$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older New Yorker
New York, NY
Feb 2, 2013

great mini vacation

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 2PM and had a soda at the bar while waiting for my room. They had my room ready for me only about a half hour later, which was nice since check-in isn't until 4PM. The hotel lobby bar is great, I used the small gym and sauna, and had a very good late night room service hamburger one night. It's great being right on the beach and my "partial view" room was really a great sideways view of the ocean. Close to a lot of eating places too. There was a sound outside my room every 20 minutes or so sounding like an ice machine dropping ice, but I use ear plugs every night always, and didn't hear it when I slept. My second stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect great Italian food at the Italian restaurant that is adjacent to the (good) Mexican restaurant down the street.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
May 1, 2010

Could do better

very disappointed, staff not friendly. This hotel is ideal if you choose to sit by the pool or on the beach all day,not much more to do. The casino is very small, limited dining, entertainment at 8pm in the front lobby... It's not a resort,everyting over exaggrated, it's a well kept hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcurran1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Marriott San Juan

The hotel over all was better then avg. but service in the restaurants are very slow and there seems to be no management at all in the restaurants or Bar. The front desk was very good. Beach staff are very good and seem to care that you are taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the Hotel are better then the Hotels but way over priced. i am from NYC and people say NYC is over priced. lol

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicch
Business
Laurel, MD
May 6, 2010

Good Stay

Location of the hotel to the beach was excellent. Service was average. Enjoyed the live music at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Apr 29, 2011

Centrally Located Hotel..

Nice hotel...the staff was great and the food was tasty. The hotel is centrally located to most tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of different restaurants in the area to fit all types of wallets.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jun 10, 2010

OK but worn out

Plusses: Great location and the best casino on Condado. Room was large as well. Minuses: Filled with teens and kids; worn out look and no lobby- getting dated and needs a refresh; drinks and snack costs are very high and quality is so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 4 blocks to the left on the Marriott up Ashford Street is a great breakfast place- diner sort of. Cheap and delicious!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 13, 2011

family vacation

The hotel was too busy on that particular weekend due to senior proms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

2009 Vacation

Great beach access. My only disappointment with this hotel is that we had to change rooms three (3) times to get a decent room that didn't smell or have a terrible view of the rusted hotel building. I have never been so disappointed in a Marriott before this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. You can save some money, and do some of the tours on your own.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eazy
Business
NY
Sep 16, 2011

Desapointment

I have to say that I was desopointed!! The way is advertised as a resort. I have been in many resorts in there is no comparasy. To beging they should desclosure information when the hotel is in contruction, The rooms have a smell to mildue . after complain twice the hotel try to acomodate us. we find other hotel with better accomodation for less money in the same area. overall we are not happy. this is my first time that i write a complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 15, 2010

August 2010

We liked the location of the hotel the best, as we wanted to be city close. Our 1st time to Puerto Rico, so visiting San Juan, and close surrounding area was on top of list of things to do. Hotel was appropriate, however, bar at pool and beach either closed early or was not open. Granted, Mid August is probably worst time to go for fun-outdoorsy things (weather was not friendly to us this week). Front Desk and Concierge were absolutely excellent: as we are hotel people ourselves, this is critical! We did not use the casino, and it did not detract from our family vacation. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Nice place to stay

Excellent beds for a great night sleep!! Enjoyed our stay, room was a bit small, but hotel is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely go for the oceanfront room, you won't be disappointed. Very nice fitness center. Pools are nice, but shaded by too many surrounding trees. Best beach in the area. Restaurants are very good. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby. Taxis get very expensive!!

Back to menu Return to top