$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
830 reviews
Short Stay

Just stayed for one night. However the place was very nice. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • m1123
  • Jul 28, 2014
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (830)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
830 out of 830
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty and Cheryl
Schaumburg & Streamwood IL
May 11, 2010

Marriott San Juan Resort was AWESOME!

My best friend and I went to decided to take a chance and stay at the Marriott. We did review all the comments but you never know how true they are.Well we had a blast, felt very safe, and the staff and rooms were AWESOME!!! Beware if you are going for the spa SKIP it at this resort.I was very disappointed with the facial I had. Otherwise I woudl highly recommend the Marriott Resort in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to Walgreens and pick up bottled water, snacks, and pop. Also Dunkin Doughnuts, Wendys, and Starbucks are all walking distance.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyDugs
Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2012

Great Location for a Beach Getaway

The hotel is probably centrally located for everything you need in the San Juan area. It is only 15 mins from the airport: halfway between the Old San Juan and the Isla Verde areas where you'll spend the majority of your time. Cab rides can add up, but the bus to San Juan stops just outside the hotel. There are several restaurants nearby and a pharmacy one block away for all your needs (including beer/liquor--expect to pay $10 per drink at the hotel). The casino is just average. The only con is that the beach isn't amazing. It is quite small and crowded. You'll get a better beach if you stay in Isla Verde. We chose the hotel for the fact that it had a beach and it was centrally located; to that end, it sufficed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You won't find this restaurant in any guidebooks, but look for Jose Enriques. It was by far the best place we ate on our trip to San Juan. Reasonably priced and they are patient with non-Spanish speakers. It is about a mile from the hotel, but the streets on the way there seemed a bit sketchy so we cabbed it. Very safe around the restaurant though.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren & Dan
Ewing, NJ
Aug 30, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

This was a great hotel. The pool and beach were great and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were some great restaurants in the hotel and within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan and the Bacardi Factory were cool things to see.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomomolator
Broookyn, NY
Aug 13, 2010

Great vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yerban Buena is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie3145
Port St Lucie FL
Apr 7, 2013

Good stay

Good stay overall, staff plesant and courteous, with view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlampy
Utah
May 31, 2012

Puerto Rico Trip

The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were also given 20.00 worth of free food and drinks at the coffee bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The castle at San Cristobal was great!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 11, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the food served in the hotel, but I also dined out, within walking distance from the hotel. The beach was great, the swimming pool a little noisy, but overall we had a nice trip. We shouldn't have had to rent a car, because everything was within walking distance. For Old San Juan, you can take the bus, so no need for a car since you cannot find parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 27, 2009

Great Trip!!!

This was a trip with 6 girlfriends. There was a big event going on and a bunch of people from every state was there but mostly New York. The staff was the best and accommodated us with any and everything we needed. The pool was great and beautiful. The beach is in our backyard and is a beautiful calm beach. The location was the only thing that made this trip not perfect. You would always have to take a taxi to Isla Verde. This is where EVERYTHING IS, including the beach that has everything to do. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was the best, but I wish it was in Isla Verde. You must go visit the Bacardi Rum Factory. Can I say drunk?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to dine, please leave that area. It is expensive and only a couple places are good. In Isla Verde it is inexpensive and the food is great. Please try Mi casita. Something like that, it is great.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syracuse visitor
San Juan, PR
Jan 8, 2010

San Juan PR

Hotel is very nice overall. Drawbacks would be the ridiculous FEES for just about everything. I called my credit card company beginning with (888) for approx. 4 minutes, and got stuck with a $15.59 bill. I'm upset b/c they don't even tell you the rates they would charge for calling an 888 number which says "toll free" on the back of my card. The hotel also charges $16 per night of parking if you have a rental car. $16???? come on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna, Karla, Hannah, and Cindy
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2010

Good family place

We are four college-aged girls who stayed at this hotel in May 2010 after our finals were done. We had a great stay at the hotel, however, it wasn't completely ideal for us. Most of the people staying there were families and middle-aged people. When we visited La Concha down the street it seemed to be a slightly younger crowd. Of course, most college students go on vacation in March, not May, so we can't be too picky. A couple other downsides: The hotel had expensive restaurants, drinks, and parking. The ocean was pretty rough too (but still fun - it was great for body surfing and boogie boarding). Upsides: Very friendly staff (in fact almost everyone in PR was friendly!), great housekeeping, fun casino, beautiful pool, very clean, cute neighborhood (although touristy and expensive). Lots of cute little kids were staying here too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search