$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Dec 15, 2010

Great, Relaxing Getaway

The hotel itself is lovely, on a beautiful stretch of beach. There are many great places to dine within walking distance to the hotel. A Walgreens & a mini mart to stock up on supplies, are within a block or 2 Hotel personel were courtious, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Balcony over looking the Ocean was great for morning coffee. People like to boogie board here, bring your own, as the hotel does not supply them. There are no real scheduled activities, which I think would be nice.. examples would be organized beach volley ball, horseshoes, bocci ball, darts, etc. We are used to having that, and it would be a great touch. Nice not having to go through customs...short $20.00 cab ride to the airport. All in all....a great trip for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy drinks ,snacks and breakfast foods at local mini marts and Walgreens. There is a small fridge and a coffee maker in the room. Eat out at outside local restaurants to save $$$. Many within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 14, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The hotel was absolutly stunning. The service was great and the room overlooked the pool. Everyone was friendly and we were on the same street as all the restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We were taking the bus (right down the street from the hotel) and a bristish ex-pat recommended an arts and craft show. There was live music, delicious but very cheap food and tons of locals showing off there work! i would have never known had it not been for interactions with locals. it was a 30min walk back from the show but the weather was just right for it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Dec 12, 2010

MD Traveler

Had a great stay at the Mariott ! It was very clean and had a great pool and resturant, but I wish it was more lively at night with more going on within the hotel that catered toward the younger crowd .. overall though the hotel was very nice and in a great location !!! Only other drawback was that we got there early and they had no room available till couple of hours later so it was kinda of a hassel waiting. Also wish they had a shuttle service to the more tourist areas like Old San Juan because Taxis were expensive when trying to get to places everyday !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CruiseMom
Business
Bellingham, WA
Dec 12, 2010

Good location, indifferent service

The room was nice enough and the pool area was well-maintained (except that the hot tub wasn't working while we were there). The proximity to the beach was the best part of this motel stay. The bad: no shuttle from the ferry terminal. no shuttle to the airport, not enough cups or coffee for all occupants of the room (even though I paid extra), had to be asked to bring cups, glasses, enough towels. Check out time was 11 a.m. and housekeeping arrived at our door at 10 asking to clean it. Parking is $20/night if you rent a car. To go anywhere from hotel is approximately $25. Rental of a car by the agency in hotel is about 3x as expensive as elsewhere and still you have to pay to park it there. We had a handicapped room on the 5th floor which makes no sense because if a fire broke out we couldn't use the elevator. Go figure. Staff was generally quite indifferent to our inquiries and needs. The music in the lobby area was so loud you couldn't hear well. The good: They held our bags on check-in because the room wasn't ready (we arrived about 2 and check-in time is 4), the place was clean and most of the housekeeping staff we ran into in the hallway was nice. The location ON THE BEACH and the proximity to shopping and dining in the Condado district are the only things that would bring me back to his hotel. And I'd look elsewhere first. If I did book this with my disabled mother again I would insist upon a room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful service and food at a restaurant on Ashford avenue with two white awnings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 7, 2010

Much needed Vacation

Hotel was clean and in a great location. The pool was great and the beach was sandy and clean. My only complaint was the band in the lobby lounge was too loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ropa Vieja had greast Spanish and Latin food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 7, 2010

Fine Hotel

Hotel was fine. Good gym. Hallways smelled a bit musty. Helpful to have stores like Walgreens nearby and to have a Starbucks across the Street. Pool very shaded but beach has sun most all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deli a few blocks away to pick up a nice salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
24 Year old guy
Business
New York, NY
Dec 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

The hotel was very nice, had everything we needed. Great pool and jacuzzi and also right on the beach. The casino was a little quiet at night, but there was live music in the lobby on the weekend which was nice. There was somewhat of an older crowd there (mid 30s and up), but the poolside area had activities and items that you can borrow for all ages (games, beach paddles, shovels, footballs, etc.) There were many restaurants within walking distance as well as many other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a little more of a nightlife, you'll have to take a cab to other areas, but it's only about 15 bucks and there are taxis available 24/7 at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 5, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Hotel is centrally located in the Condado area and it has all the amenities/facilities that one could need. It offers great ocean views. The staff was very courteous and attentive.Attractions and points of interest are within short driving distance, like the Old San Juan. I would definitely recommend it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the hotel restaurant (Italian), unless your opting for a specific cuisine. They may not have an extensive menu, but what they do ,they do it well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooza Lover....
Business
Fremlont, CA
Nov 27, 2010

About the trip to San Juan, PR

the fitness and sauna rooom were excellent... but the location of the hotel was not what we were expecting and a little bit, disappointed with. the room itself was very clean and we loved the bigger bed and lot of pillows. that's all about it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WVU Mountaineer fans
Business
Manassas, VA
Nov 24, 2010

Would reccommend this place for anyone

The whole stay was perfect. They allowed us to check-in early, and the staff was perfectly professional. We were there for a basketball tournament and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were able to take advantage of several of there tours and they made the trip enjoyable. We will be back if the chance comes our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants all along Ashford Avenue, all within a short walk of the hotel. Would reccommend Yerbe Buena and Cafe del Angel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top