$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
837 reviews
Great hotel!

I would definitely recommened this hotel to anyone planning to visit San Juan, PR!! The staff there... See full review

  • Princess1002
  • Oct 6, 2014
Lucy & Ethel Part II

You know us as Lucy & Ethel from our trip a year ago when we fell in love with the Marriott, its... See full review

  • Lucy and Ethel
  • Oct 2, 2014
The San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is a full service resort hotel along Condado Beach in sun soaked San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our 4-diamond luxury Puerto Rico resort offers numerous activities and entertainment options to make your visit to our San Juan hotel as exciting or relaxing as you would like. Slumber under a beachfront palm or beside our pool, complete with water slide and whirlpool. Soak in the atmosphere of our on-site casino, one of the best at any San Juan hotel or take in a meeting with an ocean view. Our convenient Condado Beach location also means that you are in a prime location to visit many Puerto Rican attractions, from the Bacardi Rum distillery, to the fortifications of El Morro and San Cristobal, to the natural beauty of El Yunque rainforest. For all your travels, experience the splendor of Puerto Rico at the San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. **NO PASSPORT REQUIRED FOR U.S. CITIZENS TRAVELING TO PUERTO RICO.** Hotel Highlights - We offer the best hotel location in San Juan, Puerto Rico for your business and pleasure needs. Our Condado Beach resort hotel offers a picture perfect view of tropical sand and blue Atlantic Sea. Discover relaxing environments with San Juan restaurants, spa and spectacular ocean views. Soak in the atmosphere of the onsite casino. Take in a meeting with an ocean view. For all your travels, experience the splendor of the San Juan Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino! Ideally located in the heart of the Condado Beach area, the hotel is just minutes from the business district and historic sites of Old San Juan. The San Juan Marriott Resort offers deluxe guest accommodations and superb recreational facilities including elaborate pools, five hundred feet of Atlantic Ocean beachfront, a full-service health club and the Stellaris Casino with over two hundred slot machines and a variety of table games. Wireless Internet access is now available in meeting space and public areas of the hotel! Self-parking is USD 16 per day with valet service additional. Please note, when making reservations, a 12 percent resort fee applies. This fee covers the following amenities and services: beach chairs, umbrellas- based on availability, casino match play coupon for USD 5, high speed Internet access in guest rooms and public areas of the hotel, local telephone calls within the San Juan metropolitan area and toll-free number access, two daily complimentary bottles of water in guest room and use of the Internet for one hour in the business center based on availability.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (837)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorkerCM
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2014

Great beach, Good Hotel Foods, Mediocre Local Experience

The best part about this hotel is the food! Whether you eat in the Lobby, or at the restaurant downstairs, they have very good food. The double beds in the rooms are VERY small, and hard as a rock. Not the typical hotel mattress I would expect from a Marriott. The lobby and elevators had a horrible urine smell most of the time, I'm not sure what that was. The area is nice, but more run down than I expected. Condodo Beach has alot of vacant hotels and buildings, as well as a lot of homeless people. The service at local bars and restaurants (besides the Hotel), is lacking. They definetly gravitate towards the locals more than the tourits. Overall, the hotel was nice with a few draw backs, but being beach front, you really can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the Hotel Lobby is excellent! Definetly try the Chicken Quesidillas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaxFischer
Business
Nyc
Aug 3, 2014

Vacation

Great staff, great room, great stay. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casino Girl
Business
East Rockaway, NY
Aug 3, 2014

Comfy Expensive Stay

The hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. The two issues that we had was related to the cost of drinks and food at the hotel, it added a significant amount more to our bill. The second issue was that the pool bar closed way too early, five o'clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great restaurants just outside of the hotel. Orozco had great authentic Puerto Rican food, reasonable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m1123
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and charming. The ocean was a lot of fun. The pool is perfect for kids. I wish were just a tad deeper for me (but that is nitpicking). :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens just a very short walk away. A grocery store is in the other direction. Lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph S.V
Business
Virginia
Jul 27, 2014

Fantastic staff

I could not have chosen a better resort. The amenities and staff were incredible good. They were always worried about my accommodation at the hotel. I totally recommend the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Argentinian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyous Jo Mom
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Family getaway

It was great but I checked out in Friday and left my sweater in room and took more than hour to retrieve my sweater because it was so crowded. Apparently, the housekeeping and concierge are managed by different individuals and was impossible to reach someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newyorjjay
Business
New York
Jul 25, 2014

Nice place to stay

The room size was surprisingly large and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful on all questions. The only complaint I'd have would be the towels by the pool area were quite dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rmartin
Business
Iron mountain, michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Best hotel experience!

We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we LOVED staying at the marriott. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The pool is great and the beach is even better. We ate lunch at the hotel a couple times and it is pricey, but tastey. We didn't eat dinner there because of the prices but there are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so kind and helpful. We needed an extra bed a couple nights so they brought us an air mattress at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
African traveller
Business
Toronto
Jul 24, 2014

Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Fig
Business
Yonkers , NY
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect getaway for families and couples

Bar none the best hotel we have stayed in. Best service and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants and easy bus access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top