$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
943 out of 943
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Apr 1, 2011

Nice place to stay..good location

We enjoyed the ocean beach and the casino!!!! The food was very good in the La Vista restaurant and we would highly recommend it.. We really liked Puerto Rico and would definitely come back. The hotel was close to the airport and convenient to Old San Juan..a nice get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book some of the recreation attractions ahead of your trip... as they become booked up quickly. We were disappointed that some of the activities we wanted to do were already booked up before we arrived....

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mid 20's Jameson
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 31, 2011

Nice fun location

The hotel itself was lovely. It had clean rooms, helpful employees, activites for groups of all ages, large pool and plenty of cocktails. The location was right on the beach yet walking distance to many restaurants, bars, nightlife, casinos, shopping and walgreens. You can't get much better than that. It was about a 20 minute cab ride to and from the airport.Just know that if you book through [...]you don't get your Marriott rewards points.I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would absolutely recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom with Kids
Business
Indiana
Mar 29, 2011

Great Trip!

The Marriott was very nice. It was clean and everyone was friendly. I felt very safe. One time on the beach, my 10 year old wanted to go to the pool. The security guard stopped him and told him to go with a parent. Although I was comfortable with him going into the pool, their concern was very much appreciated and they were sure to explain to me why they stopped him. There are not a lot of activities for the age groups of my children 10-18 at the hotel, although the 18 year old enjoyed being able to go to the casino. We could walk to several restaurants and gift shops. You are within walking distance to chain restaurants like Burger King and Wendy's in addition to authentic PR food. We rented a car and with the help of GPS, were able to travel the island. If comfortable doing so, much cheaper than using the hotel excursions. I will return and would recommend not only this hotel, but Puerto Rico as it was clean, safe,fun, and beautiful with much to do if you should so choose. I felt very comfortable and safe taking my 3 boys by myself. $16 for taxi to Old San Juan $21 for taxi to airport. Breakfast at Danny's International was $77 for 4 of us. Could get dozen donuts for breakfast for $8 at Dunkin Donuts down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bioluminscent Bay and Rainforest are neat. We did the caverns, but not sure if worth the drive, although an outlet mall is on the way and would probably combine a trip to outlet with the caverns, then would be more worth the drive. Visit Old San Juan. Expect to pay a lot for food, unless going to cheap chain restaurants.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 29, 2011

Beautiful beach vacation

The room also had a balcony and overlooked the ocean. First thing in the morning I would throw open the curtains and open the slider so I could hear the crashing waves. The beach at the hotel is perfect for sunning and the staff set up umbrellas and chairs for comfortable lounging. The buffet breakfast, offered everyday, had a variety of choices including lots of fresh fruit and the coffee was delicious. A tour of the rain forest could be arranged from a desk in the hotel and the bus stop for the bus to Old San Juan was a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 27, 2011

The Marriott was the Best!

I went to Puerto Rico to relax, and the Marriott was the perfect place. It was centrally located, had many amenities, the room was wonderful, and the staff was very accomodating. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel had many activities to choose from and also provided a quiet, very comfortable environment for those who chose just to relax. The environment is beautiful and evey spot I visited in the hotel was tastefully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had great entertainment, was close to many restaurants but had good restaurants in the hotel, and there was lots of shopping nearby. The pools and beach on the premises were excellent and it was easy to book tours. The Marriott is the place to stay in Puerto Rico.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2011

Good Getaway

A getaway to enjoy the sun and beach and funny little umbrella drinks !!! Resort was very nice...staff was helpful amd facilities were as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pamela's Caribbean....Dining on the Beach

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 26, 2011

good hotel and location

Great hotel, we were upgraded to ocean view room for free. Free breakfast was great but nothing special. Beach right at the back of the hotel with free umbrella and seating. Awesome location in Condado, easy to walk anywhere. Wish parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Mar 20, 2011

Very nice experience

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a broken curtain, and they had it fixed within minutes. Cleanliness was very good. Nice beach and swimming pool area. The work-out facility is pretty comprehensive for a hotel -- treadmills, elliptic trainers, and bikes, as well a a nice selection of weight machines and barbells. Again, well-maintained and very clean. There is also a spinning/zumba club across the street which was nice, and another fitness club a block or so down. We didn't go there, but it looked promising. The hotel restaurants were good. The Coffee Merchant had good coffee, pastries, and sandwiches for lunch. It closes mid-afternoon. But there is a Starbucks across the street. Additionally, there are a number of good restaurants very nearby. Miro (seafood), Mhan Chung (Indonesian), and Bodegas Compostela (Spanish, tapas) were stand outs. We went on the rainforest excursion, which was lots of fun. We did the longer tour which included a walk to a waterfalls. Old San Juan is not far away, but we didn't go on this trip. We did go to Plaza las Americas, a mall about $15 taxi fare away, which had a nice selection of stores. We didn't have a lot of luck in the casino on either visit, but we're not big gamblers. In summary, we enjoyed our stay as much the second time as the first. In terms of cleanliness, facilities, and location, it is an excellent place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

Great service-- the staff was very accommodating. The view from our balcony was described as a "partial view," but it was beautiful! Hearing the waves from our balcony was perhaps the best part of our stay in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 16, 2011

Great location, fond memories

Fine service both inside and out. Staff is quite professional. Central to everything, so very convenient for walking. Very much a surprise for us. Enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk around the forts along the outside of the wall and work your way toward the inner area at Ft. Morro.

Back to menu Return to top