$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK
Business
Stamford
May 9, 2015

Good family stay

Nice resort with easy access to beach and friendly staff. Pool is great with a nice bar. Typical bar food - all great carbs. Nice for a family stay. Will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina M.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Girls vacation

The location and property was beautiful. The staff was nice but the actual room was a bit disappointing. There was a dead coqui (frog) in our room for three days I purposely left it there without telling management to see if housekeeping would clean it but they didn't. So on the fourth day I decided to call the front desk and someone came to rid of it. I understand that these frogs are everywhere and it's easy to come in the room but I was disappointed that it was not taken care of by housekeeping.The next day went to the front desk to speak to somebody and they said that they were supposed to be a follow up call which I never got. She offered $100 credit and at the moment I thought it was okay but now thinking back I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't more done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary S.
Business
San Bernardino
May 1, 2015

Great Location

The Hotel was in a great location for restaurants and shops etc. The room was clean and comfortable. We did request a king bed and didn't get that which was OK. The staff were the best. Housekeeping Carmen I and Marielee C were fantastic. The amenities were great. The only complaint I have is the overpriced breakfast buffet which was just mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harmon U.
Business
Ignacio
Apr 28, 2015

Quick Getaway

Had an amazing time. Hotel was absolutely great. Clean room, great service, friendly staff. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salic W.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Loved it

Had a great time at this hotel. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Business
Fredericksburg
Apr 8, 2015

Great experience

Excellent location!! Staff was awesome, they welcome us with drinks and upgrade our room at no charge. Rooms were very clean, definitely I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchubacha
Business
Houston
Apr 8, 2015

Weekend getaway.

The ocean-side room was very nice. And the location was close to a lot of restaurants. Not far from old San Juan. Only a short free trolley ride away. The pool was nice with good towel and activities service. Only complaint was the cleaning agent odor near the elevator and the casino is a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh H.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Family stay

It was fun and friendly! Loved being there with my fiancé and 5 month old daughter! Friendly staff that will take care of your every need! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stivi
Business
New Bedford
Mar 16, 2015

romantic gateway

great hotel, a lot of places to eat within walking distance. Beautiful beach the only complain I do have is the waves were too rough. I would not get in that water unless your a strong swimmer. But overall it is a beautiful beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanmay
Business
Verona
Mar 12, 2015

Lovely room. Great Ocean View

We Stayed at this hotel in Dec 2013. We had a great time. We had a room with a balcony with the ocean view. Having our morning coffee there was just priceless. Room was good too. The bar adjoining the shore was great. We had fun and a realxing time on the beach. Puerto Rico is a beautiful place and this hotel added more comfort and fun to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top