$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,230 reviews
Best Hotel in San Juan

This was an excellent hotel!! My family loved this hotel. The food was great, the atmosphere was... See full review

  • JCMCAS
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great Hotel and location, Friendly staff

My Boyfriend and I arrived at the Marriott before check-in and the staff stored our luggage and... See full review

  • Kristin World Traveler
  • Jun 18, 2014
Four diamond extravagance is offered to all guests at the Marriot San Juan Resort, keeping adults entertained with champagne-style pleasure, while wowing kids with games and waterslides. An oasis among Puerto Rico's party atmosphere, the hotel features grand architecture, neutral decor, surrounding vistas and tall palm trees. Exotic dark wood paneling and granite tops make every suite feel like a more refined version of home. Five restaurants serve up delicious continental cuisine, and the on-site Stellaris casino gives guests the chance to hedge their bets at Texas Hold’em poker. With two outdoor pools to swim through, and spa treatments to enjoy, it's really no surprise that the Puerto Rico Tourism Company named this hotel Best of The Best for all around quality and service.
Key facts
  • All suites have balconies
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-fridges
  • Spa and sauna
  • Casino
  • 5 restaurants: Red Coral Lounge, La Vista Latin Grill & Bar, La Isla Beach Bar, Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop, Wan Chai Noodle Bar
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Tennis court and game room
  • 2 swimming pools and a waterslide
  • Laundry facilities
  • Whirlpool
Neighborhood
Walk out of your suite and straight onto the sandy beach that the resort nudges. The city-side neighborhood has a Starbucks with a Puerto Rican slant, giving you classic coffees along with a menu full of San Juan staples. Old San Juan is only a short walk away, lined with a rainbow of historical fortresses and buzzing with nightlife, dancing and cuisine. For a quieter encounter with nature, the El Yunque Tropical Rainforest begs to be explored
Hints and tips

Oceanfront and First Floor Cabana rooms give visitors panoramic mountain and ocean views.

Those in search of a silent night should book a higher floor, away from the casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4556 -66.0702
Area served
Condado, Old San Juan, San Juan, Hato Rey, Carolina, Guaynabo, Rio Piedras, Bayamon.
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - 5 miles
Area description
Located in the prestigious Condado area of San Juan, on Condado Beach. Immediate access to San Juan's business district, venues of shopping, dinning, theater, night life, historical and cultural landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

City View
City view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Pool View
Pool/ocean view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.
Ocean Front View
Ocean Front view features 1 king bed or 2 double beds balcony, workstation, high-speed Internet access, 2 phones w/data line, iron-board, hairdryer, coffee maker, and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 2.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.2 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.2 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.3 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.3 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.5 mi

Dining

Beach Bar
The Ocean Front fun bar overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Open for lunch and dinner.
Coffee Merchant & Bake Shop
For a delicious quick bite visit our Coffee Merchant located at the lobby serving freshly ground mountain grown Puerto Rican coffee. Enjoy made from scratch, lunches, breads, deli sandwiches, fresh cakes and pastries prepared by our award wining pastry chef Fico. Open every day from 6am - 10pm.
Room Service
Featuring a wide variety of goodies in the concenience of your room. Open daily from 6am to midnight.
Red Coral Lounge
The most exhilarating bar in town featuring live entertainment and dancing every night. Open daily from 12noon on.
Wan Chai Noodle Bar
Extraordinary mixture of scents and flavors distinctive of the vibrant region of Hong Kong. Authentic Asian Cuisine for eat in or take out. Located inside the Stellaris Casino. Open daily for dinner only.
La Vista Restaurant
Our casual restaurant, serves typical, regional dishes. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffet and also "a la Carte Menu". Open daily from 6am to midnight.
La Isla Grill and Pool Bar
Swim-up pool bar and grill. Open daily for lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
11,000 sq ft of total meeting space. 10 Meeting rooms including a 7,000 sq ft Ballroom divisible in four sections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1230)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1230 out of 1230
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resort Queen
San Juan, PR
Aug 10, 2013

Wonderful Resort Experience

This was my first time staying in a resort. I read many reviews on this hotel and everyone one of them was exactly on the mark. The hotel staff were so nice and helpful. They truly went out of there way for you. The view from our room was incredible and having the beach close by was just great! I loved my stay there and would probably look into going to another Marriott Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tao Nguyen
eagan
Jun 10, 2013

It 's good value hotel

staffs are very friendly. Charge too much for the parking ....$16.00 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants around

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HLM2013
New Haven County, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Another wonderful stay in PR

This was my 2nd trip to PR, but first time staying at the Marriott and I will definitely be back to this hotel next year! The location was amazing with lots of restaurants within walking distance (breakfast at Pinky's and Ben & Jerry's were my favorite meals!) and a short bus ride (75 cents each way) to Old San Juan (do not pay for a cab, the bus was SO easy!). As for the hotel, the staff were all knowledgeable and friendly. I used the gym a few times and enjoyed that and even went to a yoga class across the street at Condado studio one morning. The hotel also offers yoga classes too, I just did not get the chance to try one out. The room was spacious and clean as well; we did not pay for an ocean view but ended up having a partial ocean view as our room was on the side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Luke
San Juan, PR
Jun 6, 2013

Great wedding anniversary

Nice room with balcony and oceanview; gorgeous sand and beach; nice restaurants and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola on the go
Glen Head, New York
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect Mommy-time Weekend

The hotel is in the middle of a popular and chic area that is a mixture of residential and tourist. Rooms are comfortable, clean and bright. Great views. There are great restaurants, shops, beaches, parks, condos. A great mix of trendy and family-friendly. Fun places are all within walking distance. I've been here before with my husband and 3 kids. There are great activities for the kids, kiddie and adult pool, and the staff is very friendly. Also great places for cocktails and dancing for when the kids are asleep or if you come with girlfriends for a getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmsonic
Frederick, MD
Jun 2, 2013

Hotel with everything you ever wanted!

This is the hotel you want to book. The Marriott in San Juan was amazing. Everything (room, staff, bars, pool, beach, entertainment, etc.) was much better than expected. We've stayed at other hotels in the area, but nothing compares or even comes close. We'll always come back to the Marriott for future trips to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While it is tempting to stay in the hotel for everything, you can find some really authentic food nearby in the La Plaza (ask the locals). It a bit of a walk from the hotel (10-15 minutes) and includes walking through some interesting areas, but it is well worth it. Otherwise, you can also take the Parada bus to Old San Juan (75 cents per person). It's much better than the $12 the taxi driver wanted to charge us. Once in Old San Juan, the trolley is free, so you can get around the town for very little money. There's plenty of good shopping and restaurants, as well as the two forts. No need to sign up for a tour, just fine the free trolley and ride around all day for free. Just hope off whenever you see anything interesting!

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antdogg33
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Great hotel but not if you want to sleep

Hotel is in a great location on Ashford with great restaurants and bars right across the street. The room was very nice with a large balcony. it came with bathrobes and slippers which is a nice touch. The pools are beautiful and not crowded and the beach setup is great. The casino was good also and never usually too crowded. Only negative is the fact that being on the 6th floor the thumping of the music from the lobby could be clearly heard and this lasted until 3am. This was a memorial day weekend so the parties were particularly loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar Gitano great indoor outdoor bar/lounge/restaurant with tapas and great drinks. Also try Bebo's Cafe it's a walk but well worth it. it's the place where the locals eat.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiap765
San Juan, PR
May 24, 2013

Great for families

My experience was at the Mariott was great! The staff was very kind and helpful. The two pools were spacious and clean. The beach was amazing which is located right behind the hotel therefore there is not much walking to do. I would def stay here again. The Price for this hotel was very reasonable. If you choose this resort make sure to try their churrasco wrap near the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jotinha
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2013

Great hotel

Great room size, excellent bed, nice pool and direct beach access. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The only small issue is that the guests returning from the casino come back to their rooms at all hours of the night and can be a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Di Zucchero right in front of the hotel.

Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa and graduate
Rock Hill, SC
May 22, 2013

Outstanding

We had an exceptionally great experience at this hotel. The food, staff, amenities where all top of the line. We could not ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott San Juan Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Addict
Miami, Florida
May 20, 2013

Phenomenal stay!

Just came back from this hotel and I am very pleased of my decision. Booked this hotel for a romantic weekend and couldn't be any happier with the service we received. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, spacious enough , the staff is super competent and accomodating, the hotel is conveniently located. They staff sets up your umbrellas and chairs at the beach for you, the server brings you food and drinks upon your request, there is a pool when you are tired of sea water. Yes, the drinks and food is a bit expansive, nothing too extreme ( I live in Miami, so to me it wasn't that much of a difference), however right across the street as well as within walking distance there are restaurants and bars at your disposal for a different choice of food and drinks. This is a great place to stay and you will not regret it. I am planning on coming back already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must say that across the street there is a little restaurant called " zuchero" - totally reccomend their passion fruit mimosas and breakfast menu

Back to menu Return to top