$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
777 out of 777
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teens
Family
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Fabulous resort

Everything was better than I expected. The quality of the facilities and the helpfulness of the staff couldn't be beat. This is not a bargain value resort but you definately get what you pay for, and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's is a GREAT breakfast spot about 10 minutes East of the hotel (next to the hospital). Fresh food, generous portions, good value.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kruse
Family
Eagan, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Family Spring Break

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!!! The reception area, lobby, restaurants, gym, pool....eveything was well maintained...Easy access to the beach with towel service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street for supplies and groceries.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy S
Family
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 28, 2012

Wonderful Experience

The hotel is the best in San Juan. We saw all other hotels and none compared when considering size, location and appearance. The staff were all very kind and courteous. The access to the beach is easy and you are given comfortable lounge chairs. The breakfast buffet was super. We look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the city buses; only .75 to ride, and visit Old San Juan and the fort on the hill.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesi123
Family
Rochester, NY
Apr 17, 2012

Awesome!

The hotel was wonderful! The rooms were so quiet! Amazing access to the beach. Beautiful pool. Hertz car rental right on site. Food and drinks were expensive but I think that is typical. The staff was very nice and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoodogger
Friends
Mn
Apr 28, 2012

Great location!

Great beach Great restaurants nearby Quick taxi to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cafe au lait
Friends
Arlington, VA
May 3, 2012

Awesome Weekend

I loved everything about Marriott. the location, the amenities. I couldnt have asked for a better hotel to stay in for our weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Club Brava on Saturday night.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenna6288
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 3, 2012

Great location, amenaties

We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. The location, while in a the "touristy" resort area, was great to access old San Juan, Luquillo, and the Rain Forest. The room was clean and spacious, and since we had a corner room, we had two large balconies. It did smell really musty and mildew-y when we arrived, but the smell improved when we aired it out for a bit. The staff was courteous and helpful; I got sick on my first day there and they arranged a Doctor to come to my room for an appointment. When we left, our flight didn't leave until the evening and they wouldn't let us check out later than 12, but we just hung out on the beach for a few hours and were allowed to use the Marriott gym shower/facilities to shower and change before leaving for the airport. The concierge desk is a hit or miss, depending on who you get (We asked for recommendations on where to hear live music, and were told that "There is no live music on Monday nights in the area." We walked across the street, 50 feet from the hotel, and into a bar that had.... a live Mariachi band. hmm.) They do have pretty much every service you would need right at the hotel - you can arrange tours there, but my recommendation is to rent a car and explore the island for yourselves. There's a Hertz kiosk in the hotel lobby, but we walked down the street to Avis and they were cheaper. All in all, a great stay, great service, great location. The beach in front of the hotel is nice - you can't really swim there, though, since the water's too choppy (Luquillo beach is the best for swimming), but there are chairs and umbrellas provided, and a nice pool as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina House Guy
Couples
Columbia, SC
May 12, 2012

Fantastic Getaway fit for King & Queen

The hotel staff was outstanding, full 24 hour gym, beautiful pool area, casino downstairs, bar area was always a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacardi Factory, Jet Ski, Zip Lining

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raiderpopi
Couples
San Jose, California
May 13, 2012

Vacation getaway

We felt as though we were staying at a 5 star hotel , I've never been at a more people friendly Hotel. We are making plans for a return trip next year ! Thank you and your great staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraJ
Friends
NJ
May 10, 2012

Great getaway ! Planning to go back !

Stayed at the Ritz last year, but the Marriot location is a hands down the better option ! The hotel was clean,staff super friendly ! I didn't eat at the hotel resturants only because there were so many places close by that I wanted to try ! Upgrade to the corner oceanfront room well worth the price !!! Thanks Marriot I will be back this year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty of resturants right by the hotel... Walk out and go left or right and u will find plenty of options !

Back to menu Return to top