$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve111983
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Marriot at Stellaris Casino in Puerto Rico for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was an excellent choice and could not have been any better. The amenities were great - multiple pools, room service, gym, 24-hr front desk. Staff was super-nice and very accommodating; they were always greeting you with a smile and trying to make your stay better. Hotel itself is right on the beach. Its located on a main strip with multiple dining and nightlife options. It felt safe to walk around at night. There was a bus that stopped right outside the hotel that could take you to Old San Juan. Hotel had a casino attached which was convenient. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels before and they never disappoint. This one was perfect for our trip in terms of amenities, service and location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan
May 30, 2010

fun, but expensive

walked the beach drove down to Ponce visited the bacardi distillery went to the two forts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANGEL & J
Business
WASHINGTON DC
May 29, 2010

a husband and wife livin the life

MY STAY WAS AWESOME, THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THERE WAS PLENTY TO DO IN AND AROUND THE HOTEL. INSIDE THE HOTEL WAS TWO NICE RESTURANTS, BOTH WERE PERFECT. THE HOTEL STAFF COULD NOT BE BETTER. THEY DID EVERYTHING TO MAKE OUR STAY AS COMFORTABLE AS POSSIBLE. MY OVERALL RATING IS AN A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

THE NIGHTLIFE IN THE HOTEL IS GOOD. CASINO, LIVE ENTERTAINMENT, AND DANCING. JUST STEPS AWAY FROM YOUR ROOM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2010

Great Hotel

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Only draw back was that the on site food and drink was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh,nc
May 25, 2010

PR

The hotel was nice. I realized right off the bat fromthe airport that the taxi system trys to get over on the tourist. I did everything I planned on doing but it would have been great to know some spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puerto Rico Vacationer
Business
Vacaville, Ca
May 24, 2010

Great Location

The San Juan Marriott's location in Condado was great. Restaurants serving all different types of delicious food were in walking distance. Food in the hotel was extremely expensive. The staff was frendly and always helpful. Our ocean front room was comfortable, clean and the view of the constantly changing sky and ocean was so beautiful. We relaxed on the small beach behind the hotel. Negatives: 1)Construction noise next to the bar by the beach drove people away. 2)Hotel lobby and hallways were terribly cold all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit Old San Juan for shopping and great food but take a taxi if you don't enjoy very long walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach hound
Business
NYC
May 24, 2010

Perfect for a beach vacation, otherwise

We just wanted to chill on the beach, and the Mariott beach is perfect; great frozen Mojitos; our ocean view room was very fine. The neighborhood is boring, mostly bad fast food. Two block walk to La Concha Resort which has way cooler ambience, better casino and better food. It was exactly the vacation we wanted and the price was beyond excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out La Concha for tapas and frozen mojitos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna, Karla, Hannah, and Cindy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2010

Good family place

We are four college-aged girls who stayed at this hotel in May 2010 after our finals were done. We had a great stay at the hotel, however, it wasn't completely ideal for us. Most of the people staying there were families and middle-aged people. When we visited La Concha down the street it seemed to be a slightly younger crowd. Of course, most college students go on vacation in March, not May, so we can't be too picky. A couple other downsides: The hotel had expensive restaurants, drinks, and parking. The ocean was pretty rough too (but still fun - it was great for body surfing and boogie boarding). Upsides: Very friendly staff (in fact almost everyone in PR was friendly!), great housekeeping, fun casino, beautiful pool, very clean, cute neighborhood (although touristy and expensive). Lots of cute little kids were staying here too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SenoritaTravel
Business
Queens, NY
May 17, 2010

A Beautiful Getaway

This is absolutely a beautiful hotel. It is definitely 5 star quality. The rooms are neat and clean. The location is ideal with plenty of restaurants and boutiques on the strip. The hotel is literally right off the beach with a huge pool and hot jacuzzi. We dined at the hotel restaurant La Vista, which was certainly over-priced for the quality of food they served but it was sort of expected as most hotel restaurants overprice. It was decent food, just overpriced. I would recommend eating at the restaurants along Ashford Avenue. They're easier on your wallet and definitely better tasting food. The staff in general were unfriendly. There were few exceptions, of course, but it wasn't so bad to point of ruining our trip. I just expected friendlier. Overall, it's a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty and Cheryl
Business
Schaumburg & Streamwood IL
May 11, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort was AWESOME!

My best friend and I went to decided to take a chance and stay at the Marriott. We did review all the comments but you never know how true they are.Well we had a blast, felt very safe, and the staff and rooms were AWESOME!!! Beware if you are going for the spa SKIP it at this resort.I was very disappointed with the facial I had. Otherwise I woudl highly recommend the Marriott Resort in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to Walgreens and pick up bottled water, snacks, and pop. Also Dunkin Doughnuts, Wendys, and Starbucks are all walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro Washington DC area
May 11, 2010

Great Accommodations

We had a wonderful time. The room was large and particularly enjoyed the ocean view king room. House keeping was wonderful. The breakfast buffet and the waiters were friendly and on task at all times. Only complaint was the concierge was not very helpful and printing boarding passes was extremely slow. Lobby bartender was friendly and polite; waitresses were less so. Bell hops were terrific. Lots to do and see. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is not much dining availability in the immediate area. I would travel to Old San Juan for good Puerto Rican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top