$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
776 out of 776
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcer
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET BACK HERE

I treated my brand new boyfriend for his birthday, took him to PR. I absolutely loved everything about this resort from the convenient location to the bars, casinos, buffet. It is right on the shore, the beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool areas had plasma televisions and lights inside the pool at night. We had a suite with the King Bed and city view, the view left me speechless. It was a dream... When I go back, I hope to get the same room :-). This was my 1st time in Puerto Rico. I'm so happy I chose San Juan and I was very smart to choose the Marriot/Stellaris. I now have plans of making a permanent move to PR within the next 5 years and I plan to visit PR at least once per year until my move is permanent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks and Food were a little costly. But there are fast food restaurants in the vicinity.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponyboi
Friends
Decatur, GA
Sep 23, 2009

Loved It

Great location, friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E-train
Couples
Dallas, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location with beach access

Hotel has a great stretch of beach right out front with friendly staff waiting with umbrellas and lounge chairs. Some of the other hotels in this area have little or no beach so "google earth". Two pools (one has a slide) and a jacuzzi that was hot. The hotel has two buildings, one in front of the water, one behind the pool, so if you really want oceanfront, be sure that is what you order. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent. Especially if you love seabass. A few of the shops and other buildings nearby may look dilapidated but Cartier and Prada stores are just a couple of blocks down the road. Burger King and other familiar franchises are within walking distance as well as local fine dining restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hertz has a rental counter in the hotel and they will deliver the vehicle to you. We rented a jeep for the day for about $100 to go exploring. Otherwise, there are always taxis waiting. Old San Juan is only $15 away.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
boston ma
Sep 19, 2009

vacation

--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Concord, NC
Sep 18, 2009

Great place to stay!

Hotel was great and all the workers were so helpful! Rooms were just a little bit smaller than most Marriott rooms but that would not deter me from going there again! Great location and walking ditance to anything you would like to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 16, 2009

Well known spot, very good service!

Very good service and professional staff. Enjoyed the chaises and umbrellas on the beach, towels easily available. Room clean and even City View had view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do try the Marmalade Restaurant in Old San Juan, an upscale and very memorable dining experience! 5-course tasting menu is a great deal for the amazing culinary experience of the chef and the ambiance of the place! Especially perfect for romantic celebrations!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juan sua
Business
bogota colombia
Sep 15, 2009

excellent

it was a good experience for us.. and I enjoyed everything, the service great, people excellent,the location is perfect near to san juan an d u can find wathever u want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Queens, NY
Sep 13, 2009

great getaway

Hotel met expectations as Marriott brand. Enjoyed the live music in lobby lounge. Coffee bar in lobby great for quick breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Hotel location was accessible to great restaurants within walking distance. Nice beach area. Hotel in great location for shops. Walgreens's right across the street. Would have liked a well stocked gift shop limited items available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within walking distance all price ranges.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Sep 8, 2009

San Juan

The best part of San Juan Loaction Good beach with safe main road strip (comparable to Miami Collen drive).. Cant beat location for beach and nightlife/resturant/city mix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miro - Excellant resturant (outside)

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junikx
Family
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Puerto Rico Getaway

I liked the Rain Forest Tours they organized.I asked for an upgrade and although they told us that they had 3 rooms with ocean views they wouldn't allow us an upgrade unless we paid an additional 50 US$. I think that had they given us the upgrade I'd consider going back, but by asking us for an extra (200-250 $- we stayed 5 nights), they in fact lost thousands of dollars in the future- because I doubt it we will go back since they didn't give us the upgrade and their ocean view rooms anyways were empty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Yunque Rain Forest Trip

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cip
Friends
Illinois
Aug 31, 2009

Great Hotel!

The hotel was great. We upgraded our room for an ocean view for an additional $25 a night, and it was worth it. The beach was right off the pool area. The lounge was relaxed in the afternoon and always busy and music filled each night. The crowd varied, but definitely a lot of middle aged people having a good time. The pool bar was nice and there were a couple nice mid-price ranged restaurants,Café Del Angel and Yerbabuena Café, in the area, and someone had told me a small food market was somewhere by, but we never made it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant hotel was pricey. The place across the street is fine for a quick bite, there is a Walgreens about two blocks down. Café Del Angel and Yerbabuena Café are in walking distance. The Taxi's are always right at the hotel and Old San Juan is a $15 about 10 minute cab ride.

Back to menu Return to top