaten best at the Pinones area is 25 miles east of the hotel; a drive not by taxi. This is PR's gulash soup and pasta putanesca region equivalent reagion. If you don't understand, research it then enjoy.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. Brady
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 10, 2009

"30th Anniversary-Get Away!"

We enjoyed this vacation more than any place we have been to date and we have traveled a lot! We loved the gracious and friendly service everywhere we went. It was wonderful to feel comfortable and safe to leave our hotel and walk to a nice restaurant for dinner, to shop and just tour. We have never enjoyed a beach as we did on this trip, usually choosing the pool for comfort, but your beach area was exceptional and we never went to the pool to sunbathe. It was so nice to have the wonderful lounge chairs, umbrella, cool drinks, etc. provided. We toured Old San Juan and one of the forts and very much enjoyed the trip. We thank all the hotel staff for the special anniversary card and the wonderful wine and cheese tray--what a treat that we so enjoyed! We want to send a special thanks to Jose at LaVista and to our bellman, Angel, for taking such good care of us. We look forward to visiting the Marriott Stellaris again! The Bradys'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had fabulous meals at Mira and Umo's. We had a fair meal at Via Apia, however the service was poor and we were certainly not treated in a hospitable manner.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome place!

This hotel was great! Very clean, helpful staff, beautiful pool. Couldn't have picked a better place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank bussiness trip
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 10, 2009

excellent hotel

The italian restaurant is a 5 stars place without the five stars price, i will recomended to every one, the rooms are very good and the staff is super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irockr
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Aug 6, 2009

Part of a perfect vacation

The best vacation ever. The room was really neat and clean with a perfect view of the ocean. The most friendliest people on earth. The food is overpriced but with a lot of locations around the neighborhood on Ashford ave. you never run out of options to eat different food everyday. A great casino (I never won though) and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old San Juan on Friday and Saturday nights. Club laser and Club noise are the best for young people. they also have a lot of bars and lounges in that area. Don't stay in at the hotel, visit the most places you can. If you are going for the first time and you rent a car, make sure you have a GPS because you will get lost without it (at least first couple of days). ENJOY

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

A Great Deal!

The promotions offered from the Puerto Rican Chamber of Commerce and Tourism was fabulous! We received over $300.00 complementary to spend in and around the hotel as we choose. This was over and above the free night we also received when we booked the trip. Overall a score of 8 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book excursions and car rental early because they fill up fast.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 2, 2009

Always a great hotel!

We went all over the island - the top three visits were the Segway Tour of Old San Juan, horseback riding on the beach out by Aquadillo, and the sailing/snorkeling day out of Fajardo (Eastwind). The hotel has superb rooms, fantastic views, great restaurant (buffet is awsome), beautiful pool, great fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the tours yourself via Google search and save a bunch of $$$$ - then drive yourself (we had a rental car).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 30, 2009

Nice

Overall, hotel was great. Good location in Condado and not far from Old San Juan. Nice pool and beach. Drinks were expensive, but its a Marriot, so what do you expect? Only complaint was that on the weekend there were a lot of people using the pool who were not guests, so it was really crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pamela's at hotel Numero Uno is delcious food.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 28, 2009

Week in San Juan 7/17-7/25/09

We stayed at the Marriot Stallaris which overall was a very nice hotel. The staff were very pleasant and the ocean view from our room was beautiful. The nice part of the hotel was that it was within walking distance to many restaurants and pharmacies; stores if you need to buy munchies. The other hotels in the area were closed down and had some graffiti on them but it seems like the area is picking up. While in San Juan we rented a car for the week and did several excursions on our own which were much cheaper. We did the "SEGWAY TOUR" This is a MUST this is the most fun we've ever had. It was only $80 dollars per person and you toured 6 miles of old San Juan along with an inside tour of the fort. Worth every penny!! We also did some Horseback riding on the beach; The Cave tour and we went to see the observatory. All these tours we found on our own and paid almost nothing to see these beautiful places. An example was the Barcardi Factory tour we took a ferry ride for .50 cents located in Old San Juan to the Barcardi Factory and then paid 3.00 for a quick shuddle ride there. The actual factory tour is free plus 2 free drinks. The island had alot to offer, we tried several restaurants as well as some of the vendor carts which had REALLY GOOD FOOD. We even found the ice cream shop called "LARES" that has 1,000 flavors. We also ate at the hotel in the restaurant lounge along with the the downstairs buffet for breakfast. It was about $20.00 but SO WORTH IT. The Friday night seafood buffet was excellent as well with great choices such as crab legs, all kinds of seafood and Prime Rib..its worth every penny. The food was actually quite good and reasonable in regards to pricing of the nearby restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to several parts of the island if your going to stay for a week be sure to rent a car its worth the cost because you will save alot on the excursions as well as you'll get to see alot more of the island.

Back to menu Return to top