$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
936 out of 936
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 14, 2010

Relaxing

First room they gave us was dirty. After that our stay was great. The pool and location was perfect. The casino wasn't all that great...pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expect to eat dinner late...its the culture here. Most places don't open till after 6:30 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Good Gateaway!

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the servers provided excellent service!We didn't wanted buffet eggs so they made egg white scrambles with vegetables as per our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge desk or travel agent should advice if certain tour are only available on particular days so that guest can arrange their schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha Sha
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 9, 2010

Stay at Marriott San Juan Resort

The stay was very enjoyable. A wonderful view of the beautiful clear beach and walking distance to different shops. The hotel is minutes away from Old San Juan and what a beautiful part of Puerto Rico to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha Sha
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 9, 2010

Stay at Marriott San Juan Resort

The stay was very enjoyable. A wonderful view of the beautiful clear beach and walking distance to different shops. The hotel is minutes away from Old San Juan and what a beautiful part of Puerto Rico to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawver Family
Business
DFW, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Our Trip to Puerto Rico

We really enjoyed the our visit to Puerto Rico. We were impressed with our room and we loved the ocean side view. Great location -- right on the beach and minutes from the airport. The only negative was parking. Guest have to pay $16/a day for parking. Also, not many choices for breakfest in or around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, be sure rent a GPS. Puerto drivers are very aggressive, so you might want to opt for the insurance as well. The roads need work, so becareful. Also, parking is limited in San Juan, so be prepared to pay for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawver Family
Business
DFW, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Our Trip to Puerto Rico

We really enjoyed the our visit to Puerto Rico. We were impressed with our room and we loved the ocean side view. Great location -- right on the beach and minutes from the airport. The only negative was parking. Guest have to pay $16/a day for parking. Also, not many choices for breakfest in or around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, be sure rent a GPS. Puerto drivers are very aggressive, so you might want to opt for the insurance as well. The roads need work, so becareful. Also, parking is limited in San Juan, so be prepared to pay for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Oct 1, 2010

Great location for the price

We found the staff very friendly and very helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance. Must visit to Old San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An Argentinian restaurant called UMMO & across the street a great "Mexican" restaurant with more of a Puerto Rica fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexanders
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 28, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort

Very clean - everyone was courteous, friendly, helpful - just an enjoyable stay....rooms clean. The restaurant though was downstairs enclosed, no windows, very expensive and limited menu...we went down the street to another hotel that restaurant was facing the ocean and the menu was more normal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOVE@Travel!
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 20, 2010

Fabulous location!

Great Location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric G
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 6, 2010

Paradise Found!

This hotel is in an excellent location. I loved that we could just walk right out from the pool area and we were instantly on the beach. We were here just before hurricane season started and during the weekdays, so the beach was practically empty most of the time. The hotel has their own beach chairs that you can bring wherever on the beach--they are a little cumbersome to move around, but they were great to lounge on in the sun for hours. They pool area is very nice too with a large jacuzzi, shallow kiddie pool (with no kids around at all!) and a larger pool with a fun slide. The poolside staff is very friendly, and there are plenty of happy hour deals too. All of the rooms have balconies on them, so it was nice to hang out on it in the mornings while planning the rest of the day. There is a bus that stops on the street outside the hotel that you can take all the way into Old San Juan (for only 75 cents). There are also plenty of taxis in the area. Also nearby (within walking distance) are plenty of delicious restaurants as well as a large grocery store for cheap snacks and beer to stock the in-room fridge! We didn't try room service or the restaurants in the hotel, but the menus did look good. We were looking more for a local flare at small restaurants all around the hotel and in Old San Juan. There are a couple other hotels nearby that are right on the beach, but a lot of the other ones were off of rocky beaches or no beach. I just loved that it was right on a beautiful and clean beach. I will definitely be back here when I'm back in Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great (local) choices within walking distance from the hotel. There is a place open 24 hours that is about a 5 minute walk to the west (I think... it's a left turn when you're walking out of the hotel). I cannot remember what it was called though! We went there twice. I think it was called Latin Star (get the mini mofongos!). Ajilli Mojilli is also very tasty! Bebo Cafe is a little bit further in the other direction, but very very good and super cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top