$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
View map of 1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
854 out of 854
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resort Queen
San Juan, PR
Aug 10, 2013

Wonderful Resort Experience

This was my first time staying in a resort. I read many reviews on this hotel and everyone one of them was exactly on the mark. The hotel staff were so nice and helpful. They truly went out of there way for you. The view from our room was incredible and having the beach close by was just great! I loved my stay there and would probably look into going to another Marriott Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms D Savannah Ga.
Business
Savannah Ga.
Sep 17, 2013

Ms Diane from Savannah

freindly staff great location, great ocean front restaurant & outdoor bar, swim up pool, overall very comfortable without the glitz would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of little botiques,restaurants starbucks drugstore all within minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarlisleD
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 15, 2013

San Juan Marriott

Excellent place to stay in San Juan convenience at right on the beach...I loved the city view on the 20th Floor...great staff...great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevens family trip
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Surpassed our expectations!

Upon arrive we were greeted and spoken to as if we were kings. They were highly respectable, I just can't express enough as to how polite and accommodating the staff was, just perfect, I have traveled all over the world and this place takes the cake when it comes to service. At check in we were given a free ocean view room (a $250 upgrade) for free, just because they had open availability. Our room was fantastic, very very clean. Location was just righ, large ocean front beach with plenty enough room for long walks....and at the front of the hotel is be main strip, Ashford Ave, plenty on small shops and eateries( FYI the food is pricely pretty much everywhere you go). This marriott is a great value for your money, the negative (if I had to give one) would be the wifi was slow, but free so I can't complain much and just the pricey food. I didnt think Puerto Rico would impress me but I was very impressed and ended up having a great vacation. Old San Juan is a must, if you like historical stuff and seeing the original Spanish influential city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIKINGO
Business
KENNEBUNKPORT ME,
Sep 11, 2013

WOW!!!

FIRST TIME TO STAY AT A MARRIOTT HOTEL.WHAT A SUPER FREINDLY STAFF!!!MY STAY WAS PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN...JUST BEAUTIFIL!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lostintransx
Business
San Juan, conado
Sep 10, 2013

Quick weekend getaway

To make it short I had a great time here . Perfect location, the beautiful beach, nearby shops & restaurants. Staff was always helpful & friendly. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased with PR
Business
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Sep 9, 2013

1st Puerto Rico Trip

Great location on Ashford Ave. among many other hotels, restaurants and hot spots at night. Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Only thing I have to say that was bad about this hotel were the prices. I ordered a cheeseburger with fries via room service and it cost $23 after all the taxes. Expensive if you ask me. Don't let this deter you from staying here. Great on beach access and plenty of stuff to do. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation (bus). Bus stops are right nearby the hotel and the bus only costs 75 cents (exact change only). Very easy to use if you are looking to get to Old San Juan from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zedzee
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 7, 2013

Girls weekend getaway

The best part of this hotel is location. It is on a road that has many eating and drinking options that are in walking distance, you can totally avoid the high priced dining in the hotel if needed. Our room was on a higher floor, facing the ocean with a great balcony that had comfortable chairs to sit on, nice for early mornings and late nights... The room itself is a basic Marriott Room, beds were nice, clean bathroom, nice to have a fridge so that you could stock up on supplies from the nearby stores. We did spend a whole day on the beach, nice to have the beach chairs and towels provided, the water is rough here especially when compared to the waters in Isla Verde but nice and warm. The swim up bar is great and despite the hotel being full, it never seemed overcrowded. On Friday and Saturday nights the lobby bar becomes a nightclub and the locals flocked there all dressed up. Interesting to watch, nice to get away from there but a good option if you don't feel like venturing out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Orale Guey- a great hole in the wall bar that has cheap drinks and good cheap food. Cafe del Angel- great breakfast, amazing salsa that they will package for you to take home. Tables and chairs clear out to make a dancefloor after 11pm on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FM in Philly
Business
Garnet Valley
Sep 2, 2013

Great place, great staff and a great view

We loved almost everything about the San Juan Marriott. The staff was super and the location was really great. Good restaurants nearby include: Mona's, Buns, Cafe del Angel and Il Postino. The only thing we would improve on was the activities at the hotel for families. There wasn't a lot to do at the hotel itself and no activities after 6 at the hotel for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get to El Yunque, you have to go to Lluvia. The best meal we had while in Puerto Rico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaG
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Super start hotel!

The Marriott Stellaris in San Juan was FANTASTIC! We stayed for one week in late August and have absolutely no complaints. Our room was spotless, the staff MORE than accommodating, and the amenities were better than we could have hoped. We received 5-star service. My hubby used the gym almost daily and found it well equipped. I took 2 yoga classes outside under the palm trees and it was divine. I cannot comment on the hotel restaurant, as we didn't eat there--we are more inclined to get out and explore. But we did enjoy cocktails at both the pool bar and the hotel bar. Cocktails were well-made and average price. The hotel has live bands several nights a week and we enjoyed a little salsa dancing on Friday night. Another good thing is the location. You can walk around the Condado Beach area, where there are lots of hotels, restaurants, and bars. I encourage you to try those restaurants that look like a hole-in-the-wall because the food was delicious most everywhere we went (and we're kind of picky urbanites). The location is also excellent if you want to enjoy San Juan. You can try the bus stop on the next block--it's 75 cents/person to Old San Juan. Or you can take a taxi for $12-15 on way. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gitana1234
Business
New York, New York
Sep 1, 2013

This was our second time here on vacation

We traveled with 2 very young children and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We had fun and the children had a great time at the pool and beach. The pool slide was a huge hit. This was our 2nd time staying here and based on our first experience we decided to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in San Juan were within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top