$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zebraland
missouri
Mar 14, 2013

great stay

we had a great time at the Marriott Stellaris. The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and in a great location. We were within walking distance to many restaurants, and the city bus which is a quick ride to Old San Juan. The fitness room was great. The beach was beautiful. Adult pool we pretty small with limited seating was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the city bus to Old San Juan. It only costs .75 and Old San Juan is a beautiful old city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forneyian
Business
Forney, TX
Mar 23, 2014

Great Location and Staff is Excellent

We loved our stay here. We had an Ocean Front Room. The view was great and the staff was very friendly. The parking was a little confusing at first but we quickly figured it out. Plenty of places to eat at the Hotel and if you want to eat else where there are a ton of places to go right across the street. Old San Juan is just about 10 minutes away (due to traffic). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bar Gitano right across the street. It was probably the cheapest meal we had and 1 of the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaGo
Business
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Spring Break

I spent four nights here on spring break with three friends and had a great time. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The bellhops were especially great, they really helped us plan our day trips. The location was excellent - right on the beach, across the street from a Starbucks and around a ton of great restaurants. The beach is very clean and the hotel puts out chairs and umbrellas for its guests. The only thing is that the beach is a bit short but that applies to all of the hotels in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGtravel
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

AMAZING!

Wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The waves are a little big but no undertow. If anything the waves push you back towards shore! Go get a boogie board and you will have so much fun! Loved the service at the beach. The bar has the BEST Pina Coladas you will ever have. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but absolutely worth it! Make sure you try it once-especially the oatmeal! The pool was a little small but it was great. We spent most of the time at the beach. Security is great and they don't let non guest enter the hotel area from the beach. The restaurants near by are excellent and all very close! It is very easy to plan excursions right at the front desk. Definitely get the pool and ocean view!! We went to look at the rooms with just the ocean view and we liked the pool and ocean way better! I have no complaints for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kar G
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

That's Good

It was good, but I felt the hotel is not spacious. It was squeezed may be because the place (Marriott Courtyard on Isle Verde) where we lived before that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bombay and Bangkok Restaurant, and Mandarin Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Philly traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect!

The Marriott was conveniently located on a strip of shops and restaurants in the Condado neighborhood. The hotel itself was perfect - very clean, and with every amenity. While the hotel beach was not the prettiest on the island, it was completely lovely and wonderful because the Marriott staff would set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. All the staff was cheerful and helpful. Will absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vladimir Vasilev
Business
New York
Mar 5, 2014

Terrible

I will never go back there! Before I was thinking that I had a terrible vacation on Hawaii but now I know that this is most bad vacation in my life, no explanation, no recommendation, no advices! I am going to recommend everyone to stay away from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fleeing Snow
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2014

Happy

My daughter and I felt very pampered here. The amenities and food were great. I also like the location much more than other PR locales. A walk down the strip provides a variety of restaurants and shopping. The only thing I would change is the temperature in the lobby. I wanted to try the lobby restaurant, but we were too cold to sit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresamay
Business
Waltham, MA
Feb 23, 2014

Great Winter Getaway

This is the perfect place to get out of the cold in the winter. The location is perfect. Great pool with an awesome slide for the kids, daily kid activities that are fun but don't overwhelm (cookie decorating, ping pong tournament, hula-hoop contest), and easy access to the great beachfront, where wonderful staff members get you set up in a matter of minutes. Plus, tons of restaurants nearby (easy walking distance- some right across the street), a $15 cab ride away from Old San Juan. The best part of the whole place is the great staff. We did not want for anything on this trip. Any minor problems that came up were handled quickly and smoothly, and always with a smile. Our flight got canceled on the last day, so instead of flying out in the early morning, we had to wait till evening. No problem! They gave us a late checkout time, stored our bags, and let us have full access to the pool, beach, and fitness center for the entire day. They were wonderful, and acted like is was nothing at all- as I said, always a smile. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Coral Lounge in the hotel has great small plates, and they are not expensive if you just want a light dinner some night. We ordered a few appetizers, and it was more than enough, and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory Arcaroli
Business
Cherry Hill, new Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Great fun in the pool, on the water slide, ping pong, huge chess game, game room, bikes, beach & surf. Bring your boogie boards!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mn tourist
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 16, 2014

Not worthy of the Marriott brand

While the hotel has a nice location and beach, my wife and I were disappointed with the poor level of service we received from the front desk staff and the cleanliness of the public areas (the elevators in the hotel smelled strongly of urine). While we had a nice trip, I would not stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old historic part of San Juan is a short cab ride from most of the city's beach resorts but is definitely worth the effort. Visitors could easily spend a day taking in the history, shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top