$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hrzg056
Business
summit new jeresy
May 22, 2012

Breakfast included!

I had booked 2 city view rooms which cost 179 a night but when i got there they ask me if I wanted to upgrade to beach /pool view for 25 dollars more a night. I said yes it was better. When speaking to other guests who stood there too said there breakfast was included mine was not. It cost me for 3 an average of 60.00 a day eating there at the hotel for 4 days I was disappointed other travel services included food according to the another guest. I am disappointent about that issue! The hotel is getting outdated the place is old the new hotel on the same block i would stay there and not at the Marriot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

colon plaza has the best places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 68
Business
Chicago, il
Jul 29, 2012

Very dissapointed,

Electrical trouble with elevator, staff could be more friendly and room odor.........BAD room odor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Keep waking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
May 2, 2011

bad

ok was very clean great view ocean was very rough bad side rooms with adjoining were very noisy as were the walls almost paper thin even room cleaning started at like 6 in the morning with slaming doors for the whole floor with loud knocking screaming through the doors and last the prices were crazy expensive didnt matter what for those last reasons I will not be going back so on a scale of 1-5 I would say 2 and would not suggest this to any one was a total waste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooza Lover....
Business
Fremlont, CA
Nov 27, 2010

About the trip to San Juan, PR

the fitness and sauna rooom were excellent... but the location of the hotel was not what we were expecting and a little bit, disappointed with. the room itself was very clean and we loved the bigger bed and lot of pillows. that's all about it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 3, 2009

Not too impressed

I was upset that we were put on the second floor of the hotel. We asked to be moved to a different floor and the desk attendant said there would be no additional charge. When we signed out they charged us and additional $50.00 per night. I will likely not use this again due to being put on the second floor for our vacation. Is that why there is savings involved? We ended up paying more in the long run. Room smelled like mildew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Seen Better

The staff was friendly. However the nightly entertainment was dismal. The pool area was decent and the beach was OK...the ocean waves were very rough to enjoy a good swim. The restaurants nearby were expensive and and not very authentic. If you want value for your money, go where all inclusive is offered - islands like Jamaica (negil) or Aruba...you won't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Debary
Dec 19, 2008

porr location

Old hotel with minimum facilities, poor restaurant, rooms bare minimun, location noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many touist stores for the cruise visitors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cosh
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2010

DO NOT STAY IN JUNE

We did not know that June is high school prom month, the drinking age is 18.......... so you have a hotel full of drunken 18 year olds out for there school prom. According to the hotel there should be an adult in the room for them to stay, this was not the case. So we had to put up with parties in rooms,shouting in the corridors and doors slamming. They showed no respect to the dress code and the boys walked around in shorts around there buts and no shirts. I guess they were trying to look cool....... sadly they looked like jerks. The women were not much better. I wish the hotel would of stopped this. it is a nice hotel, just do not stay in June

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The fort is really cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waynette
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Our Trip to San Juan

I was very dissappointed with the hotel! I understand they just had a hurricane, but staff was not friendly or imformative.. no one new anything at all! no activities to do at all. they did try and make the stay pleasureable due to horrible circumstances. I think being PR has bad weather the hotel should have been better prepared! this had to be one of the worst hotel ive every stayed in! We had a problem every morning with our free breakfast! The halls smelled like mildew! the beach was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sadwest
Business
San Francisco
Dec 23, 2010

ok

The location was great and it was only a $15 cab ride to Old San Juan. Rooms were nice, spacious and clean. However I did find the staff rude, ESPECIALLY the Hertz rental car associate. Staff wasn't very welcoming but luckily there is plenty to see and do and you can avoid having to deal with them too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top