Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$199
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 13, 2016 Check-out: Mar 15, 2016

Girls weekend getaway

Would recommend Sat, Sep 7, 2013
The best part of this hotel is location. It is on a road that has many eating and drinking options that are in walking distance, you can totally avoid the high priced dining in the hotel if needed. Our room was on a higher floor, facing the ocean with a great balcony that had comfortable chairs to sit on, nice for early mornings and late nights... The room itself is a basic Marriott Room, beds were nice, clean bathroom, nice to have a fridge so that you could stock up on supplies from the nearby stores. We did spend a whole day on the beach, nice to have the beach chairs and towels provided, the water is rough here especially when compared to the waters in Isla Verde but nice and warm. The swim up bar is great and despite the hotel being full, it never seemed overcrowded. On Friday and Saturday nights the lobby bar becomes a nightclub and the locals flocked there all dressed up. Interesting to watch, nice to get away from there but a good option if you don't feel like venturing out.

Nightlife hint

Orale Guey- a great hole in the wall bar that has cheap drinks and good cheap food. Cafe del Angel- great breakfast, amazing salsa that they will package for you to take home. Tables and chairs clear out to make a dancefloor after 11pm on the weekend.

| Richmond, VA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place, great staff and a great view

Would recommend Mon, Sep 2, 2013
We loved almost everything about the San Juan Marriott. The staff was super and the location was really great. Good restaurants nearby include: Mona's, Buns, Cafe del Angel and Il Postino. The only thing we would improve on was the activities at the hotel for families. There wasn't a lot to do at the hotel itself and no activities after 6 at the hotel for kids.

Dining

If you get to El Yunque, you have to go to Lluvia. The best meal we had while in Puerto Rico.

| Garnet Valley Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacation the wife and elderly Mother.

Would recommend Thu, Aug 29, 2013
Nice Hotel Staff Very Friendly House Keeping kept my rooms Fresh.

Attractions

Old San Juan.

| Burnsville MN Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Weekend Trip

Would recommend Tue, Aug 27, 2013
I went to this hotel with two other couples. I was a little hesitant since this was a big hotel and I thought that I would get lost in the big crowd. Though there were a lot of people, it didn't feel like it. There was always space on the beach, bar, and pool. There were no lines to catch a cab or even stand in line to check in. Maybe, we were there at the right time, but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Nightlife hint

There are bars and restaurants everywhere in walking distance. You don't have to go to Old San Juan to have a good time.

| Alexandria, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vacationf for a week

Would recommend Mon, Aug 26, 2013
We stayed for a week in August and staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and confortable. They changed towels and sheets evey day. View to ocean and location to San Juan were great. Only complai is that restaurants had few variation to offer so most of the time we needed to eat outside but it was ok since there are too many places near by. I would stay at this hotel if I was at PR again. Price is fare for what you get.

Dining

Orozcos´s Restaurant .- Puerto Rican food, good prices.

| Mexico Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First trip to PR and its was amazing

Would recommend Mon, Aug 26, 2013
Marriott in San Juan is definitely a good place to stay at. The night life Friday and Saturday is great in the area. I would recommend staying at the Marriott in San Juan.

Dining

The entire Ashford Avenue which is the main road in front of the hotel has a bunch of affordable restaurants with good breakfast and lunch menus.

| Virginia Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Thunder storms

Would recommend Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Our arrival was easy as dirctions given by rental cr company although exit from 26 highway requires quick thinking. Check in staff was very polite and provided an excellent room on level 20 with great view towards Old San Juan Beach area excellent, although car park is expensive on top of all costs, should be part of package for hotel Nice hotel environment, ir help excellent for helping with internet connection Great stay, ate all meals outside hotel for personal variety of local foodstuffs Easy to get back to airport, took 5 minutes

Time saver

Enjoy the beach for walks early in the morning, also many restaurants close to hotel

| Uk Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An Amazing Vacation!!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 24, 2013
The Marriott in San Juan exceeded our expections. The resort was perfect in every area. The staff was very friendly, happy, and accomadating. I've read every review before I booked here and let me tell you, nothing but positive feedback. The main road in front of the hotel has plenty of restaurants to walk to and the night life is exciting. There are also plenty of activities to do and go see.This is the place to stay, whether your a family or a couple. We'll be back next year. There is plenty of security and police on the streets, no one bothers you and you feel completely safe. I give this place 5 Stars!

Dining

All the good restaurants are within 1-10 mins walking.

| New Jersey Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

It was a great location

Would recommend Wed, Aug 21, 2013
It was a great location everything was just great! No complaint.

| Atlanta Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful Resort

Would recommend Mon, Aug 19, 2013
The resort was beautiful. The view from our room was awsone. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. Food and drink was pricey but there was a Walgreens a block away to buy snacks and beverages. There was a small refrigerator in each room. There were several eating establishments walking distance from the hotel. In the casino, many of the machines were dated and didn't pay well.

Dining

Puerto Rican, Japanese, American cusine.

| Indianapolis, IN, USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5