$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
776 out of 776
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zebraland
Couples
missouri
Mar 14, 2013

great stay

we had a great time at the Marriott Stellaris. The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and in a great location. We were within walking distance to many restaurants, and the city bus which is a quick ride to Old San Juan. The fitness room was great. The beach was beautiful. Adult pool we pretty small with limited seating was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the city bus to Old San Juan. It only costs .75 and Old San Juan is a beautiful old city.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salic W.
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Loved it

Had a great time at this hotel. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Friends
Fredericksburg
Apr 8, 2015

Great experience

Excellent location!! Staff was awesome, they welcome us with drinks and upgrade our room at no charge. Rooms were very clean, definitely I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchubacha
Couples
Houston
Apr 8, 2015

Weekend getaway.

The ocean-side room was very nice. And the location was close to a lot of restaurants. Not far from old San Juan. Only a short free trolley ride away. The pool was nice with good towel and activities service. Only complaint was the cleaning agent odor near the elevator and the casino is a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh H.
Family
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Family stay

It was fun and friendly! Loved being there with my fiancé and 5 month old daughter! Friendly staff that will take care of your every need! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stivi
Couples
New Bedford
Mar 16, 2015

romantic gateway

great hotel, a lot of places to eat within walking distance. Beautiful beach the only complain I do have is the waves were too rough. I would not get in that water unless your a strong swimmer. But overall it is a beautiful beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanmay
Couples
Verona
Mar 12, 2015

Lovely room. Great Ocean View

We Stayed at this hotel in Dec 2013. We had a great time. We had a room with a balcony with the ocean view. Having our morning coffee there was just priceless. Room was good too. The bar adjoining the shore was great. We had fun and a realxing time on the beach. Puerto Rico is a beautiful place and this hotel added more comfort and fun to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benny P.
Family
Hillburn
Mar 10, 2015

Excellent and awesome Service

This was our first vacation and the hotel was the best one. Each minute we spend in this hotel has created the best memories. The service of the staff is extraordinary. I would recommend this hotel for all the travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINH P.
Family
EAST HARTFORD
Mar 2, 2015

Love my trip,will come back to visit.

the hotel is nice, beautiful and good location, good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suwen D.
Couples
Durham
Feb 27, 2015

exellent stay

Stayed four night here. accidently met the "22 jump street" shotting at this hotel. Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the occean view. Bus stop San Juan old city. Wonderful~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAKeithia H.
Friends
Clinton
Feb 20, 2015

Cool 21st Birthday Vacation

The hotel was nice. Very relaxing and in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top