$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
944 out of 944
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcer
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET BACK HERE

I treated my brand new boyfriend for his birthday, took him to PR. I absolutely loved everything about this resort from the convenient location to the bars, casinos, buffet. It is right on the shore, the beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool areas had plasma televisions and lights inside the pool at night. We had a suite with the King Bed and city view, the view left me speechless. It was a dream... When I go back, I hope to get the same room :-). This was my 1st time in Puerto Rico. I'm so happy I chose San Juan and I was very smart to choose the Marriot/Stellaris. I now have plans of making a permanent move to PR within the next 5 years and I plan to visit PR at least once per year until my move is permanent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks and Food were a little costly. But there are fast food restaurants in the vicinity.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BETTYGUA67
Business
FLUSHING, NEW YORK
Aug 16, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

I TRAVELED WITH MY 18YR OLD SON, WE RESTED AND JUST ENJOYED LEISURE TIME. WE TOOK A DRIVE INTO OLD SAN JUAN FOR A DAY AND VISITED EL MORRO, WALKED THE STREETS IN OLD SAN JUAN AND THEN WENT TO THE BACARDI FACTORY. IT WAS RAINING AND DRIZZLING ON THIS DAY BUT THE SON WAS OUT. A LOT OF THE RESTAURANTS IN OLD SAN JUAN DO NOT OPEN UNTIL AFTER 2:00 P.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TOOK A CAB RIDE TO OLD SANJUAN $15 AND ACCOMPLISHED A LOT OF SIGHT SEEING

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irene Juanilla
Business
Wappingers Falls, New York
Aug 16, 2010

Perfect spot for fun in the sun

The hotel is great. The one thing I would change up for my next visit is definetly get a room with ocean view only. The hotel is clean and airy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The casino rocks! The pool is fun. The beach is to die for. The restaurant is great. Live entertainment was awesome. This family vacation was the best! The area restaurants were fun. Night walks were fun. Let me not leave out, Harisumi Tattoo Parlor Rocks!! Great tattoo work and very friendly artist. Can't wait to do it all again next summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan for shopping, sight seeing and just venturing around.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magda Braga
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Very clean and very helpful staff...

Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean all the time. We had a great stay at this hotel. I highly recommend. I had selected this hotel online and I have no regrets. Close to everything. We rented a card and traveled half of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet out of Barceloneta

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina-Miner
Business
Adams, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Wonderful honeymoon getaway!

Our overall stay was wonderful. The place was beautiful and clean and there was alot to do in the area. Some of the hotel staff seemed alittle rude and snooty when asking a question but overall the rest were great. I do wish they would leave the entrance to the beach through the pool area open later it was alittle inconvenient to walk around the block and down a side street to get the beach, some people do like to take walks on the beach at night. We did go snorkeling and had a marvelous time everyone was so nice and it was very easy to book through the hotel I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the strip in front of the hotel were all wonderful! We tried several different places and never had a bad meal or service.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 15, 2010

August 2010

We liked the location of the hotel the best, as we wanted to be city close. Our 1st time to Puerto Rico, so visiting San Juan, and close surrounding area was on top of list of things to do. Hotel was appropriate, however, bar at pool and beach either closed early or was not open. Granted, Mid August is probably worst time to go for fun-outdoorsy things (weather was not friendly to us this week). Front Desk and Concierge were absolutely excellent: as we are hotel people ourselves, this is critical! We did not use the casino, and it did not detract from our family vacation. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magda Braga
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Very clean and very helpful staff...

Staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean all the time. We had a great stay at this hotel. I highly recommend. I had selected this hotel online and I have no regrets. Close to everything. We rented a card and traveled half of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet out of Barceloneta

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mina-Miner
Business
Adams, MA
Aug 15, 2010

Wonderful honeymoon getaway!

Our overall stay was wonderful. The place was beautiful and clean and there was alot to do in the area. Some of the hotel staff seemed alittle rude and snooty when asking a question but overall the rest were great. I do wish they would leave the entrance to the beach through the pool area open later it was alittle inconvenient to walk around the block and down a side street to get the beach, some people do like to take walks on the beach at night. We did go snorkeling and had a marvelous time everyone was so nice and it was very easy to book through the hotel I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants along the strip in front of the hotel were all wonderful! We tried several different places and never had a bad meal or service.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomomolator
Business
Broookyn, NY
Aug 13, 2010

Great vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yerban Buena is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albin IA
Aug 11, 2010

Lovely place to stay

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel the concierge were so friendly and helpful. The care when making up the room was appreciated. The staff on the beach were great. I felt the prices for food and drinks was high. I may have enjoyed more food at the hotel had that been lower. All in all it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirty boy
Business
bay area, ca
Aug 10, 2010

awesome ocean view

Great hotel staff, clean rooms but casino seemed a bit small. The ocean view from the room was great! Hotel is in a good location but weeknights the streets around the area was dead. Overall, happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top