$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 30, 2010

Awesome Time at the Mariott

we stayed on the 6th floor facing the ocean. terrific clean room. every employee that we came in contact with was very friendly. we would definitely recommmend this hotel. good mix of people...young couples, older couples, groups, people staying for some days and others just a day or two before their cruise. the ocean as other reviewers noted is a bit rough but perfect to stand in and get splashed...we loved that part. the sand was groomed/cleaned every morning. we really enjoyed every minute we stayed at the Mariott Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get your beach chairs and umbrella early as umbrellas may not be available and the sun in puerto rico is strong.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrypomeroy
Business
Pueblo, Co.
Mar 29, 2010

San Juan Marriott Resort

Our first trip to San Juan and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The two forts were outstanding.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton, MI
Mar 29, 2010

san juan

s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

Very good and popular place with casino and nightly music. Really excelent location near everyhting in San Juan or a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want local food get the whole red snapper at Cafe de Angel

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sav
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Very Beautiful

This hotel was beautiful. It was close to restaurants and a bus stop. It had perfect beach access and amazing staff. The casino and bars were entertaining at night, but didn't keep us awake when we were ready for bed. The rooms were really nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2010

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Cas

Great service. Very close to Old San Juan. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Local buses to Old San Juan stop right near the hotel (ask at the front desk).

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP of FreeLife
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Mar 10, 2010

Great Value and Excellent Location

I enjoyed everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny's for breakfast - excellent pancakes and service with a smile!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey city NJ
Mar 9, 2010

Cool Trip

Good price for the location, however the food and beverages at the hotel were extremely expensive considering there were outside options for much cheaper. We were there for the beach which was nice, the pool was great too but rather shallow. A bigger pool would have made the experience better. Good but not great in comparison to other venues I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many restaurants in the area to cater to all tastes

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruise mama
Business
Haymarket, Va
Mar 2, 2010

very pretty

A nice place to stay if you can get a discount. The rooms are a good size and I believe most have an ocean view. The pool is very attractive and the chairs on the beach are complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susanne the relaxer
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Mar 2, 2010

Great place with beach

I must say that the view was outstanding, you have to get a room overlooking the ocean. We had a great time walking around the streets, eating local food, and drinking at old San Juan. We took a bus tour from the hotel to see the rain forrest. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top