$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
777 out of 777
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D from NY
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great time for all

Excellent location. Probably one of the nicest hotels in Conado. Nice casino that gets busy in evening. You must get to the beach early to claim your spot. Good restaurants...Recommend Italian restaurant on site. Bar and grill reasonably priced. Walgreens and bus stop (75 cents) to old San Juan in walking distance. Lots of good restaurants nearby hotel and in old San Juan. Free wifi and fridge in room came in handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie C
Couples
Seattle, WA
Feb 29, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

This Marriott is in a great area with plenty of restaurants and little souvenir shops to walk to. Old San Juan is a pretty short taxi ride or bus ride away. The beach is the absolute best here with tons of lounge chairs. The pool is nice, but shaded by a lot of palm trees. There are two tennis courts and a decent fitness center. The food is a little expensive, but it probably is in all of the hotels. There's a Wendy's nearby and a Walgreens across the street, along with plenty of local restaurants that're much cheaper. The area is safe and if you like gambling, there are four casinos within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan and walk down Forteleza Street. There are a lot of great souvenir shops on that street. Go to the old fort, too. It's worth it.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatB
Family
Brooklyn, Ny
Feb 26, 2012

fourth time at san juan marriott!

I just love staying at this hotel each time I go to San Juan. The staff is always happy and helpful. The rooms are great. Food is good. There are 2 pools- one is speciifically for children, it's not deeper than 3 feet..The beach is steps away. They have dancing in the lobby some nights as well as live music. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within a few feet of this hotel so it is in a great spot. The bus stop (to Old san Juan etc) is right at the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vladin
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 3, 2012

Good value

Clean room, good wi-fi in room, perfect location, but didn't expect $16/day in parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Family Traveler
Family
Hugo, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Had a great time.

We had a great stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was great and the location was next to many good restaurants. Short trip to Old San Juan. Bus lines were quick and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to Old San Juan. It is only .75 per person. Quick and safe.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoatBob
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Superb location!

This is the best location on the Condado! Beautiful ocean view and excellent services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local food at small restaurants in the neighborhood.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to PR
Family
Boston , Ma
Mar 20, 2012

Great location and staff was professional

We chose this hotel for it's location and reviews. Close to Old San Juan. The beach was nice and lots of shade by the pool. We paid for an upgraded room with a view, but it was not worth the change. Wished we kept the city view. Would return to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant Tiajuana and Ropa Vierga within walking distance on Ashford.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramon Luis
Family
South Plainfield, NJ, USA
Mar 28, 2012

great family getaway

Weather wasn't that great it rained alot but we made the best of it. We hung out at the lounge downstairs their was a band and DJ that played a variety of music. We had a beautiful view of the pool and the beach which was great. On our last day it was sunny we took advantage of the beach the staff supplied us with towels, beachchairs and umbrellas which they set up for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The breakfast was great. We had a package deal that included free breakfast for two.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kali K.
Family
Maryland, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great Location

Nice location- close to Walgreens, Starbucks, restaurants- (Miro- good seafood), ice cream place, bus (though did not use). Staff cordial and very helpful. Ingrid, who worked at the concierge desk, was very helpful finding a tour operator for a particular excursion. I had an oceanfront room which had a great view. Negatives- 1. Charged over $60 for local calls. When I questioned it, I was told the calls were free in the metro area only. How would I have known since area code was the same??? 2. My mother tripped and fell while exiting the lobby entrance door due to the carpet being folded over. The doorman should hve noticed it and straightened it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens- buy everything there, much cheaper

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faddy
Family
Apple Valley, MN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

awesome time

Great staff.. nice clean room ...ocean view balcony is a great plus ... great location to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat street food at old San Juan bus ride is .75cents from condado

Back to menu Return to top