$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve111983
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Marriot at Stellaris Casino in Puerto Rico for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was an excellent choice and could not have been any better. The amenities were great - multiple pools, room service, gym, 24-hr front desk. Staff was super-nice and very accommodating; they were always greeting you with a smile and trying to make your stay better. Hotel itself is right on the beach. Its located on a main strip with multiple dining and nightlife options. It felt safe to walk around at night. There was a bus that stopped right outside the hotel that could take you to Old San Juan. Hotel had a casino attached which was convenient. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels before and they never disappoint. This one was perfect for our trip in terms of amenities, service and location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
May 1, 2010

Could do better

very disappointed, staff not friendly. This hotel is ideal if you choose to sit by the pool or on the beach all day,not much more to do. The casino is very small, limited dining, entertainment at 8pm in the front lobby... It's not a resort,everyting over exaggrated, it's a well kept hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Apr 28, 2010

Great time!

We stayed at the Marriott for five nights, and it was great. The room had an awesome view of the ocean, a balcony with two chairs, and a mini-fidge so we were able to spend time there just hanging out (and saving money on our own drinks!). The staff was very friendly, it was easy to get a lounge chair and umbrella on the beach and they served drinks to you right there. The pools were a little shallow, but the ocean had fun waves and was great for more vigorous swimming. They keep the beach very clean, one of the best we saw. We did not eat any of the food at the hotel, it was a little pricey and there are restaurants everywhere. We arranged trips to El Yunque rainforest and snorkeling off Fajardo through the tours desk in the lobby a day in advance, and the trips were great. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 26, 2010

Marriott Maniac

We rested by the beach, dined at a local restaurant, enjoyed drinks at the outdoor bar and relaxed on our balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miro restaurant accross the street from the Marriott was expensive but delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darnestown, Maryland
Apr 25, 2010

It Was Fabulous!!!! The staff was great.

My sister and I had a fabulous time!!!The beach was groomed daily, the staff was perfect in setting our chairs & umbrella in just the right spot daily for us, and the pool bar made sure that we had refreshments regularly. A great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Umo Steak House was a short walk and wonderful. Best steak I've had in a long time - would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bets
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2010

San Juan Stay at Marriott

Beautiful Hotel. Great Service. However only one negative. Needed to eat off-site due to the expensive food prices within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 24, 2010

wonderful

Everything about the hotel was wonderful. The location, spacious rooms, staff, casino, pool,resturants, and all the amenities. I have been staying at this hotel for 10+ years (everytime I come to Puerto Rico). I simply love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

you can gamble in the casino or simply sit and enjoy their live entertainment (dancing and full bar).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juan getaway
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 21, 2010

great resort, lousy casino

The hotel was a good value, great staff, excellent breakfast, nice vacation atmosphere. The casino was one of the worst I have ever seen. It is hard to imagine that it is part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants and happy hour places within a few blocks. The natives were EXCEPTIONALLY FRIENDLY and accomodating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Apr 21, 2010

Amazing Experience

We had an amazing time! Beach was great, staff was friendly and the location was perfect. We could walk around at night and it was great. Hotel itself was expensive but there were options all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Apr 19, 2010

Great place

It was great. The Atlantic Ocean is rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Apr 13, 2010

Great Beach!!

My 17-year old son and I stayed here for 5 days over spring break. Wonderful place, great sandy beach. Be aware, extremely strong surf. Long lines at the check in/check out counter but staff is pleasant and very accommodating. Italian restaurant was great - had the lobster stuffed cannelloni. Our breakfast was included which was a buffet with many, many choices. Need faster toasters! Wireless service worked best on the balcony. Walgreens is a block away for sunscreen, pop, etc. I would stay again in a minute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Miro's across the street, great place. Two people with soft drinks, appetizers, entree and desserts $90. Danny's International is great for pizza and delivers to the hotel. A block away is a Mexican place which was good-forgot the name, El ??, very reasonably priced and good margaritas. Cafe del Angel was a huge disappointment, it deserved to be on Kitchen Nightmares. We had the crab mofongo and the beef tostones and they were disgusting. Waiter tried to recommend the highest priced items on the menu, service here was otherwise fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top