$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
943 out of 943
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wardensville West Virginia
Nov 23, 2010

Fantastic hotel services, beach location

This is our second trip to this hotel. Fantastic location, beach, shopping and restaurants! The hotel restaurants are wonderful and others as good within walking distance. We wlll return! Can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The seafood restaurant directly across the street was a tremendous treasure. The food was memorable and the touch of Spain atmosphere made it the hidden treasure of this trip! And it was right across the street!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 18, 2010

vERY BEAUTIFUL AND FRIENDLY!!

LOVED THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EAGER TO HELP! GAVE US A BEAUTIFUL HANDICAP ROOM AT NO EXTRA CHARGE! ONE OF THE BEST RESORTS WE HAVE STAYED AT! WOULD COME BACK AGAIN1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

VISIT OLD SAN JUAN FOR FANTASTIC SHOPPING AND BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pepe853
Business
central florida
Nov 10, 2010

Love!Love!Love! this hotel

We really like this hotel.Stayed there a year before and were looking forward to a return visit.The staff makes you feel very welcome and rooms are great.We asked for the same room from previous visit and were able to get it, so really felt comfortable. We could see there had been updates since last year,which were good except for one little thing. The inroom coffee maker is now one serve. Very cute but just not my style.Getting around is very easy,but bring lots of $ for taxi fares so you are not surprised. Airport is $16 +tip/baggage. Malls $16/$18 +tip. That is example of one way fare a few days ago.Renting a car is cheaper , but the parking is difficult and expensive (hotel is about $20 per day).There is bus service that will get you almost anywhere but we cannot use as husband is disabled . We love this short getaway and will repeat again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a shopper. Go to Plaza Las Americas and spend the day. Buy better "take homes" and enjoy the many shops and major department stores. If you want to really see Puerto Rico ,plan a trip across the island,use the "old" roads,see the smaller towns and eat local food. You will have an experience to remember.Hint: You can hire a car and driver for this trip at a very good rate, especially if you share cost with others. Cost about $100 for day (plus meal and tip).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polinatele
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2010

Friendly staff and great service.

Swimming, visiting Old city, relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Great resort

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful, and the location was amazing. The casino was so/so, but good overall. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better hotel, I just wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 27, 2010

Excelent

Was looking for a place to relax and everything was perfect. Even do I live about 20 minutes from the hotel it seem I was in another country. Great facilities. Every one was very nice. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 24, 2010

San Juan, Puerto Rico Vacation

The Marriott San Juan Resort was everything we hoped for. Our room as well as the bathroom was on the small side but the room was clean with a mini-refrigerator, ample closet space with a safe, and as we requested, an oceanfront view with a comfy king-sized bed. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. There are signs on the beach that warn of strong undercurrents-we found out from a scary experience that this is true...and there are no lifeguards! The pool area was very nice with lots of chaise lounge chairs. However, the hot tub was lukewarm instead of hot. We ate at the breakfast buffet twice which was reasonably priced for the generous selection of breakfast foods offered. Dinner, lunch, and drinks were a bit too expensive but there are several restaurants and markets nearby to check out as well. The hotel is situated halfway between the airport and Old San Juan. We found the buses to be very unreliable without much of a schedule and too many sketchy characters riding. If you stand at the bus stop, many cab drivers will offer rides to Old San Juan for $2.00-5.00 which is a bargain. Be sure to take a guided tour of El Yunque Rainforest. We toured the forts, Bicardi Rum Factory, and Old San Juan on our own. We enjoyed our week in San Juan, Puerto Rico learning about the history, the people, and their culture as well as the shopping and dining experiences. There's one we can scratch off our "bucket list"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 14, 2010

Relaxing

First room they gave us was dirty. After that our stay was great. The pool and location was perfect. The casino wasn't all that great...pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expect to eat dinner late...its the culture here. Most places don't open till after 6:30 pm.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Good Gateaway!

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the servers provided excellent service!We didn't wanted buffet eggs so they made egg white scrambles with vegetables as per our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk or travel agent should advice if certain tour are only available on particular days so that guest can arrange their schedule.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha Sha
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 9, 2010

Stay at Marriott San Juan Resort

The stay was very enjoyable. A wonderful view of the beautiful clear beach and walking distance to different shops. The hotel is minutes away from Old San Juan and what a beautiful part of Puerto Rico to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top