$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nogster
Business
Minnesota
May 6, 2014

Rejuvenation Getaway!

This is what I expect every time I walk in the front door of a Marriott property. Great service, beautiful lobby, amazing grounds and an amazing Marriott bed fresh with Pacific Coast Linens. The staff at at Stellaris really go the extra mile to provide you with great service. The bellman at the door made you feel right at home the minute we walked up to the front door. They also had great restaurant suggestions in the neighborhood for amazing local cuisine at an affordable price. We also received great attention from the attendants at the beach. They made sure we had an umbrella and comfortable chairs. This is as good as it gets in San Juan. We especially loved the fact that we could walk out the front door and find amazing local shops and restaurants right there in the Condado district. You will love this hotel...BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer restaurants right out your door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Gallatin, TN
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

This hotel was very clean and the employees were polite. The rooms where clean and well decorated. Pool area was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several High End Retail Shop's are right down the street from the Hotel with Outdoor Ocean View Resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj lcue
Business
ft laudardale
Jun 15, 2009

MY TRIP TO P.R.

Enjoyable...very friendly staff, day and night activities very spread by each day were everyone can enjoy.. Great job guys. Keep it up. I will be back soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Got several location to enjoy yourself in or out of the hotel, on a walking distance or short ride...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellenwood, GA
Jun 23, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Toured Old San Juan and the Bacardi Rum Distillery. The hotel is accessible to many restaurants including a 24 hour pharmacy store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sameollove
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

Wonderfull time

We had a great time, pay the extra money for the oceanview room trust me its worth it!!! Nothing better than leaving the balcony door open listening to the waves crashing on the shore at night puts you right to sleep. Great staff cute little casino and strong drinks lol....Their beach is nice with free umbrellas, chairs and towels. The only two bad things is the dining selection around the hotel is not that great and the elevators were always crowded but they are fast. Despite the dinning i will be returning I will just rent a car and drive down ashford to better food....BOOK IT NOW! P.S. call before hand to request a room on a high floor the view is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens about 1/2 block up the street great for water and snacks for the beach dont buy the hotel food its to expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. We switched from the Intercontinental because their pool was closed and I'm so glad we did. We went with another couple for my 30th birthday and I really can't say enough about how friendly and accomodating the staff was! They even sent up a gift basket of wine and cheese for my birthday (Thank you [...]!)! And they upgraded us (for a minimal fee) to the most fabulous ocean view room! The view from the room was spectacular, the beds are super comfy and the balcony was great too. The pool was worth the extra expense for this hotel over the Intercontinetal- great hot tub and a pool bar too! The beach was clean and not very crowded and the staff serve you drinks while you sunbathe. By far the best choice for a hotel in PR and I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out Danny's Pizza and Yerba Buena across the street. Also, don't forget the happy hour at the pool and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SenoritaTravel
Business
Queens, NY
May 17, 2010

A Beautiful Getaway

This is absolutely a beautiful hotel. It is definitely 5 star quality. The rooms are neat and clean. The location is ideal with plenty of restaurants and boutiques on the strip. The hotel is literally right off the beach with a huge pool and hot jacuzzi. We dined at the hotel restaurant La Vista, which was certainly over-priced for the quality of food they served but it was sort of expected as most hotel restaurants overprice. It was decent food, just overpriced. I would recommend eating at the restaurants along Ashford Avenue. They're easier on your wallet and definitely better tasting food. The staff in general were unfriendly. There were few exceptions, of course, but it wasn't so bad to point of ruining our trip. I just expected friendlier. Overall, it's a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 8, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Supper location of the hotel with direct exit to the beach. Nice big room, with comfortable bed, br supper, TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2010

Great Stay in The Marriot PR

Great point to start your trip from to all the points of interest in PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old San Juan had many places to dine if you enjoy walking and enjoying the sights. El Mojito, El Jibarito, Red Parrot, and Raices. Best Puerto Rican food for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie & Inez vacation friends
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 17, 2010

fantastic trip

The hotel was very friendly and in the midst of good restaurants, It was great I would recommend this trip to friends and family, the only problem was there were daily activites and they refused to post what was for the next day until the next day. If they had posted the activities maybe the night before or given out a sheet the people in the hotel would have been prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great, "GLAM" boutique, 70% off........Wow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top