$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole T.
Family
El Paso
Dec 29, 2014

Cruise line stop

Short stop for extra 3 days after a week long cruise. Excellent hotel right on the beach with free beach lounge chair for hotel guests. Easy short walk to many good restaurants on the street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle R.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Trip

We had an awesome time at this hotel. The staff was great and the location was amazing. Walking distance to all the great shops and restaurants too. We will definitely be coming back. Wonderful trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling the globe
Couples
Condado
Nov 14, 2014

Condado

The hotel is nice. The staff is attentive but the condado strip has seen better days. The area is very crowded and has no tropical feel. Other areas of puerto rico feel like you went away, this area...not relaxing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a walgreen nearby to buy sodas, suntan lotion etc

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea family
Family
TN
Oct 18, 2014

Nice weekend

The hotel location is very nice, close to old san juan. Very clean. Has lots of entertainment. Only thing is the beach has high waves. So, if you are into nice beaches, you will need to drive or go some place. The kids could not get into the waters. The staff is friendly. They follow up with you and very safe place. The room has a huge safe, which fits a macbook pro 15" This really made my trip as I could relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La cuva del Mar Best seafood ever

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy goodtime
Couples
new york
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel swim up bar is great!! 1 block from CVS, shops & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cvs one block away!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess1002
Family
Knightdale, NC
Oct 6, 2014

Great hotel!

I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there was very friendly, they had excellent customer service and helpful! While we were checking in, we we're greeted with mixed drinks, they give you two coupons for free drinks that can be used at the bar inside the hotel or the one at the pool, coupons that can be used in the casino! We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and I must say this hotel was perfect, being that they have a pool for kids! She loved going down the slide, even though she couldn't go down by herself! The only thing I didn't like, was how the pool closed a little early, being that was kind of the main attraction of the adult pool, other than the pool side bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozco restaurant!! This restaurant was absolutely amazing!!! For anyone looking for Puerto Rican food I would definitely recommend coming here! We ate here for dinner and the went back for breakfast the day we were leaving!! It's within walking distance if the hotel!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam the insurance guy
Couples
Los Angeles
Oct 3, 2014

Awesome choice

I found staff very friendly, great amenities, nice beach and warm accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

catamaran sail

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy and Ethel
Family
New York City
Oct 2, 2014

Lucy & Ethel Part II

You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its staff and location. We promised ourselves that we would return and we did. It was like coming home. We knew everyone and everyone remembered us! We love the friendliness of the staff, their courtesies, cleanliness and great service all around. We also had our daughters surprise us with their arrival at the hotel and whom we refer to as Laverne & Shirley! Will we return to the Marriott in beautiful Puerto Rico for Part III?....Si! Si! Si!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Our tip is that you talk to the staff. Ask them what you want to know, where things are and where to get food, etc in walking distance. You will learn so much from them about your immediate location and the rest of the island.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PPCLE
Family
Toronto
Sep 29, 2014

Above average Marriott

Spent one night before heading home. Nothing to complain about. Room was standard layout - clean and comfortable. Pool area well maintained. Lobby had a nice selection of bars, coffee, etc. I would stay again if in the area but there are better locations in Puerto Rico to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Super Traveling Mom
Family
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect Location

Location can't be better! It's right on the beach. Staff will setup chairs and umbrella on the beach, but go early or it could get crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A bus stop is right outside CVS (located same block as the hotel). The bus will take u to the old town (get off the last bus stop). It costs $0.75 each way and exact change only. Get quarters from the hotel reception. The bus ride is less than 30 minutes, but people said it could be 30 minutes wait time. I was lucky. I only waited few minutes. The trolley is free within the old town.

Back to menu Return to top