$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
938 out of 938
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcer
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET BACK HERE

I treated my brand new boyfriend for his birthday, took him to PR. I absolutely loved everything about this resort from the convenient location to the bars, casinos, buffet. It is right on the shore, the beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool areas had plasma televisions and lights inside the pool at night. We had a suite with the King Bed and city view, the view left me speechless. It was a dream... When I go back, I hope to get the same room :-). This was my 1st time in Puerto Rico. I'm so happy I chose San Juan and I was very smart to choose the Marriot/Stellaris. I now have plans of making a permanent move to PR within the next 5 years and I plan to visit PR at least once per year until my move is permanent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks and Food were a little costly. But there are fast food restaurants in the vicinity.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina-Miner
Business
Adams, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Wonderful honeymoon getaway!

Our overall stay was wonderful. The place was beautiful and clean and there was alot to do in the area. Some of the hotel staff seemed alittle rude and snooty when asking a question but overall the rest were great. I do wish they would leave the entrance to the beach through the pool area open later it was alittle inconvenient to walk around the block and down a side street to get the beach, some people do like to take walks on the beach at night. We did go snorkeling and had a marvelous time everyone was so nice and it was very easy to book through the hotel I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the strip in front of the hotel were all wonderful! We tried several different places and never had a bad meal or service.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomomolator
Business
Broookyn, NY
Aug 13, 2010

Great vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yerban Buena is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albin IA
Aug 11, 2010

Lovely place to stay

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel the concierge were so friendly and helpful. The care when making up the room was appreciated. The staff on the beach were great. I felt the prices for food and drinks was high. I may have enjoyed more food at the hotel had that been lower. All in all it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty boy
Business
bay area, ca
Aug 10, 2010

awesome ocean view

Great hotel staff, clean rooms but casino seemed a bit small. The ocean view from the room was great! Hotel is in a good location but weeknights the streets around the area was dead. Overall, happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agnes, Very Satisfied Traveller
Business
Boston,Ma
Jul 29, 2010

Fantastic and We Will Be Back!

The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Restaurant are walking distance, even some souveneir shops. We went to Old San Juan three times by bus,which the hotel staff teach us how to do. They even told us how to go the Bacardi Rum Factory,which we did on our own. The hotel staff are excellent, they are always there to assist you. Our stay was excellent and We Will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlie23
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2010

loved it!

Went with a few girlfriends and had the best hotel experience ever!!! I can't wait to go again and stay at this beautiful place with a great location. Everyone is super nice! We all loved it and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Brava is the it spot! :0)

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasone Traveler
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Excellent Marriot Experience

We stayed in San Juan for 5 days after our reunion in Miami. The Marriot was an excellent choice as we had plenty of restaurants around the area to choose from. We specially liked a local place within walking distance called Oreste's. Great local dishes. We ate there twice with friends. We took advantage of the tours, but some were not available on a daily basis. We used taxis and took the local buses and found them to be reasonable priced. The buses do not run on any set schedules, so one has to take the risk of having to wait a while. One time we pooled the fare with 2 other couples to take a taxi to Old San Juan as we had been waiting for over 30 minutes. It cost each couple 4 dollars. All in all the hotel was an excellent choice and we would go back there again, but in a different season as it rained every day we were there except for 2 mornings. We were there July 19 to July 24, 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onlyv
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 26, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful

We stayed here after coming off a Carnival Cruise. We did have to wait for a room because we arrived early. I really enjoyed the hotel. It was very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places within walking distance if you don't want to pay the hotel price for food.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Williams-Honeymooners 3 years late
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 24, 2010

Wouldn't Have Gone Anywhere Else

My husband and I completely enjoyed our stay at the Marriott! The entire staff was completely helpful and was there whenever we needed them. When we had a request they had it taken care of immediately, even when it came to getting change to do laundry. I was very impressed with the clerk that helped us choose what attractions we wanted to visit and the knowledge that was given to us about what we chose to do. My only minor complaint was that the bathrooms seemed somewhat small for the rooms so when trying to get ready it was a little cramped if more than one person was in there, but that would never keep me from going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely eat at Danny's. It is just one block from the Marriott and served a variety of foods including breakfast, Stromboli's, Pizza, Calzones, etc.... for a cheaper price that other restaurants around. Typically we always saw that most our meals were never less than $15.00 a plate, which can add up quickly. It was nice to just go and share a pizza with my husband for that price.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myriam
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 21, 2010

DISASTER TRIP

Very unsatify upon our arrival after we have call to confirm our room and what was needed from them. I am a disable individual and was their to celebrate my birthday and go and check on my dad which he's been ill since the loss of my mom recently. Me and my cousin arrive at the hotel to be inform that their was no disable room available and that due that we did not went directly to them that we went through you that their was nothing guarantee. I said but when you got pay for this in March everything was guarantee and why could you give us this information when we call you to confirm. We arrive exhausted stay in one room and then the next day we have to move again to another room. I had to be in Aguadilla, PR which its 2.5 hrs driving and when we arrive our luggage were not in our room. I had to call them and ask them where were our luggage. Then when we arrive we were told we had to pay an additional $400 more in case we broke something and I lost it. I told them, you don't have our room and now you also want more money. I feel at that time we should have received an upgrade room with no extra charge. I was able for them to go half way and just charge me $200. Also the parking was another adventure. We had valet parking and pay daily for 3 days which was $20 a night and had pay $60. Our last day they said I owe $160 for parking and I said no I already pay $60, and they say no receipt your problem not mines. I spoke to managers, supervisors and no one could help me. Also on our second night our refrigerator broke as well, the rooms only have a refrigerator and coffee maker no mircrowave. They said they don't have microwave because children play with them, but if you are handicap you must have other needs especially for my understanding I have a back brace that I put in the microwave to provide heat at night and I could not do this. When we arrive the people at the desk they all had attitudes and it was like I did not do my homework regarding this hotel. So at this time I want to be compensated I pay top dollars for a trip that was not worth and if I don't get any compensation on your behalf I won't ever use you and you won't be recommended to anyone. I will take my business elsewhere and unfortunately I have to do alot of traveling up their because my dad is very ill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music was great, but the casino was horrible its so small that for such a famous hotel everything is not worth the money. The pools are small also, they have a pool bar but it closes at 5pm, but the pool is open until 11pm every night.

Back to menu Return to top