$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
830 reviews
Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • m1123
  • Jul 28, 2014
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (830)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
830 out of 830
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROWNSUGAR50
ST. PAUL, MN
Oct 18, 2012

before and after cruise

OMG, THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WERE SIMPLY AMAZING. GREAT DRINKS AS YOU WAIT IN LINE TO CHECK IN YOUR ROOM..AND MY HUSBAND DON'T DRINK LIQUOR AND THE LADY WENT AND MAKE HIM ONE WITH OUT LIQUOR..THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOM TO THE BEACH...GREAT, THE STAFF GREAT...ALL CHECK IN, PORTER, BAR, GIFT SHOP, CASINO. ALL GREAT PEOPLE. MY HUSBAND TOLD THEM AS WE GOT IN THE CAB. :WE WILL BE BACK: ONLY ONE DOWN FALL, ROOM SERVICE DINNER CAN BE TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE WALGREENS, SUBWAY AND ICE CREAM JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY. THE POST OFFICE IS A SHORT WALK AWAY ALSO. GREAT FOOD ALL AROUND YOU BY THE LOCALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casual Philly traveler
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect!

The Marriott was conveniently located on a strip of shops and restaurants in the Condado neighborhood. The hotel itself was perfect - very clean, and with every amenity. While the hotel beach was not the prettiest on the island, it was completely lovely and wonderful because the Marriott staff would set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. All the staff was cheerful and helpful. Will absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vladimir Vasilev
New York
Mar 5, 2014

Terrible

I will never go back there! Before I was thinking that I had a terrible vacation on Hawaii but now I know that this is most bad vacation in my life, no explanation, no recommendation, no advices! I am going to recommend everyone to stay away from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fleeing Snow
New York
Feb 24, 2014

Happy

My daughter and I felt very pampered here. The amenities and food were great. I also like the location much more than other PR locales. A walk down the strip provides a variety of restaurants and shopping. The only thing I would change is the temperature in the lobby. I wanted to try the lobby restaurant, but we were too cold to sit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresamay
Waltham, MA
Feb 23, 2014

Great Winter Getaway

This is the perfect place to get out of the cold in the winter. The location is perfect. Great pool with an awesome slide for the kids, daily kid activities that are fun but don't overwhelm (cookie decorating, ping pong tournament, hula-hoop contest), and easy access to the great beachfront, where wonderful staff members get you set up in a matter of minutes. Plus, tons of restaurants nearby (easy walking distance- some right across the street), a $15 cab ride away from Old San Juan. The best part of the whole place is the great staff. We did not want for anything on this trip. Any minor problems that came up were handled quickly and smoothly, and always with a smile. Our flight got canceled on the last day, so instead of flying out in the early morning, we had to wait till evening. No problem! They gave us a late checkout time, stored our bags, and let us have full access to the pool, beach, and fitness center for the entire day. They were wonderful, and acted like is was nothing at all- as I said, always a smile. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Coral Lounge in the hotel has great small plates, and they are not expensive if you just want a light dinner some night. We ordered a few appetizers, and it was more than enough, and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory Arcaroli
Cherry Hill, new Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Great fun in the pool, on the water slide, ping pong, huge chess game, game room, bikes, beach & surf. Bring your boogie boards!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mn tourist
Minneapolis
Feb 16, 2014

Not worthy of the Marriott brand

While the hotel has a nice location and beach, my wife and I were disappointed with the poor level of service we received from the front desk staff and the cleanliness of the public areas (the elevators in the hotel smelled strongly of urine). While we had a nice trip, I would not stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The old historic part of San Juan is a short cab ride from most of the city's beach resorts but is definitely worth the effort. Visitors could easily spend a day taking in the history, shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropical Lady
Mechanicville, New York
Feb 9, 2014

Getting away from the cold

My boyfriend and I and another couple stated at the Marriot Resort in San Juan and loved it. The facility was beautiful. The food was excellent and the staff was top notch. The drink prices were expensive, but that is what you get staying at a resort. I highly recommend this facility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super croc
Atlanta Ga
Feb 2, 2014

Great location and staff

Great experience. Room and bath were small for this quality hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might consider renting a car. Cabs get expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajaxxjones
Hopkinsville Ky
Jan 30, 2014

A Great Vacation

Could not ask for a better location right on a perfect beach.The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mshir
VA
Jan 29, 2014

Location!

Best location, clean and modern, pricey food and drinks but plenty of good options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search