$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,239 reviews
Bachelor's getaway

Close to everything .. Loved the ambiance .. Thanks for the executive suite was a nice experience See full review

  • African traveller
  • Jul 24, 2014
Perfect getaway for families and couples

Bar none the best hotel we have stayed in. Best service and the staff was wonderful. See full review

  • Big Fig
  • Jul 20, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1239)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1239 out of 1239
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
longweekenderfl
tampa, fl
Sep 25, 2013

Great hotel for a great long weekend

The Marriott is the cleanest hotel in the area. Simple and safe taxi ride from the airport is all you'll need for your trip. The hotel is located in a popular and well patrolled area amidst many restaurants, shoppes, and even convenience stores. The hotel and casino are very clean with a professional and trustworthy staff. We left our bags with the bell hops and enjoyed the beach for an extra day without incident. Many amenities included in your stay help to increase your comfort and pleasure. Have already stayed here twice and plan on many more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Old San Juan for only $.75 each way rather than the flat fare in a cab. (Half the time the cab drivers pick you up from the bus stop and will only charge you $2 instead of the $15)

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trip organizer
new york
Jul 8, 2013

great family getaway

This was a great family getaway. It was on a beautiful clean beachfront. There was always plenty of chairs and umbrellas supplied for free. I would highly recommend it for a family looking for a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i would recommend walking anywhere to the right of the hotel for reasonable places to eat.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair and Jen travel
Decatur, GA
Jul 6, 2013

best beach hotel ever

The Marriott was perfectly situated right on the beach - it was the only hotel in condado that had beach access AND a pool. They provide chairs, towels, beach toys, and a bar with delicious drinks! We had such a great time staying there, we would stay there again in a heartbeat. We ate breakfast at the restaurant there, which was pretty good. The hotel is right in the middle of many, many restaurant choices, so we ventured out for food instead of eating there. The staff was helpful and provided maps, directions, and anything else we needed. Overal this was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Punk Burger is listed as a great place for burgers, but they are actually a great breakfast place as well. Very affordable and delicious. Also, Pinkys serves up a wonderful, healthy breakfast with a lot of food for the best prices we encountered.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCAC
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2013

Very comfortable stay

The rooms are very nice and reflect the relaxing area of PR. We loved that during our rainy stay, Carlos at Concierge was always able to recommend great restaurants and things to do. Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Marmalade for a delicious dinner, Picateo for amazing tapas! Also, try Pilico for the best pizza we have had.. even as native NY'ers.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly0107
Sacramento, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Our Puerto Rico Stay

Pros: This hotel is very accomodating and comfortable. They are very staffed and offer the whole beach vacation experience. The heated pool and backyard beach access is just as you would wish it would be. We paid extra for an upgraded view, which was amazing to wake up to. Awesome gym, awesome casino. Overall, we only have minimal complaints. Cons: We requested a couples massage from their Dayspa and it was the WORST massage we ever had. They are NOT professionals. Furthermore, we initially asked for 80 minutes, and only got 50. A blessing in disguise, we did not pay the additional costs. But dont waste your money. Another small complaint, its so nice that they will serve your drinks on the beach, but the waiter/waitresses barely come around. You have to flag them down or walk over and ask. Should have more staff on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn and family
Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Puerto Rico vacation

Great location, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, great beach. Cons: expensive drinks, double size bed not queen, slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at bar Gitano across the street -fabulous tapas

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPAB
South Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Average stay

Overall it was a great experience. The only complainant is that the bathrooms are way too small. You feel cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entwistle
Waynesville, NC
Jun 23, 2013

great vacation

The hotel is nice and close to area attractions. Several restaurants within walking distance. The only complaint I have with the hotel is that it is very loud. There is noise around the clock. I had to call security twice because it was after 1am we could not sleep because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marla small town traveler
Oklahoma
Jun 21, 2013

Had fun

Clean, comfortable room. Nice pool, nice dining facilities and a great view from the room. Location was good. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tao Nguyen
eagan
Jun 10, 2013

It 's good value hotel

staffs are very friendly. Charge too much for the parking ....$16.00 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants around

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLM2013
New Haven County, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Another wonderful stay in PR

This was my 2nd trip to PR, but first time staying at the Marriott and I will definitely be back to this hotel next year! The location was amazing with lots of restaurants within walking distance (breakfast at Pinky's and Ben & Jerry's were my favorite meals!) and a short bus ride (75 cents each way) to Old San Juan (do not pay for a cab, the bus was SO easy!). As for the hotel, the staff were all knowledgeable and friendly. I used the gym a few times and enjoyed that and even went to a yoga class across the street at Condado studio one morning. The hotel also offers yoga classes too, I just did not get the chance to try one out. The room was spacious and clean as well; we did not pay for an ocean view but ended up having a partial ocean view as our room was on the side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top