$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,229 reviews
Great Hotel and location, Friendly staff

My Boyfriend and I arrived at the Marriott before check-in and the staff stored our luggage and... See full review

  • Kristin World Traveler
  • Jun 18, 2014
Awesome girls getaway

The hotel was great as far as the staff everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond to... See full review

  • Juicyls
  • May 18, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1229)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1229 out of 1229
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1235
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Single getaway

Very good hotel. The location is perfect. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 7, 2010

Fine Hotel

Hotel was fine. Good gym. Hallways smelled a bit musty. Helpful to have stores like Walgreens nearby and to have a Starbucks across the Street. Pool very shaded but beach has sun most all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good deli a few blocks away to pick up a nice salad.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4horsemen
NJ
Jul 27, 2009

ok

hotel was ok, rooms were damp, had to put a dehumidifer in the room, good pool and beach fun, overall just average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 4 from St. Lou
St. Louis MO
Aug 6, 2012

Beach Paradise

If you are looking for a place to stay that has a nice pool, beautiful well kept beach and in walking distance to restaurants and clubs, this is a great location. We were a little disappointed that the kids slide did not work and the hot tub broke while we were there. The hotel does have a restaurant but it is very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neka Hall
Indiana
Mar 2, 2013

MOLD MOLD in Room!! But Great location

Went for My 30yr Birthday with girlfriends Weekend Trip! We moved 3 different times and still ended up in a room that smelled. There was mold growing on the outer door entry to the two adjoining rooms and each room we were moved to either smelled of sewage or mold. It got to the Point we stayed in the Last room after talking with Managment the hotel was sold out they colud not move us again. they Took $400 off our Stay and a Free Excursion! :} Great! But still got sick from the Moldy room. Veiw was Beautiful from the Room. Great Location on the Condado not fair from Old San Juan {Must Go} Food wasnt that Great so we mostley ate at local places one place was awsome up the street walking distance serverd great pizza for got the Name of place?& Cheap Upon returning home all of my clothes… smell of mold... even those that I never wore. The people were great but beware this is a very poor country so some may be genuine and others may just be playing on your sympathy. I would not return and primarily due to the rooms... I think they have a serious mold problem! Puerto Rico People are Reserve Kinda up tight next time i go will stay on Isla Laverde more of a Carrebian Feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

That Area remind me of South Beach Miami! Fun Fun..Shops, Great Food,Beach is Nice alot of Hotels Around Will Stay at the La Concha Next time {PartyHotel} Also If u Like Clubbing Go to the Hotel El San Juan club {Brava} Awsome Club in side nice Casino Also!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester NY
Aug 1, 2011

aging hotel

This was our second time at this hotel. We had such a wonderful experience the first time that we were excited to return. But a few things didnt seem the same. The pool and pool bar area looked dirty. The room looked old and not as clean either. breakfast is Super expensive. Great location and PR is an amazing place but I think we will be trying another hotel next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
scarsdale, ny
Jan 19, 2010

ok

stayed there before and used to like it. however, this time i must say that the candado area has fallen onto hard times with many vacant stores and homeless lurking in the doorways. the hotel was ok,but, they were annoying when they kept telling me to take off my baseball hat like i was in school. the only other place that did that in the past the ritz and even thet no longer do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Official One
virginia
Jul 9, 2011

The So So get away..

At the hotel we experienced all of the restaurants on premises.. The food was pretty good overall.. we went jet skiing, scuba diving, local tours, hit the clubs, pretty much everything.. as far as the hotel goes I wish that they offered more on site activities like jet sking, snorkelling.. room service was slow and pretty much the food was always Luke warm to cold side.. my check-in was slow my room was not ready for my arrival which was after 4pm. I waited over an hour for my room. They offered me one comp drink for my long wait.. other than that we had a nice room.. room cleaning service did a good job... They were honest I must say.. we had to upgrade after our first night.. the room was just a little small for our likings. But my fiance left her diamond earrings in the room.. we called 2 hours later they found them and they were returned the next day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PEETRE
MIAMI FL
Jun 3, 2009

ABOUT THE FOOD

THE RESTAURANT FOOD ARE EXPENSIVE AND BAD, BELLOW AVERAGE FOR A MARRIOTT,IS A MUST TO IMPROVE THAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LA CONCHA HOTEL IS VERY COMPLETE AND LESS EXPENSIVE WITH A QUALITY FOOD AND PERFECT EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR YOUR VACATION

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Nice place to stay

Excellent beds for a great night sleep!! Enjoyed our stay, room was a bit small, but hotel is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely go for the oceanfront room, you won't be disappointed. Very nice fitness center. Pools are nice, but shaded by too many surrounding trees. Best beach in the area. Restaurants are very good. Overall, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants nearby. Taxis get very expensive!!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northampton ,MA
Aug 6, 2011

Not so good

Its hard to beleive that marriot charge 18.95/day for internet while smaller motel offers free internet beside this everything else is money money money...... there are some other hotels offer better service for less money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to most of good dinning places

Back to menu Return to top