$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Professor
Business
Mayaguez PR
Nov 1, 2011

Great Romantic getaway

Excelent staff service. Great atmosphere. Great restaurants. Great location. Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perurrican restaurant for a dinner on the beach under the stars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanny
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 2, 2011

fabulous

loved it. Felt like royalty!! Much nicer than other hotels I've been. Service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMRC
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2011

You can't go wrong at the Marriott San Juan

A great location. Easy access to the beach which is very nice although not very long. Nice pools also. The ocean was a bit rough but fun. Staff was very friendly and polite. New lobby was being constructed and we saw it when we left. Absolutely beautiful. It was a great trip and a great air/hotel package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus right outside the hotel (Bus # 21 or 53) to Old San Juan for $.75 exact change in quarters; Lots of good restaurants in Old San Juan and cheaper than around the hotel. It's worth the ride only be prepared to wait for a bus. There doesn't seem to be any schedule. Ask what time service stops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evonnie
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 8, 2011

close to lots of restaurants and events-great location

Relaxed! staff was very nice and helpful. New lobby lounge is beautiful (although not quite finished) the construction barricades were removed tues and we could see the new lounge furniture being set up. wonderful pools, books available to read. Just what we needed to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants right on the main drag, especially south of the hotel. All prices and types of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geovannie
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Weekend with friends

Very clean room and perfect Piña coladas by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNX17
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 24, 2011

The place to stay in San Juan

This hotel has it all. It's located in the heart of San Juan. It is surrounded by great restaurants,nightlife and shopping. The beach and pool areas are awesome! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to Old San Juan. It is great for food, shopping and site seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luie
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great hotel

We came in late, about 2AM and was greeted by a loud club party at the lobby - we were worried that we won't be able to sleep with that noise. But we were put on the 18th floor so that was great - no noise; except that we were right in front of the elevators. Although the elevators aren't that loud, people waiting for the elevators can be. I should have asked for a another room but even with that, it wasn't enough to make our stay bad; we had earplugs anyway. We're so glad it's right by the beach - that was so much fun to be in the water. The pool was alright but the water can be icy cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the segway tour of old San Juan; it's so much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmu11
Business
AZ
Dec 23, 2011

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

We stayed here for six nights. Because of flight delays (we arrived after mid-night) , we missed our requested bed arrangement, but the desk manager made it right promptly the next day (free room upgrade and complimentary drinks included). The rooms are super-clean, spacious and very tastefully decorated, The balcony with an ocean view was also great. Housekeeping did a meticulous cleaning job each and every day. The pool, beach area, exercise room, etc were all top notch. The casino is also loads of fun---if you are so inclined. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel--- so don't be afraid to experiment. My absolute favorite though was Uno's---everything we tried from the menu was sooo delicious. All in all, it was a great vacation experience. I'm back in southern AZ where it should be a little warm but it's not...I sure miss those 80 degree days and 70 degree nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would advise you to rent a car. A lot of the sight-seeing attractions are pretty far away and long distance taxi rides can be expensive. It's a different type driving experence from the main land US, but if you pay attention---you should be OK. GPS works great too! We saw the Forts, Old San Juan, the Rain Forest and went to Vieques Island( had the whole beach to ourselves! All was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina B
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Very nice

Very nice hotel , clean, great location and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wheatie4
Business
Westfield, NJ, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Wonderful vacation

Fabulous experience! The hotel is right on the beach location, and the staff are professional and friendly. Would recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top