$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieRemie
Business
Maryland
Dec 14, 2013

Birthday Surprise

Room had chocolate, champagne and flowers waiting in my room. My husband had called earlier to arrange a 40th birthday surprise. The room was small, but super cute with an atypical shape to it which was a nice change from your standard square room. Wonderful view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 13, 2009

Fantastic getaway...great time

We had a great time. This hotel really take pride in making sure that your stay is comfartable.We stayed at another 4.5 star hotel in March in San Juan. And I must say our stay here was much better. There a several outside places in walking distance for food. And the prices are reasonable. If you like enterainment they have it. Its just a very nice place for get away. We had a great time. The beach is private and clean There's no prices for lounge chairs and etc... as we had to pay at the other place we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen Texas
Oct 28, 2009

Fantastic

I am very happy with the service at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL/TN
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay - Wonderful views

Easy ride from the airport - $15 cab ride. Very nice people at check-in, everyone is friendly and courteous, great pool and beach. Casino personnel friendly but slots and tables are tight. Housekeeping was very good. Our room overlooked the pool and the beach. View all the way to Old San Juan area along the coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a two minute walk from the hotel were several restaurants of all types with inside and outside dining. Very nice change of pace even though the restaurants at the hotel were good also.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 14, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The hotel was absolutly stunning. The service was great and the room overlooked the pool. Everyone was friendly and we were on the same street as all the restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We were taking the bus (right down the street from the hotel) and a bristish ex-pat recommended an arts and craft show. There was live music, delicious but very cheap food and tons of locals showing off there work! i would have never known had it not been for interactions with locals. it was a 30min walk back from the show but the weather was just right for it

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan S.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 3, 2009

Great hotel. Was so worth the price.

Walked into the hotel room and was pleasantly surprised that I had an ocean view as well as a city view. Original room just said a city view. Was fantastic. Great room, great view. Had room service a couple of times and they were quick and food was good. Tried out the casino, but didn't win anything. They do provide $5 coupons that if you play the tables, you use the coupons. You bet $5 and the coupon/voucher doubles your bet to make it $10. Only for the tables though. They have a great fitness center too, which is also the spa. I had a massage. So relaxing. Pool is beautiful, but a little more family oriented so if you're not in that mood and want a quieter pool experience I suggest waiting til later at night or just go to the beach. The hotel provides lounge chairs for the beach for free. Overall very happy with my hotel choice. Location was great too...in the middle of everything and very convenient to just walk to restaurants, stores and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polinatele
Business
New York
Nov 9, 2010

Friendly staff and great service.

Swimming, visiting Old city, relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Oct 27, 2009

Wonderful Resort Hotel

This was a beautiful resort hotel that was exactly like all the online descriptions. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well appointed. Rooms came with small coffee pot, small refrigerator, balcony (two chairs and a table), safe and bathrobes. Beautiful pool deck with plenty of chaises and two pool bars. Beach is lovely and well staffed with servers and attendants to set up your lounge chair and umbrella. Pool was a lot of fun for my two kids and has fountains, water slide and activity center with various things going on throughout the day. Only drawback is both pools are shallow, but that didn't really seem to be a problem for my 8 and 11 year olds. Hotel was in a great location to lots of local restaurants, many are mentioned in other reviews. We did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants because we were warned they were pricey. Starbucks, Hagaan Daz across the street, and Walgreens is just down the block to the right. Very convenient to bring snacks, drinks and breakfast items back to the room. Several American fast food restaurants within walking distance (important with kids). Easy to take the bus into Old San Juan. Kiosk off the lobby where you can print your boarding passes for your return flight and avoid the hassle at the airport. Did not visit the casino, or partake in the live music in the lobby, but it looked nice. Seems like we visited during the off season, because the hotel was not very crowded. With the exception of Saturday afternoon, many times there were only a handful of people around the pool area. Several reviews we read said the rooms were thin and guests could hear a lot of noise. This was not a problem we encountered at all. I would definately return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local restaurants within walking distance. With young kids we were looking for casual and inexpensive.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 27, 2011

The Marriott was the Best!

I went to Puerto Rico to relax, and the Marriott was the perfect place. It was centrally located, had many amenities, the room was wonderful, and the staff was very accomodating. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel had many activities to choose from and also provided a quiet, very comfortable environment for those who chose just to relax. The environment is beautiful and evey spot I visited in the hotel was tastefully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel had great entertainment, was close to many restaurants but had good restaurants in the hotel, and there was lots of shopping nearby. The pools and beach on the premises were excellent and it was easy to book tours. The Marriott is the place to stay in Puerto Rico.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BTC
Business
Greenwood, SC
Jul 27, 2009

Great stay

Great place to stay, even just for an overnight prior to boarding a cruise ship. Excellent location, great service, beautiful views, fabulous pool area and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of dining options with great food and service.

Back to menu Return to top