$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manasrah
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Perfect Trip

I loved the location of this Hotel, it is very close to old san juan city (10 mins driving), to the Rain Forest (45 min), Airport 20 min and Restaurants are everywhere. We enjoyed our stay at Marriot ,,, Puerto Rico is a must to Visit ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlene
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Jan 11, 2012

Exceptional Hotel

This was our second "girls trip" to San Juan and I have to say that the second stay was just as good as the first stay. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff is attentive. We could not have selected a better place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food at hotel is delicious, but a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starlene
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Jan 12, 2012

Perfect Resort

It doesn't get any better! Food, resort, beach, restaurant and location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not rent a car. Everything is in walking distance or a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over 60
Business
East Peoria, IL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Wonderful hotel in wonderful location

We had a wonderful time in PR and at this hotel. We loved our ocean-view room, the easy access to the beach and to the Condado area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to rent a car while you are there, contact Target Rent-A-Car. They are cheaper than the Hertz rental in the hotel, and had very nice cars. They pick you up at the hotel and take you to their location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stryder
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The hotel was very nice. Our room was beautiful with a great balcony view of the resort and ocean. There were many stores and lots of dining options within walking distance. There was a hidden "resort fee" of $50 some dollars for our two day stay. Over all, if the price is not a problem, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out that if you are dining in San Juan, do not make plan for the rest of your day. Most of these places do not get in a hurry. Allow one to two hours just for breakfast, and don't be surprised if you have to help the wait staff determine your bill. This happened three times at three different places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niseybear
Business
Hagerstown, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was located in a great area. Our room had beautiful ocean views. The hotel and rooms were very neat and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ram Ast TRAVELERS
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

wepa Puerto Rico

exellent location wonderfulhotel restaurant very expensive love the beach n the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down the street for great food and cheaper that hotel restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreen45
Business
Portland, CT, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Great relaxing vacation

Before booking my trip to San Juan I spent many, many hours on the internet comparing different hotels on the island and what each hotel had to offer. My prerequisite for choosing my hotel was to be right on the beach, have a pool, have an ocean view room, a safe location and to be within walking distance of a few restaurants outside of the hotel so I could relax, and being so lucky to live in the Northeast, to thaw out. Without a doubt, I would say the San Juan Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino in Condado was great, and then some for all my needs. The location of the hotel was truly perfect due to the following reasons: • There are a lot of restaurants around…at least two dozen within a 2 to 15 minute walk from the hotel. My favorite, YerbaBuena Restaurant with great Cuban/Puerto Rican food…and yes, they have the best Mojito's. • Easy access to the bus system. Take a right out of the hotel and the bus stop is two minutes away and only 75 cents per person. You can take either bus #21 or #53 to Old San Juan, when you get there take the open air trolley to El Morro, the highest point and start walking the city. • If you want to see the Museum of Puerto Rico or the Contemporary Museum take a left out of the hotel and walk to De Diego Avenue, turn right on De Diego and the museum will be on the left. This is about a 20 - 30 minute walk. All the staff at the hotel was always courteous and always willing to help you if you have any questions. I would say Janine, a Front Desk Agent and Patrizia helped me the most and were most knowledgeable with restaurant chooses in the area, suggestions on where to go and what to see in Old San Juan, as well as where to eat there. They were both helpful trying to weigh the pros and cons on taking a car or a tour to the El Junque Rainforest. I ended up taking a tour, which can be set up right at the hotel. They were most helpful with walking directions on how to get to different locations near the hotel. The beach was very clean and the free use of the lounge chairs and umbrellas was great. There are plenty of lounge chairs and all were in good condition. Being on the beach in Condado, the water is definitely rough, but the sand is clean and easy to walk on. The pool was very nice and not as windy as the beach. The water was clean and nice to cool off in. I had an ocean view room on the 19th floor with a balcony. It was truly nice to have my coffee on the balcony each morning before starting my day. The room was clean and everyday and anytime during the day, there was hot water to take a shower. There was a safe in the room, as well as a refrigerator. All in all, it was a wonderful hotel, within a great location in Condado. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is great - at least two dozen or more restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel - no more than a 2 - 15 minute walk from any of them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerardeen
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 12, 2012

Great place to spend a few days before your cruise!

Awesome location. Beautiful ocean view. Nice beach, soft sand. Gorgeous pool area. Enjoyed casino. Lounge area was comfortable, with good appetizers and friendly wait staff. This resort has it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street (a block to left and right) are great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simplysaid
Business
florida
Mar 13, 2012

wonderful trip

the staff at the hotel was wonderful, very accomodating. very convenient to great restaurants... the only thing i missed was a heated pool ...in march the pool water was a bit cool ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great italian, puertorican restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top