$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,233 reviews
Awesome Trip!!

I loved this hotel!! Couldn't have picked a better place for me and my boyfriend for nice... See full review

  • Madai
  • Jul 16, 2014
Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was... See full review

  • JCMCAS
  • Jul 8, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1233)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1233 out of 1233
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve111983
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Marriot at Stellaris Casino in Puerto Rico for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was an excellent choice and could not have been any better. The amenities were great - multiple pools, room service, gym, 24-hr front desk. Staff was super-nice and very accommodating; they were always greeting you with a smile and trying to make your stay better. Hotel itself is right on the beach. Its located on a main strip with multiple dining and nightlife options. It felt safe to walk around at night. There was a bus that stopped right outside the hotel that could take you to Old San Juan. Hotel had a casino attached which was convenient. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels before and they never disappoint. This one was perfect for our trip in terms of amenities, service and location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2011

Can't go wrong with Marriott!

You can't really go wrong with Marriotts. Everytime we use one of the hotels, we are very pleased for the most part, and this time is not an exception. We loved our stay! When we arrived, we were greeted with friendly customers service and the front desk Manager, [...], was wonderful! The landscape and view of the swimming pools and the beach are the best in the area. Resturants and a few souvenier shops are minutes from the hotel. Also there is a car rental place right inside the hotel and one just across the street. Two minor things that we would suggest to improve - 1) they were unable to fix our t.v., the channels were not very clear and static. We were hoping to watch the Oscars on a clearer screen :=) 2) the traveling agents for special outings and activities were not very friendly. We stopped by a few times with different agents and had similer experiences. They did not give us much time, attention, nor a friendly tone. We ended up using a private tour guide.As far as our stay at the hotel, we love it! and we would recommend anyone to Marriotts! Also special thanks to our Cheapticket agent, Donna, for booking us this special package! Her customer service was superb!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to visit Old San Juan. Once you there, you can take a free Trolley that goes around the whole Old San Juan for sightseeing.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun lover Jennie
New Hyde Park, NY
Mar 3, 2011

Wonderful stay!

Beautiful hotel on a very pretty beach, convenient to Old San Juan. We took a bus right outside the hotel for 75 cents! Do NOT drive into Old San Juan. It is way too congested. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Danny's for breakfast at least once. Their pancakes are DELICIOUS :)

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 2, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location

We stayed there for 3 nights over a weekend. We had a great view of the ocean, from the 15th floor. Room was not very big, and bathroom was small, but everything we wanted was there in the room. Very clean, well kept. Nice balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. Small mini frige was helpful, and they gave complimentary 2 bottles of water each day. Also free wi-fi access. Concierge was very helpful, gave great ideas for restaurants. Pool area was nice, beach was also well kept. Good amt of security to make you feel safe (but not over bearing). Beach is perhaps not as nice as other parts of PR, but still good (better than what we saw in St. Thomas). Fitness center quite nice; not too big but has a lot of treadmills and exercise equipment, better than most hotel gyms I have seen (in this hotel range). 24 hour access is great. Locker room is small, but works ok. The couples massage we got was ok; they could be better about giving more pressure. Also the spa area was relatively loud, but massage room itself was very quiet. The price for a couples massage also was quite reasonable, and it included wine and cheese brought to your hotel room. Overall, an excellent hotel, and we got a great deal with buffet breakfast included. The location also was excellent; convenient to a lot of interesting restaurants, and easy taxi ride to Old San Juan. Would recommend it definitely, and would be willing to go back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a good recommendation for dinner in Old San Juan. We really enjoyed Sophias (Italian restaurant).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 2, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location

We stayed there for 3 nights over a weekend. We had a great view of the ocean, from the 15th floor. Room was not very big, and bathroom was small, but everything we wanted was there in the room. Very clean, well kept. Nice balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. Small mini frige was helpful, and they gave complimentary 2 bottles of water each day. Also free wi-fi access. Concierge was very helpful, gave great ideas for restaurants. Pool area was nice, beach was also well kept. Good amt of security to make you feel safe (but not over bearing). Beach is perhaps not as nice as other parts of PR, but still good (better than what we saw in St. Thomas). Fitness center quite nice; not too big but has a lot of treadmills and exercise equipment, better than most hotel gyms I have seen (in this hotel range). 24 hour access is great. Locker room is small, but works ok. The couples massage we got was ok; they could be better about giving more pressure. Also the spa area was relatively loud, but massage room itself was very quiet. The price for a couples massage also was quite reasonable, and it included wine and cheese brought to your hotel room. Overall, an excellent hotel, and we got a great deal with buffet breakfast included. The location also was excellent; convenient to a lot of interesting restaurants, and easy taxi ride to Old San Juan. Would recommend it definitely, and would be willing to go back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a good recommendation for dinner in Old San Juan. We really enjoyed Sophias (Italian restaurant).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry R.
Union, NJ
Feb 22, 2011

Escape from Winter

Our goal of escaping from the winter weather, to sit in the sun and relax, were more than realized. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the friendly and courteous staff of this beautiful resort. From check-in to departure, the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, a short cab ride from the airport or to restaurants and shops in Old San Juan. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry R.
Union, NJ
Feb 22, 2011

Escape from Winter

Our goal of escaping from the winter weather, to sit in the sun and relax, were more than realized. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the friendly and courteous staff of this beautiful resort. From check-in to departure, the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, a short cab ride from the airport or to restaurants and shops in Old San Juan. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glen Bernie, MD
Feb 10, 2011

A Great Mid Winter Getaway

The hotel was very well apointed and easy to navigate. We made use of the restaurants, pools, pool bars, beach, and casino. We got exactly what we requested in accommodations- partial city/ocean view with a king. very nice with a balcony with chairs to sit and enjoy the views. The only negative was the table games in the casino did get into full swing until 8 PM- true everywhere in PR. Good access to shops and resturants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choices for local dining all within a short walk.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glen Bernie, MD
Feb 10, 2011

A Great Mid Winter Getaway

The hotel was very well apointed and easy to navigate. We made use of the restaurants, pools, pool bars, beach, and casino. We got exactly what we requested in accommodations- partial city/ocean view with a king. very nice with a balcony with chairs to sit and enjoy the views. The only negative was the table games in the casino did get into full swing until 8 PM- true everywhere in PR. Good access to shops and resturants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choices for local dining all within a short walk.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Vacation

Hotel is great, centrally located to many very good restaurants that you can walk to. Beach is very nice and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas, didn't need to get up at sunrise to get a chair. Rooms were immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Vacation

Hotel is great, centrally located to many very good restaurants that you can walk to. Beach is very nice and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas, didn't need to get up at sunrise to get a chair. Rooms were immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top