Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
769 out of 769
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb84
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Hotel for a beautiful getaway

Great hotel with an amazing location on the beachfront. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when getting around town. Rooms were very clean. Pool amenities and beach amenities were great! Overall recommend this hotel whole heartedly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sooceez
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Wonderful Getaway

Great view. Kids loved the pool and beach. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Fantastic family beach and cultural experience

We stayed in early October and enjoyed getting out of the 65 degree wet Washington DC weather and enjoying 85 degrees and sun for our stay at the Marriot in San Juan. We visited Old San Juan several times which was less than a 15 minute drive. The concierge was always ready to provide printed directions. Another highlight of our trip was visiting the El Yunque rain forest which is about a 45 minute car drive from the Marriot. Directions pretty simple. The pool is great. Beach is clean. Security is highly visible. Staff was more than friendly and willing to accommodate our requests. We had an ocean front room with two double beds and a pack and play for the baby. We highly recommend and plan on visiting again in the next two months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is less than 2 minute walk from hotel front doors. Well lit with private security and police all around.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgar216a
Business
York, PA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Vac oct 9-15-2011

This Hotel was the best staff was wonderful I don't how they could have made our stay any better. From the time we got to the front door to the sad time when we had to leave. The pool bar staff was great very friendly and helpful same with the beach bar. Drinks and food were very good, the prices are on the high side, but the staff makes up for that. Rooms very clean and nice at all times.Leave the maid 2 dollars at the foot of your bed each day when you go out you will not want or need anything thier service is out standing. Yes walgreens is to the right when you leave hotel 1 block down they have everything there you would need so pack light. Lots of places to eat left or right out of the hotel. Dannys to the left is a great place for breakfast good food and good prices. Just walk around you will find many good places to eat at fair prices.All and all this is a great place to stay you will see try it for your self. We give this hotel an A++ rateing. Great time in San Juan. Jim & Paula....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Left or right out the front door many good places to eat early morring to late night. Very safe place to walk at night. You will feel very safe people are very nice no trouble atany time of the day or night.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanny
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 26, 2011

Fabulous getaway for wedding guests

I absolutely thought it was gorgeous the minute I got there. It has beautiful marble floors. Staff was very helpful and respectful. Room with a super view and it was partial ocean view!! Can't say enough good things about it. Even the doormen go out of their way to come and get the door for you. I felt like VIP. Would definitely go back to the Marriot San Juan!! prices at bar were a bit high. Pools are divine. Will be back!! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Grandma
Business
West Hartford, CT, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great B-Day celebration

The hotel was beautiful and it will be even better when they finish the lounge. Can't wait to go back. Puerto Rico is my birthplace and I just love it. It's great to be a "Boricua".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Professor
Business
Mayaguez PR
Nov 1, 2011

Great Romantic getaway

Excelent staff service. Great atmosphere. Great restaurants. Great location. Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perurrican restaurant for a dinner on the beach under the stars.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanny
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 2, 2011

fabulous

loved it. Felt like royalty!! Much nicer than other hotels I've been. Service was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMRC
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2011

You can't go wrong at the Marriott San Juan

A great location. Easy access to the beach which is very nice although not very long. Nice pools also. The ocean was a bit rough but fun. Staff was very friendly and polite. New lobby was being constructed and we saw it when we left. Absolutely beautiful. It was a great trip and a great air/hotel package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus right outside the hotel (Bus # 21 or 53) to Old San Juan for $.75 exact change in quarters; Lots of good restaurants in Old San Juan and cheaper than around the hotel. It's worth the ride only be prepared to wait for a bus. There doesn't seem to be any schedule. Ask what time service stops

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evonnie
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 8, 2011

close to lots of restaurants and events-great location

Relaxed! staff was very nice and helpful. New lobby lounge is beautiful (although not quite finished) the construction barricades were removed tues and we could see the new lounge furniture being set up. wonderful pools, books available to read. Just what we needed to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants right on the main drag, especially south of the hotel. All prices and types of food.

Back to menu Return to top