$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
867 out of 867
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcer
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET BACK HERE

I treated my brand new boyfriend for his birthday, took him to PR. I absolutely loved everything about this resort from the convenient location to the bars, casinos, buffet. It is right on the shore, the beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool areas had plasma televisions and lights inside the pool at night. We had a suite with the King Bed and city view, the view left me speechless. It was a dream... When I go back, I hope to get the same room :-). This was my 1st time in Puerto Rico. I'm so happy I chose San Juan and I was very smart to choose the Marriot/Stellaris. I now have plans of making a permanent move to PR within the next 5 years and I plan to visit PR at least once per year until my move is permanent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks and Food were a little costly. But there are fast food restaurants in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavlas
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Jan 16, 2013

The Best!

The stay at this hotel was awesome. Excellent location, their staff is the best! Lot of good restaurants around but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Older New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Feb 2, 2013

great mini vacation

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 2PM and had a soda at the bar while waiting for my room. They had my room ready for me only about a half hour later, which was nice since check-in isn't until 4PM. The hotel lobby bar is great, I used the small gym and sauna, and had a very good late night room service hamburger one night. It's great being right on the beach and my "partial view" room was really a great sideways view of the ocean. Close to a lot of eating places too. There was a sound outside my room every 20 minutes or so sounding like an ice machine dropping ice, but I use ear plugs every night always, and didn't hear it when I slept. My second stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't expect great Italian food at the Italian restaurant that is adjacent to the (good) Mexican restaurant down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve111983
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Marriot at Stellaris Casino in Puerto Rico for 4 nights in March 2013. The hotel was an excellent choice and could not have been any better. The amenities were great - multiple pools, room service, gym, 24-hr front desk. Staff was super-nice and very accommodating; they were always greeting you with a smile and trying to make your stay better. Hotel itself is right on the beach. Its located on a main strip with multiple dining and nightlife options. It felt safe to walk around at night. There was a bus that stopped right outside the hotel that could take you to Old San Juan. Hotel had a casino attached which was convenient. I've stayed at other Marriott hotels before and they never disappoint. This one was perfect for our trip in terms of amenities, service and location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zebraland
Business
missouri
Mar 14, 2013

great stay

we had a great time at the Marriott Stellaris. The hotel is super clean, staff very friendly and in a great location. We were within walking distance to many restaurants, and the city bus which is a quick ride to Old San Juan. The fitness room was great. The beach was beautiful. Adult pool we pretty small with limited seating was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the city bus to Old San Juan. It only costs .75 and Old San Juan is a beautiful old city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie from Maryland
Business
Gaithersburg MD
Mar 26, 2013

If you travel alone, this is a great location!!

From the time of check in to seven days later, everything was available at this hotel: food on property and many within walking distance and price range, great swimming pools and well staffed and maintained beach, beautiful lobby and live music and a great casino. With so many smiling faces around, I was never lonely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Put on comfortable shoes and walk to Old San Juan early in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boricua2
Business
New Jersey
Mar 28, 2013

Great resort!

My family and I just came back from the Marriott and my family had a great time. My kids were very upset when we left and the staff was incredibly friendly. I cant think of one isse where the staff was helpful. My only issue is that the rooms were not big enough for myself, my wife and our two kids (13,10 years old) but I didn't get a suite so you get what you pay for. I couldn't recommend this hotel more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Orozco's Puerto Rican Restaurant 2 blocks down from the hotel. The food was awesome and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arkansas Papaw
Business
Plainfield, IN
Apr 6, 2013

Something for all ages

Was there last week w/ 10 & 13 year old grandsons and their parents. Everyone was thrilled w/ the service, convemience and amenities. Ocean is the prettiest I've ever seen. Varieyt of restaurants and price ranges w/i walking distance. Try not to tour El Junque Forest when cruise ships are in port. The forest itself is a jewel! At 66, I would not consider driving anywhere. Cabs are plentiful and reasonable. I much preferred this to Cancun and Tulum. Weather was gorgeous. There was no down side to this resort and the casino would be a plus for many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Place. Very cool hamburger joint w/ natural cooling and dozens of kinds of beer. Great food value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKRL
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Mar 29, 2013

Family vacation

Perfect family vacation. Hotel staff was amazing, pool was great, rooms were nice. location very convenient to some great restaurants. Beach was great, only negative was no life guards. would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinky's great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher Barb of Avalon
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break

I had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area. The staff were extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The police stationed at every corner know where the best places to eat for anything! Good steak down the street from Walgreen's called "Buenos Aires."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top