$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
858 out of 858
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Fig
Business
Yonkers , NY
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect getaway for families and couples

Bar none the best hotel we have stayed in. Best service and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants and easy bus access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madai
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 16, 2014

Awesome Trip!!

I loved this hotel!! Couldn't have picked a better place for me and my boyfriend for nice getaway!!! I loved the beach and the casino!! The staff was awesome and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy person
Business
Vermont
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful beaches and great surf

We had to wait for 3 hours to check into our room and were given a beeper which never went off. We finally went back to check and they had our room ready. The room was average and could use an update, furniture was older. We had a refrigerator which was a plus. They offered free towels, lounge chairs and umbrellas at the beaches. The restaurant served a great brunch and dinner. Meals were priced on the higher side. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and bar. It would have been nice to have some entertainment at the restaurant with some outdoor fire pits. We did not visit the casino. We had a wonderful time and it was a place we would visit again. The maid service was amazing! There was a range of families to couples there. There are many restaurants in walking distance. Make sure to take one of the tours the hotel offers, we really enjoyed visiting Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers tours around the island that are wonderful from biking to shopping to water activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMCAS
Business
Richmond, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was tremendous and all the services this hotel provided was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right on the beach and close to all the shops. Great location to everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelhx33
Business
New York City
Jun 22, 2014

First Marriott Experience

We just returned from our four day trip to San Juan yesterday. It was our very first trip to Puerto Rico and, had never stayed in Marriott before, we were very nervous when we were making our finally decision. In overall, it was a wonderful trip. The hotel was very nice and comfortable, with its staffs very welcoming and accommodating. We had chosen the most basic room with city view, but we were lucky enough to get a room with partial ocean view at 10th floor (Thank you Enrique) Housekeeping service was excellent and we fully enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. I will definately come back to this place in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The $30 casino ticket you receive upcon checking in can only be used for table games, and it has to be matched with equivalent amount of cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin World Traveler
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 18, 2014

Great Hotel and location, Friendly staff

My Boyfriend and I arrived at the Marriott before check-in and the staff stored our luggage and offered us two free welcome drinks (Rum Punch, which was delicious). Our room was clean and we had an ocean front room on the 8th floor. The view was AMAZING. We went to the Casino a few times, but we are not gamblers. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels, but this was by far the nicest once I've been to. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We rented a car to travel to Fajardo to catch the ferry to Culebra Island. Enrique, at the front desk printed out directions for us as well as a detour to visit Luquillo beach. He was so nice and friendly and always willing to help when we had questions about the local area. The only negative I have is that our TV remote control and clock did not work. We requested for someone to come up and nobody showed. We didn't care too much because we used our phones for the clock and we did not travel to Puerto Rico to watch TV in our room! This was by far the best vacation we have taken to date. Highly recommend! I will be back and will stay at the Marriott Stellaris Hotel and Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to pick up any toiletries, such as Sunblock, there is a drug store right on the corner across from the hotel. Also, there are lots of restaurants down Ashford street. Go out and explore. Old San Juan is not far either, you can walk there or drive in. Old San Juan has parking garages, so don't be intimidated by that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darknight7
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Nice Couple Vacation...

The hotel was very clean, but not much to do other than the casino. The pool was great, but after 6pm that there weren't that many people. The food around the hotel is good, but pricey. Go to El Viejo San Juan to get good food for better value. On the other hands parking is not included and it cost US$18.00 per day, which is insane. If you don't rent a car, you can take public transportation and is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to El Viejo San Juan...for dining and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juicyls
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
May 18, 2014

Awesome girls getaway

The hotel was great as far as the staff everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond to make you happy, the up keeping and landscaping was well kept and the entertainment was fun. It was a great location not far from Restuarants, airport, shopping mall and old San Juan. I would stay there again and would recommend to others to choose this hotel. Also I really appreciated the security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nogster
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Rejuvenation Getaway!

This is what I expect every time I walk in the front door of a Marriott property. Great service, beautiful lobby, amazing grounds and an amazing Marriott bed fresh with Pacific Coast Linens. The staff at at Stellaris really go the extra mile to provide you with great service. The bellman at the door made you feel right at home the minute we walked up to the front door. They also had great restaurant suggestions in the neighborhood for amazing local cuisine at an affordable price. We also received great attention from the attendants at the beach. They made sure we had an umbrella and comfortable chairs. This is as good as it gets in San Juan. We especially loved the fact that we could walk out the front door and find amazing local shops and restaurants right there in the Condado district. You will love this hotel...BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer restaurants right out your door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFar
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
May 2, 2014

Long weekend

Staff is fantastic! Beach chairs, umbrella, and towel is included, which is nice. Only complaint is the room air conditioner won't go below 67*, on purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top