$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tao Nguyen
Business
eagan
Jun 10, 2013

It 's good value hotel

staffs are very friendly. Charge too much for the parking ....$16.00 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLM2013
Business
New Haven County, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Another wonderful stay in PR

This was my 2nd trip to PR, but first time staying at the Marriott and I will definitely be back to this hotel next year! The location was amazing with lots of restaurants within walking distance (breakfast at Pinky's and Ben & Jerry's were my favorite meals!) and a short bus ride (75 cents each way) to Old San Juan (do not pay for a cab, the bus was SO easy!). As for the hotel, the staff were all knowledgeable and friendly. I used the gym a few times and enjoyed that and even went to a yoga class across the street at Condado studio one morning. The hotel also offers yoga classes too, I just did not get the chance to try one out. The room was spacious and clean as well; we did not pay for an ocean view but ended up having a partial ocean view as our room was on the side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Luke
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 6, 2013

Great wedding anniversary

Nice room with balcony and oceanview; gorgeous sand and beach; nice restaurants and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola on the go
Business
Glen Head, New York
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect Mommy-time Weekend

The hotel is in the middle of a popular and chic area that is a mixture of residential and tourist. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. Great views. There are great restaurants, shops, beaches, parks, condos. A great mix of trendy and family-friendly. Fun places are all within walking distance. I've been here before with my husband and 3 kids. There are great activities for the kids, kiddie and adult pool, and the staff is very friendly. Also great places for cocktails and dancing for when the kids are asleep or if you come with girlfriends for a getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmsonic
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 2, 2013

Hotel with everything you ever wanted!

This is the hotel you want to book. The Marriott in San Juan was amazing. Everything (room, staff, bars, pool, beach, entertainment, etc.) was much better than expected. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but nothing compares or even comes close. We'll always come back to the Marriott for future trips to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While it is tempting to stay in the hotel for everything, you can find some really authentic food nearby in the La Plaza (ask the locals). It a bit of a walk from the hotel (10-15 minutes) and includes walking through some interesting areas, but it is well worth it. Otherwise, you can also take the Parada bus to Old San Juan (75 cents per person). It's much better than the $12 the taxi driver wanted to charge us. Once in Old San Juan, the trolley is free, so you can get around the town for very little money. There's plenty of good shopping and restaurants, as well as the two forts. No need to sign up for a tour, just fine the free trolley and ride around all day for free. Just hope off whenever you see anything interesting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antdogg33
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Great hotel but not if you want to sleep

Hotel is in a great location on Ashford with great restaurants and bars right across the street. The room was very nice with a large balcony. it came with bathrobes and slippers which is a nice touch. The pools are beautiful and not crowded and the beach setup is great. The casino was good also and never usually too crowded. Only negative is the fact that being on the 6th floor the thumping of the music from the lobby could be clearly heard and this lasted until 3am. This was a memorial day weekend so the parties were particularly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Gitano great indoor outdoor bar/lounge/restaurant with tapas and great drinks. Also try Bebo's Cafe it's a walk but well worth it. it's the place where the locals eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiap765
Business
San Juan, PR
May 24, 2013

Great for families

My experience was at the Mariott was great! The staff was very kind and helpful. The two pools were spacious and clean. The beach was amazing which is located right behind the hotel therefore there is not much walking to do. I would def stay here again. The Price for this hotel was very reasonable. If you choose this resort make sure to try their churrasco wrap near the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jotinha
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2013

Great hotel

Great room size, excellent bed, nice pool and direct beach access. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The only small issue is that the guests returning from the casino come back to their rooms at all hours of the night and can be a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Di Zucchero right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa and graduate
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 22, 2013

Outstanding

We had an exceptionally great experience at this hotel. The food, staff, amenities where all top of the line. We could not ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Addict
Business
Miami, Florida
May 20, 2013

Phenomenal stay!

Just came back from this hotel and I am very pleased of my decision. Booked this hotel for a romantic weekend and couldn't be any happier with the service we received. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, spacious enough , the staff is super competent and accomodating, the hotel is conveniently located. They staff sets up your umbrellas and chairs at the beach for you, the server brings you food and drinks upon your request, there is a pool when you are tired of sea water. Yes, the drinks and food is a bit expansive, nothing too extreme ( I live in Miami, so to me it wasn't that much of a difference), however right across the street as well as within walking distance there are restaurants and bars at your disposal for a different choice of food and drinks. This is a great place to stay and you will not regret it. I am planning on coming back already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must say that across the street there is a little restaurant called " zuchero" - totally reccomend their passion fruit mimosas and breakfast menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top