$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gitana1234
Business
New York, New York
Sep 1, 2013

This was our second time here on vacation

We traveled with 2 very young children and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We had fun and the children had a great time at the pool and beach. The pool slide was a huge hit. This was our 2nd time staying here and based on our first experience we decided to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in San Juan were within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exec Chef ABW
Business
Burnsville MN
Aug 29, 2013

Vacation the wife and elderly Mother.

Nice Hotel Staff Very Friendly House Keeping kept my rooms Fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwinMomma13
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 27, 2013

Great Weekend Trip

I went to this hotel with two other couples. I was a little hesitant since this was a big hotel and I thought that I would get lost in the big crowd. Though there were a lot of people, it didn't feel like it. There was always space on the beach, bar, and pool. There were no lines to catch a cab or even stand in line to check in. Maybe, we were there at the right time, but I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bars and restaurants everywhere in walking distance. You don't have to go to Old San Juan to have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalis
Business
Mexico
Aug 26, 2013

Vacationf for a week

We stayed for a week in August and staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and confortable. They changed towels and sheets evey day. View to ocean and location to San Juan were great. Only complai is that restaurants had few variation to offer so most of the time we needed to eat outside but it was ok since there are too many places near by. I would stay at this hotel if I was at PR again. Price is fare for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Orozcos´s Restaurant .- Puerto Rican food, good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil83
Business
Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

First trip to PR and its was amazing

Marriott in San Juan is definitely a good place to stay at. The night life Friday and Saturday is great in the area. I would recommend staying at the Marriott in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The entire Ashford Avenue which is the main road in front of the hotel has a bunch of affordable restaurants with good breakfast and lunch menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return trip to san juan
Business
Uk
Aug 25, 2013

Thunder storms

Our arrival was easy as dirctions given by rental cr company although exit from 26 highway requires quick thinking. Check in staff was very polite and provided an excellent room on level 20 with great view towards Old San Juan Beach area excellent, although car park is expensive on top of all costs, should be part of package for hotel Nice hotel environment, ir help excellent for helping with internet connection Great stay, ate all meals outside hotel for personal variety of local foodstuffs Easy to get back to airport, took 5 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy the beach for walks early in the morning, also many restaurants close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucky Choo Choo
Business
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2013

An Amazing Vacation!!

The Marriott in San Juan exceeded our expections. The resort was perfect in every area. The staff was very friendly, happy, and accomadating. I've read every review before I booked here and let me tell you, nothing but positive feedback. The main road in front of the hotel has plenty of restaurants to walk to and the night life is exciting. There are also plenty of activities to do and go see.This is the place to stay, whether your a family or a couple. We'll be back next year. There is plenty of security and police on the streets, no one bothers you and you feel completely safe. I give this place 5 Stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the good restaurants are within 1-10 mins walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigsexy05
Business
Atlanta
Aug 21, 2013

It was a great location

It was a great location everything was just great! No complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarKayMan
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful Resort

The resort was beautiful. The view from our room was awsone. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. Food and drink was pricey but there was a Walgreens a block away to buy snacks and beverages. There was a small refrigerator in each room. There were several eating establishments walking distance from the hotel. In the casino, many of the machines were dated and didn't pay well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Rican, Japanese, American cusine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsXiong
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2013

Wonderful Location

We arrived at the hotel around 3:15 P.M. We checked in right away, however our room was not ready. The representative advised us that we would receive a call once the room was ready, So my husband and I decided to eat and drink at the hotel. The food and drinks were way over priced. $15.00 for a burger ( not cooked correctly still pink) $8.00 for a 10 ounce beer. We were unable to pay with cash, we had to either charge it to the room or pay way a credit card. after sitting for 2 hours for the phone call they promised, so we decided to go check if our room was ready. Once we got to our room ( beach from view) we noticed our room was small, bathroom was even smaller. The balcony was very nice we had a perfect view, the bed was comfy, but again the room was super small. The hotel is located in the perfect area, its about a 5 minute commute from Old San Juan, 10-15 minutes from the air port. We walked the whole Ashford strip with out any problems, there were police officers out throughout the night, which made us feel safe. I was surprised to see homeless people sleeping on the side walk in front of the hotel, and the management of the hotel did not say anything to them. The homeless men never bothered us, but you would think that a four star hotel would not allow that. Needless to say we made our vacation worth wild. The staff was helpful, beside the minor things i mentioned above, we would for sure return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to buy your beer or food outside of your hotel. Walgreens for beer and snacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top